We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,959: English reviews
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2015

It's a great get away to rekindle your romance. Plus entertainment is included dj/band and comedian. Rooms are romantic. Games are so funny and lots of fun. Breakfast and dinner is included. It's a wonderful romantic getaway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Staci S
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Reading your review is a great reminder about how these getaways are a great recharge for your romance. Thank you for the feedback and we hope we will see you back here soon!

Brooklyn
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The bed needs to be changed and the in suite pool was dirty with stuff floating in the water. Besides that everything was fine. The food was great. Activities was fun. Will be back next year, hopefully.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneypatricial
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We hope for certain you will be back! We will be sure to address those concerns you mentioned long before then- we'll have our maintenance and housekeeping teams on top of this immediately.

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The room was beautiful. The staff was ok. They have a restraint and bar in their lobby which was fun, nice breakfast and dinner. (breakfast was free) we got the champagne tower room with a pool and sauna also a steam shower, 2 levels, fire place. regular TV. no wifi. On the premises they had snow mobiling which was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're happy you found your room beautiful and you enjoyed breakfast, dinner, and riding on the snow mobile.

East Syracuse
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Pocono Palace is our favorite. Tried the Garden of Eden room and it is now our new favorite. Love having a pool right is our room. The food is always good. There is things to do outside of the resort .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444ronaldr
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy you sound so excited and happy about your stay with us. The Garden of Eden Suite is a favorite of many of our guests and we love the food too! Thank you for staying with us!

South Hadley
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Out dated. Food was just there. The wait staff was forgetful and slow. One of the servers had several hickies on her neck. No soda or water offered in the all inclusive. Games and entertainment reminded me of a nursing home. Will never return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
7Thank michaeljeseniatan
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read your experience was not enjoyable, but many of our guests absolutely love the entertainment and games we offer.

Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Musty, outdated, dirty, and yet expensive! Not worth the money we spent. Very disappointed. Almost left a day early because we were so disappointed. We drove to New York City that day. That was the highlight of our trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Shawna P
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you were very disappointed with your stay and left early. We will send your feedback to management so we can look into the issues you dealt with during your stay.

North Haven
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Very clean. Alot to do. Very romantic atmosphere. I would definitely return there again the grounds are beautiful we walked all around we saw deer everywhere. The champagne hot tub was awesome as well as having our own private pool in our room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D5384NLrichardg
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and feedback. We're glad everything was clean, enjoyable, and you would return!

Coatesville
Reviewed 21 October 2015

third visit and probably our last. First two times were fantastic. Not sure what changed, but change it back. We use to love this place, now we are looking for a new place to love. Room was showing signs of age, and need a face lift. The in room pool was cold and we asked for it to be adjusted....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ericlS49IM
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry that you will not be returning after a poor stay, although we're happy you have had at least two prior fantastic experiences- We would love to have read about your prior two stays as well, as all positive reviews are helpful as well. We are very sorry about the lack of communication from out Front Desk to the...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Fall fun! Perfect getaway, we hit the haunted house on the property, it was fantastic! Rooms were so much fun, hot tub and jacuzzi in suite. Staff is great and accommodating. Would recommend for anyone as a weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina S
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind words about our resort during your stay. We love the haunted house as well! We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I had a fantastic time at this resort. The employees were super friendly. From check in, to the bar, to the comedy show (Sherry Davis was the best!) To mini golf. My boyfriend and I had a great time. The resort is gay friendly and so were the other couples. My boyfriend and I were the only same sex couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

What a great experience. Aside from reading about how enjoyable your stay was, we're thrilled you felt welcome at our resort with your boyfriend. We are 100% LGBT friendly and all we want is for everyone to come to our resorts to relax, have fun, and keep falling in love.with their significant other. We hope to see you back soon!

1,384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (992)
Viewed
Room/Suite (277)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (407)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,373 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,216 reviews
23.0 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,105 reviews
21.8 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $232 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Couples only”
 of 5 bubbles H4680OFkatieb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to spend the money at this resort, stay at the the champagne tower suites or the roman tower suites”
 of 5 bubbles abbs018, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can bring your own Duraflame logs to save money.”
 of 5 bubbles Z639QFmichaela, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try Cove Haven or Paradise. Not this one.”
  • FILTHY TANK, NON WORKING TOILET
 of 5 bubbles LLF718, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We rated this hotel, regarding costs/expense, as "Mid-Range." This depends on the type of room you choose/book for your individual stay.”
 of 5 bubbles donnaaI7386MQ, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5