We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,933: English reviews
Bronx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

To be paying lot to stay a night this place should be top of the line. If all Inclusive Why do I have to pay for drinks ????. I think this resort is rip off . Unhappy for what I pay for... I wish I went to the new resort Kalahari. New

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank 579tanya
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you weren't happy with our inclusive package. We do not offer all-inclusive packages, but we do offer inclusive packages, which clearly state we do not include alcohol with your stay. We apologize if the language may be unclear and will review this with our marketing team. More 

Fredericksburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We went for our anniversary and have been to many all inclusive resorts. For the amount of money, the experience was disappointing. The food was TERRIBLE and choices were limited. We talked to many 30-40 year old couples there and we were all in agreement that is was boring at night - the feel and ambiance of the resort was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank 968tenishad
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy the nightly entertainment we offer. We will take your feedback to our entertainment booking team to look at how else we can provide nightly entertainment that agrees with all guests. More 

Travellers are raving about these Marshalls Creek hotels

Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

It was for my birthday but I wasn't comfortable with the room so I just made the best of it. The room had Cobb webs in it and not up to date with a old box TV in it. I paid to much money for my room to look like that and I work for Holton so I no what... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank sherrahs
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're truly sorry your suite did not make you feel comfortable on your birthday. We certainly don't want you to feel like you can't enjoy your stay in the suite. We will review this with the housekeeping staff. More 

Port Matilda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Great place to relax with someone you love! Our Garden of Eden Apple suite was amazing in terms of comfort, peace & quiet, and privacy. We enjoyed the Heart-shaped jacuzzi and private in-room pool very much! The on-site activities were enjoyable and the surrounding area provides many more exciting things to do. We definitely plan to return to experience some... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank efoster13
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We look forward to your return to our resort to experience everything we have to offer! Thank you for the kind words! More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

When I arrived my room was ready. The food was really good and enough variety. Although, I do missed the surf n turf meals that used to be available on Saturday nights. The room was clean and everything was in working order. I enjoyed the pool at Tanlines and overall it was a great long weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ALD-CT
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind feedback- we're glad you had a great weekend getaway with our resort! More 

Langhorne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The atmosphere, food, activities and entertainment was enjoyable. However, the room was a real disappointment especially for the high rates. Toilet and air conditioning didn't work. Limited towels and no soap or tp in bathroom. We had to call front desk multiple times. Graffiti in the sauna and the room, room pool and jacuzzi just not that clean. Room and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank E1776
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, food, activities, and entertainment, but we want everything to be a complete 5 star experience. We will take these items you've mentioned and have housekeeping and management address them immediately. More 

Spotswood
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Dirty motel accommodations with option: bike rentals-none available, boat rental-none available, arcade- 50% out of service, comedian show (07/18/15) horrible, 80% audience left during the show, and the front desk personal id just unbelievable unpleasant. ( stay away from Teresa )

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank BDASfamily
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry to read about this and will review these issues with resort management right away. More 

Fleetwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Un happy about live and dead bugs in room upon arrival. Dead bugs on bathroom vanity when we got there and still there after housekeeping went through. I was happy with everything else but the bug thing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank russellh371
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the rest of the resort but we will review this with housekeeping and management to ensure pest control is effective and bugs are not an issue in future stays. More 

Norwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Service was average room was clean and well kept but pool in room had oil film on top of water couldn't use and no way to adjust temperature in pool area and water food was average for a resort of this kind

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank seanmY5134LD
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you had a romantic getaway but we will address the issues you've mentioned. More 

Somerville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Friendly staff, Average Food, Nice outdoor pool, Many activities, Rooms need to be disinfected and steam clean to remove the musty odor. Mold and mildew should be taken care of. Grounds could use a little more up keep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stevenmyriany
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you found the staff friendly and enjoyed the outdoor pool and activities. However, we promise to work towards ensuring many of the other issues you mentioned are not problematic so that you and other guests can have the best experience possible. More 

1,370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (978)
Viewed
Room/Suite (278)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,337 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
7.4 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
229 reviews
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,433 reviews
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $217 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Roman Towers rooms are larger, parking and looks to be newer than the other Towers.”
 of 5 bubbles ecwalker12, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you pick a room with an indoor pool...otherwise it's just a room.”
 of 5 bubbles daviddiane2015, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the main building so you don't have to walk too far in the cold weather to all the activities.”
 of 5 bubbles r0linem, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check their website.”
 of 5 bubbles imetin, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My tip would be, If you go i'll advise you do a room tour to get a feel of what the website pictures cant capture.”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyallisonh, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay