We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,974: English reviews
Brooklyn
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Temperature of room was a little warm and a/c upstairs didn't work. Pool was a little dirty as well. Not sure why roman tower cost more, its the same room as the champagne tower. Other than that it was a good and fun experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexgF8131LE
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The Roman Towers are actually a bigger space than the Champagne Towers. We're glad your overall experience was good and fun!

Nottingham, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We were at this resort actually twice in October, We had a great time. I can not say enough of the CXOs the hard work and dedication. They effort they put into making your stay a memorable one. The food is always awesome. The staff always friendly. The night club comedians, DJ, and bands are just icing on top of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the rating- we're going to be sure to let the CXOs know how much you truly enjoyed their service! Thank you for the incredibly kind words. We look forward to your return!

Blakeslee
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This place is ok.I'm very big on listening to music and every time I stay is always a challenge not to get faulty equipment.this stay we had a dirty pool.the A/c lacks aswell.they definitely need to upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We apologize about the condition of your pool and the faulty audio equipment. We agree- music can truly add to the experience and we will test the sound equipment in each suite to make sure they're working properly.

Valley Stream
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I loved the Palace Resort, it was nice and romantic. My first time going my husband and I but we are now commited to making this a yearly experience. The weather was pleasant, the entertainment was good. I especially liked the band and the comedian.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GerryFran
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're so appreciative of the kind words and the continued opportunity to give you and your husband memorable experiences.

Reviewed 8 November 2015

A nice romantic getaway for couples of any age. This is an all-inclusive resort, with the emphasis on fun and romance. The rooms could use some updating. The staff is top notch and takes care of your needs. Overall a very nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gforce61
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're very grateful for the kind words and happy you had a nice romantic getaway. We agree, our resort is fit for couples of all ages. We appreciate the kind words about our staff too and look forward to making sure your next stay is even better.

Reston
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Great place to disconnect, at some point during dinner we realized no one had their cell phones out, how cool is that. It is a quiet place and there are plenty of activities to do. I would highly recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juan O
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you found our resort could help you disconnect from the outside world and just indulge in romance with your significant other. We're grateful for your recommendation!

Gilbertsville
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Overall we had a wonderful time. The food at the restaurant was very good as well as the service. We stayed in the Roman Tower. The pool was wonderful and the perfect temp. The scenery in that area is breathtaking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wdn154
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We love that your recent stay was so wonderful! The Roman Tower is a great suite and we must agree- the scenery is absolutely breathtaking. We look forward to your return!

Flushing
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Food was disgusting, stayed here for 2 nights, walked out of the dinning room and went for pizza with my girlfriend after we took a bite. The breakfast was alright, nothing special. The bagel was not fresh, eggs were not real eggs. The only thing I liked was the toast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 377yingl
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry you did not enjoy the food, although we're glad it seems the rest of your stay was just fine. We'll send this feedback to the executive chef.

Elizabethtown
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We booked the Fantasy Apple room for our honeymoon for 3 days and that was the last time we will ever use that room. The heated pool in the room was very cold. We asked the front desk to fix this but was never completed. The only time the front desk was useful, was toward the night shift. The guy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R4019XAbriang
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you had an overall great honeymoon stay at our resort but we're terribly sorry about the inconveniences you dealt with regarding the heated pool. We'll follow up with maintenance to make sure that's not an ongoing issue. We look forward to your return and a much improved experience!

New York
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Revived the wonderful memories of many past visits. Relax and regenerate in all the water specialties in your Fantasy Apple. Fantastic weather and breathtaking peaceful scenery. Something to take home and keep in your mind's eye.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marco & Barbara L
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

It feels great to revive all those romantic memories while making new ones. We really appreciate the kind words and feedback.

1,393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1001)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (277)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (415)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,387 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
10.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,468 reviews
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,234 reviews
23.0 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $237 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Travelocity so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely book Roman Tower, Champagne Suite, Garden of Eden or Fantasy Apple--all have private pools and fireplaces.”
 of 5 bubbles SMGW7, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Round beds are very "interesting" to sleep in.”
  • Eeeeeew! They said it was sediment, I say...
 of 5 bubbles kristofferb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the champagne towers suits are very romantic”
 of 5 bubbles jeanninem517, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Couples only”
 of 5 bubbles H4680OFkatieb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to spend the money at this resort, stay at the the champagne tower suites or the roman tower suites”
 of 5 bubbles abbs018, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5