We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Bumpass, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I was place in the smallest room I've ever encountered and it was located next to the stairwell, Consequently, until after midnight all I hear was the slamming of the metal exit doors and because of the steel stairwell structure, we heard the loud door slamming at all levels 1, 2, and 3. It was maddening! Why would they do...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard H
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please except our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. Our goal is to offer the superior guest service to all our guests and I am sorry that we did not show our best during your recent stay. May I suggest trying our rooms with a King or a Double Queen bedroom, these room types are more spacious....

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel is AMAZING! All the staff are amazing and go above and beyond for the guests. The room was very nice and clean! Not a speck of any type of dirt. The breakfast was very good! I can't wait to come back to the Best Western Lock Haven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wearepsu1
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for the AMAZING review. The entire Best Western team are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager.

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We had a nice room in a facility that was completely redone a few years ago. Everything inside and out looks new. The "hot breakfast" was OK but I thought the eggs looked less than appetizing. Our room (#113) was on the small size but it was OK since we were only staying one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTK7
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you like the new upgrades we have done. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager

Greensburg, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Lock Haven Pa for work. THe staff makes me feel comfortable and is friendly and the accomodations are the best. A big thank you to Heather the Manager for providing a great place to stay when I`m away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you. Your loyalty to the Best Western Lock Haven is greatly appreciated. I will forward your comments to Heather, you will surely make her day. We look forward to your return tirp back to our area. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This property is in a tiny town and a short drive off I-80 but a great value and a nice stay. If you're there on a Sunday don't try to eat in town every thing closes early. Go one exit south on I-80 and there is a Ruby Tuesdays right off that exit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mable S
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. As you stated we are not far off I-80 and we are easily located off of Route 220. There are plenty of restaurant to choose from with in walking distance of the hotel. With Ruby Tuesday being at the next exit is a great alternative if needed. We hope you will be back to...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Although the room looks small when you enter, it really has everything you need and is quite comfortable, including the bed. The free breakfast was much better than we expected for the price of the room: fried eggs and bacon made round to help create an egg sandwich, plus plenty more food to eat, including fruit. The front desk help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy047
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Lock Haven. A good nights rest and a good hot breakfast in the morning is a great way to start the day. We offer the Siimmon's Beautyrest bedding. I am not sure if you are aware of this but you can purchase these...

Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 29 May 2016

My son and I stopped in for the night on the way to NYC. It is 7 miles from Route 80. When I called to make the reservation the person on the phone was so helpful and warm, telling me about all the local places to eat. When we checked in the desk person was again very helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenG144
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality during your recent stay. Our build your own breakfast sandwich and make your own waffle is a big plus for a hardy breakfast. We hope you will choose to stay at the Best Western Lock Haven when you are back in the area again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager

Erie, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The hotel is great the front desk workers are very friendly. The breakfast on the other hand is bland and very poor. Just mainly microwave items. It is kinda poor compared to the other best westerns I have been in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that enjoyed the comfort of you room. But I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the selection of our breakfast menu. We offer fresh made flavored waffles, build your own breakfast sandwiches along with cereals, fruit salad, yogurts and pastries. Was there something special that you might have been looking for? We...

Reading, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Staff was awesome and provided a homelike flare to our stay. It's a smaller hotel that I stayed in than my usual business traveling experience. The check- in and check-out was great because the staff was multi-tasking. Breakfast was yummy....a great way to start your day. They also have government rates if you are traveling for government,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farances C
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We have several different room types to choose from. May I suggest giving us a call to see if we can accommodate a room that offers the extra space that you are looking for. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans.

Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2016

What more can I say. Best Western in Lock Haven is everything one could want on a one night stay on a long drive. The rooms are clean and the beds good. The sink is in a different room from the toilet which makes the morning easier when there are two sharing the room. Make sure that you know how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vishty
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and our clean comfortable rooms. Please stop in or give us a call if you are back in the area. We would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
12.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
125 reviews
38.8 km away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
503 reviews
37.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Address: 101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745-3521
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Price Range: $156 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lock Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Lock Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lock Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an top floor room to reduce noise pollution from above. I knew every time the person above me used the plumbing...”
Inkeeper-25, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The jacuzzi tub in the king room was comfy!”
915jennk, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor I had no issues other than my room was near the stairs, ask not to be near the stairs or the elevators”
Shelia1017, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor because the lobby is literally right next to the first floor rooms.”
Y4069EVjamesc, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“tell desk clerk your preferences , they will give you a room , right for your desire as far as noise level and early morning sunshine etc”
barbarabY1329KL, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5