We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

CancelonUS$94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$141*
US$94*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn at Hunt\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 521: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
 Click to rate
Endicott, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved my stay at Best Western, kind and caring staff, comfy rooms even the pillows were the best, great food, and beautiful surroundings. Would stay there again next time in the area. The staff were fantastic. Even something as simple as mashed potatoes were amazing, I want the recipe. Try them if you stay there just to see how wonderful...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenhF6940FQ
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear karenhF6940FQ; Thank you for choosing Best Western Inn at Hunt’s Landing and sharing your lovely review regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel rooms, pillows and great food in the restaurant. We are very proud of our staff and it is always pleasing to receive such kind comments as yours. We...

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 3rd year that our family had Mother's Day at this location. There was over 30 of us this year but other years there was over 40 of us in our family party. We had a private room and service was outstanding. The buffet was good and even the kids had a hearty appetite so that says something....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyE601
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear ShirleyE601; We are extremely pleased to learn that your family experienced an enjoyable family gathering at Mother's Day Brunch with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the food and the services we provided. Thank you for coming back again, and thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent visit with us....

Carmel, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything from check-in to check-out was fantastic. Front desk staff were very professional and accommodating. There is one staff member that I would like to mention. Her name is Barbara B. She works in the hotel restaurant. She saved us on the morning of Saturday, May 20. The restaurant's weekend opening hour is 7am. My 13 year old daughter had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddysthunderbolt
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear daddysthunderbolt: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and are especially delighted that you found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and met your expectations. Your kind words about our team are most appreciated. I will be delighted to share your comment with Barbara. Barbara is one of our star employees who always does what ever...

New Sweden, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we advised the staff of our service dog. Immediately we were told "no pets allowed." We reiterated he is a service dog. We were still refused a reservation and advised to try the Hampton Inn. We drove across the parking lot to the Hampton Inn where we were pleasantly greeted as they apologized and said all service dogs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2palindrone
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear 2palindrone; I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and given the description of the situation I can understand the reasons. I want to personally inform you that furry friends are welcome anytime at our hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel. I will find out which associate at the front desk who allegedly refused pet's...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Time and time again the staff and management of this hotel perform at their best. Rooms are clean. Micro wave and refrigerator in each room . Free full breakfast each morning. Large size indoor Olympic pool. Very friendly staff. Large fishing lake behind the hotel which they own and loaded with 2 -4 lb bass. Bring your own fishing rods....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mystreygust1952
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear mystreygust1952; We are thrilled that we have met your expectations, and made your stay pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. Your kind words about our team are most appreciated. I will be delighted to share your comment with our team. Many of our guests return and bring their fishing rods to catch and release bass in our pond. It is fun...

Nashua, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst stay as there was no hot water in this room. Told plumber was in room at some point during the day but when tub faucet was turned on black soot came pouring out. Ran water for halfr and hour and NO HOT WATER. Why would this Best Western put anyone in this room when they knew there was a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Carolyn B; I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay, and given the description of lack of hot water I can understand the reasons. We had to shutdown the system to make a repair and when we turned the water back on it took longer to have the water settled. We truly apologize for the...

Orlando
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I reserved a room for a friends 40th surprise party. A lot of the reviews I read were people expecting Hilton quality at a Best Western. The room and bed were very comfortable and everything was clean. The bathroom was a bit dated but I've stayed in others that were even more dated so that didn't bother me. What did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian R
Arundel, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most beautiful, elegant, interior. A nature lovers walk through the grounds. Exceptional dining room, superb breakfast. Friendly, professional staff. Totally dedicated to making your stay memorable. A must visit! We always stay at Hunt's Landing when we head south for the winter and on our return trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margitb739
Wareham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the night and was pleased with everything. Room was clean and it was very quiet. No outside noises Since we were tired, we decided to eat at their restuarant. Had a very nice meal. Breakfast the next day was excellent and served in a nice dining room with ample seating for everyone. Nice views of the pond. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fullerca2016
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear fullerca2016; We are thrilled that we have met your expectations, and made your stay pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. Your kind words about our team are most appreciated. I will be delighted to share your comment with our team. Allow me to thank you for your business and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in April, 2017 immediately after the departure of a large group traveling together. Unfortunately, this situation caused a major problem in the kitchen, and the bar and restaurant menu was extremely limited as a result. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is an indoor pool, but I believe the website says there is a hot tub/spa, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review

Dear Jim K; Thank you for returning to the Inn at Hunts Landing. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the limited dinner menu in the restaurant. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us improves the services and experience that we provide to our guests. We look forward to...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
607 reviews
5.2 km away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
210 reviews
8.7 km away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
360 reviews
31.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
24.4 km away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Price Range: $142 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors were quiet. Hotel was clean and well maintained”
daddysthunderbolt, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good some with mountain view!”
art410, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor would probably be a quieter room....could hear people (children) running above us (our room was on the 2nd floor).”
PJinNH, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Like other reviewers have stated, ask for a room on the side that overlooks the pond.”
cherrytree80, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that look out toward the pond and extensive lawn with pretty hill in the background are to be preferred--much quieter.”
humandynamo, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$94* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
HotelQuicklyUS$141
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates