We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
206 Fantasy Road, Marshalls Creek, PA 18302
28 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Share The Love Savings!
Expedia.com
US$435
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-16
Hotels.com
US$435
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-16
getaroom.com
US$408
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-17
Booking.comUS$435
PricelineUS$435
Lol.travelUS$556
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2211)
360
Panoramas (49)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Marshalls Creek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Exuding the relaxed atmosphere of a private club, Pocono Palace Resort is a romantic retreat on private Echo Lake in the heart of the Pocono Mountains - only an hour drive from the George Washington Bridge. A favorite of couples and honeymooners, this four-season resort property features 189 suites, two restaurants, a bar and the Applause Nightclub. With recent upgrades made around the property, including updates made to all 7 suite-types, guests are finding the Pocono Palace experience even more exciting than ever-before. Guests gather at the Indoor Activity Zone for racquetball, basketball, mini golf, tennis, billiards and arcade games, while spa-goers unwind in the Spa, where a menu of massages, aromatherapy wraps and other services promote relaxation and wellness.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Game room
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Hiking
Mini golf
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Adults only
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Price:Share The Love Savings!
3038Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,212
  • 853
  • 437
  • 259
  • 278
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tlm wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
This is the perfect place to get away and focus on each other. It's our 2nd trip to a hotel in this chain. We tried Cove Haven and Pocono Palace and we definitely prefer Pocono Palace's aesthetic. It feels more like a ski lodge. The crowd was younger too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded today
Hello Valued Guest, It's wonderful to hear that you and your husband had such an enjoyable and relaxing experience during your recent stay at Pocono Palace Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to the beautiful and scenic Pocono Mountains soon. Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lana G wrote a review Jan. 2023
7 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Our room Garden of Eden Apple had been remodeled and everything had been upgraded New shower ,flooring and paint Stayed here for many years and hopefully will return next year for our 45 th anniversary
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lana, We're thrilled you had a five-star stay at Pocono Palace Resort. Thank you for spotlighting our beautiful upgrades, and please come back soon for another memorable time. Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brownie284 wrote a review Feb. 5
Greenlawn, New York4 contributions2 helpful votes
Our first time here. We got Fantasy Apple Suite. Room was dated (1980s), but clean. Our private heated pool was the best part! Food was pretty good (I would give it a B+).Staff was very friendly and helpful. Comics were funny and DJs were good. There were a decent amount of activities throughout the day considering it is wintertime, but we just wanted to chill. Lots more to do in the summer, I'm sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, We were delighted to welcome you to Pocono Palace Resort during your recent stay. It's great to hear you had a fun experience and that the private heated pool was a highlight of your visit. We're also glad that you appreciated the friendly hospitality our team provided, as well as the opportunity to enjoy the entertainment. Thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of your company on another occasion. Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra S wrote a review Feb. 5
Boston, Massachusetts6 contributions
We had an amazing time. The room was perfect; we stayed in the Champagne Suites. The meals (included) were very good. We really enjoyed their Royal Tea drink... Especially from the cocktail lounge bar. The sangria's (tropical) too! The entertainment was good, we enjoyed it after dinner while there... Music (DJ & also a live band) and comedy. There's lots to do on the property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We're definitely looking forward to next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded yesterday
Hi Alexandra, Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at Pocono Palace Resort, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! From our one-of-a-kind suites and stellar service to our excellent amenities and delicious offerings, we strive to exceed expectations with every visit. Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another incredible stay soon! Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcela A wrote a review Feb. 5
The $800 I spent here for one night was not worth it because the jacuzzi was filled with dirt and the room smelled humid. The ceiling was all cracked and old. The carpet was dirty. Not worth the price
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded today
Dear Marcelaa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. However, we are deeply disappointed to see that you were not a fan of your stay. Please accept our apologies for dropping the ball. If you ever encounter an issue, do not hesitate to reach out. Rest assured that we will investigate your comments to ensure that our facilities are clean and in tip-top shape. We know that we can do better and welcome another chance to prove this. Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A S wrote a review Feb. 4
The gentleman that did freaky feud 2/4 was amazing!!!! Great host! He was very entertaining and incredibly funny! He had us laughing the entire show! The questions were great and he really made sure we had a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed the show, and we look forward to seeing you again at Pocono Palace Resort. Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica A wrote a review Jan. 2023
+1
Our room looked exactly like the website pictures. It was very nice and warm. While some areas in the room need some maintenance, overall it was a great getaway and took us out of our day to day scenery.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jessica, We were delighted to welcome you to Pocono Palace Resort during your recent stay. It's great to hear you had such an enjoyable experience and appreciated our comfortable accommodations. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive rating, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion. Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark N wrote a review Jan. 2023
Great weekend. Purchased fire logs but smoke filled the suite when we lit one. Chimney was open but drafts were blowing down chimney from outside. Keurig and creamer in the room would be a bonus. Food and service was great. Room was amazing. Ty
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mark, It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're glad our wonderful food service and cozy rooms added to your experience. However, we apologize for any issues with the fireplace and other amenities. We'll look into your comments further, and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S G wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Pros The room was clean, quite, and comfortable. The entertainment was amazing. The comedian was extremely fun. Music was good. They add some new games such as checker backgammon tables. They also added bowling and fixed up the game area. We had a server named Justin on the last day, who was absolutely amazing. He made sure that we had our drinks filled. He came and check on us frequently to see if we needed anything while his colleague stood at the entrance talking. Cons: Which is why gave it a average! The girl at the front desk needs education on welcoming someone to the establishment. I do not think that she even smile. I complained about her last time. I guess just my luck to get her again. The food was not great! I have stayed before and the food was better. I am not sure if they changed chef or not, but not good at all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. It's great to know that our clean rooms, fun entertainment, and helpful waitstaff added to your experience. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the reception service and onsite dining. We'll keep your comments in mind, and we hope to see you again should you be back in the area. Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan S wrote a review Jan. 2023
Always our favorite place but a few issues this time. Fist our check in woman was not pleasant. Her firs greeting was "You're awfully early" and not in a nice way. It was almost 11:00. Took her forever to look up our reservation and when I tried to offer some help because it was two different confirmation numbers she quickly crabbed "I know" We are so used to seeing familiar smiling faces when we got there. Our other issue was with a CXO. We came for the 11:00 axe throwing around 10:55. He told us we could practice while waiting for more people to show up. He left a little after 11 and never returned. We left disappointed at 11:15.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Pocono Palace Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Susan, While we are delighted that you decided to return to our property, we regret that not all aspects met your expectations. Rest assured, we will discuss your comments in detail with our front desk team as well as with Resort Manager. Your experience is our priority. Please keep us in mind the next time you are looking for a quick getaway. Familiar faces always brighten our day. Warm Regards, Pocono Palace Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$266 - US$410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pocono palace hotel marshalls creek, caesars pocono palace poconos, poconos palace
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionMarshalls Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Pocono Palace Resort - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Marshalls Creek, PA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pocono Palace Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Pocono Palace Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bushkill Falls (6.8 km), Country Kettle (7.3 km), and Pocono Snake & Animal Farm (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pocono Palace Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pocono Palace Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pocono Palace Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pocono Palace Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pocono Palace Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Gem and Keystone Brewpub, Pizzaro's Pizzeria & Italian, and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pocono Palace Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Pocono Palace Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Millbrook Village (8.3 km) and The Historic Castle Inn (11.5 km).
Does Pocono Palace Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.