We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta ES Suites Malvern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta ES Suites Malvern
 Click to rate
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The people were very friendly. Great breakfast. Awesome room with lots of space. Great beer on tap. Was a very convenient place to stay next to my business as well. Enjoyed it very much. They recommended a great restaurant

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aztim460
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

I am very pleased to see you had a wonderful stay at the Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's always gratifying to see that our efforts are recognized by our guests, therefore I will be sure to share your comments to our team. It is my wish that we have...

Glenmoore
Reviewed 1 week ago

After water heater issues forced us to need a place to stay, it was just like being home at Sonesta. Everything we needed was right there and a beautiful place to just walk and enjoy. Will definitely be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunniebp
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

I'm very happy to hear that we could be a home away from home while you had to deal with home repairs. Our rooms are perfect for such an event as they are spacious and full equipped with a kitchen. You don't feel as though you are staying in a hotel, yet more of a resort or apartment. Although I...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff were very professional. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We were there in the winter and so missed the opportunity to use the pool, however I will return in the summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sem520
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern. I'm happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and we look forward to having you as our guest in the Summer after our Pool opens for the Season. Truly, Paul Jensen General Manager

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on in recent history. And full size pillows! (A lot of hotels seem to be switching to smaller, square pillows, that are not very comfortable!) The full kitchen was a treat, and having a Wegman's nearby was an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgschults
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience during your stay at the Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed having the kitchen in your room, as well as the Wegman's store so close by the hotel. I'm sorry that our Television channels were not to your expectations. You'll be happy to hear...

Coatesville
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there for almost a month and the whole visit was terrible. My room never got cleaned properly and the front desk manager was extremely rude to my friend and myself. After the stay I barely received any points towards a free night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bebanena12
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay. In order for us to provide a discounted rate for extended stay, housekeeping services are provided daily as a "light touch" and a "full clean" would be provided once per week. I'm sorry if this service was not to your liking. I only wish...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very inconvenient in Winter. There are no restaurant attached. The lobby is not accessible through indoors. You have to go through the cold snowy weather to get everything you need. The complimentary breakfast served was stale and I wouldn't rate it with even a single star.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank s_kohli_70
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand that our Resort Style property is not ideal for everyone. However, most of our guests really enjoy the freedom of having their own entrance and can park very close to their room. It also gives a more residential feel and you don't feel as though...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall hotel was really nice. I felt welcome when I arrived. Check in was good. But the front desk at check out wasn't very friendly, she just kinda wanted us out of there. She didn't ask how the stay was, nor did I feel welcomed back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lataya S
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. I'm happy to hear you had a great stay, however I am sorry to hear that you did not have an excellent experience during your checkout. It is expected that each of our Front Desk agents are friendly and ask about your stay upon checkout....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got there earlier than expected, but they let us check in before the official check-in time - that was a great bonus! And we ended up needing to stay a extra hour past check-out time, and that was also approved, so we were very happy with their flexibility. The room was new-looking and extremely clean and comfy, and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stringirl
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay at the Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern. It is our pleasure to serve you and I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. Sincerely, Paul Jensen General Manager

Campinas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, quiet and extremely well maintened hotel in Malvern-PA. Walking distance from a huge supermarket (Wegans) and Target. WiFi great, continetal breakfast well prepared and free and very nice hotel staff (from front desk to housekeeping)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeval M
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience after your recent stay at the Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern. I am pleased to hear you that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and was able to utilize the complimentary WiFi. I agree, the Wegman's Supermarket and Target being directly across the street from the hotel if very convenient. It...

South Florida, Florida, USA
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We got a great deal in Feb. for a two-bedroom with a full size kitchen -- dish washer included! -- and two full baths. Stayed about 10 days with family, including three little ones. -- Grounds and amenities The grounds are very well kept, the room was in good condition, and there are many amenities, from a small basketball court,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TnC_NYC
Paul J, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Malvern, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us from your recent stay. I appreciate you providing the room number, as I will be sure to look into the issues you described so we can correct them for any future guests. I'm happy to hear that you were very pleased with your stay....

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Great Valley
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Great Valley/Malvern
1.1 km away
The Desmond Hotel Malvern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
12.4 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
721 reviews
12.4 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the all new Sonesta ES Suites in Malvern, PA! We are located in the heart of Great Valley near historic Valley Forge in beautiful Chester County. The Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is a completely reimagined all suite hotel with all the services of a traditional hotel, but with a residential feel. We are the ideal hotel whether you are staying for one night, or for an extended stay. Our suites are unparalleled, with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, private bedrooms with bath, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Conveniently located near Siemens, Wyeth, Unisys, SunGardHE and many more area corporations. If you are wondering what to do in your downtime, we are minutes from the King of Prussia Mall - a shoppers paradise, Valley Forge National Park and the QVC Studio, where you can go for a tour! Our proximity to several colleges such as Villanova, Penn State Great Valley, Immaculata & West Chester Universities is one more reason that the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern is the ideal Great Valley hotel choice for business, pleasure, relocation and relaxation. Please stop in for a tour of our beautiful new accommodations, well appointed meeting rooms and unique services. We hope you'll join us at the Sonesta ES Suites Malvern for your next Great Valley stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Malvern

Address: 20 Morehall Rd, Malvern, PA 19355-1723
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Price Range: $155 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Malvern Hotel Malvern
Malvern Staybridge Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Malvern staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mount Forest, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Malvern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was nice & spacious ”
 of 5 bubbles latayas2015, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The airflow in the rooms needs to kick on more often as it is a bit musty.”
 of 5 bubbles joelM8020OE, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for AAA discount upon check in”
 of 5 bubbles jillk900, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suites overlooking the pool area can be noisy during the summer months when this family-friendly hotel is quite busy.”
 of 5 bubbles patnn, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two bedrooms, each with own spacious bath, king size beds with big fluffy pillows in each, sofa bed in living room, small kitchen fully equipped. One burned out light bulb replaced right away. Three TVs. I left larger tip than usual for housekeepers.”
 of 5 bubbles 164mrh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5