We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COSTS! See pictures attached. I booked this hotel almost a year in advanced for Penn States’ graduation 2017. I booked 3 rooms on choicehotels.com for this location and was given 1 reservation number for the booking. Due to family circumstances, I called the hotel and canceled the reservation on November 11, 2016 (see posted phone records)-...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WSUnurse
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You have commented as if you stayed in the Hotel. You have not stayed in the Hotel, and therefore your comment regarding the stay is not correct, and is not based on facts, and thus your rating. You made the booking through Choice Hotels International and NOT with the Hotel. Choice Hotels did inform you that you would...

Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We were really pleased with our overnight stay. Everything in the room seemed brand new. The bed and sofa were comfy. We liked having a fridge and microwave in the room and the high-definition flat screen was nice as well. The bathroom is basic but was spotless. There wasn't even dust on top of the mirror lights or in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheScubaLyons
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you intend on booking a stay with this location think twice my daughter made a reservation on June 1 st of 2016 for three rooms and had to cancel in November 2016 And received a cancellation number . Now on April 8 th she got an e-mail stating that they charged her credit card for two nights. When trying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim M
Kennebunkport, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night on our way home to Maine from Nevada. The gentleman who checked us in was one of the best dressed check-in people (think he was the Manager) I've ever come into contact with outside of a 5 star resort. He was also extremely thorough and very friendly. Our room was clean except for the carpet which had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Millersburg, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here in 2000 when it was the Holiday Inn and of course 17 years newer. It has aged as expected but I could tell that they were trying to update the hotel to make it look better. Many of the updates like the painting of the hallways looked amatueurish to say the least. But the people were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RunnerWes
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your feedback. We thank you immensely for taking the time. Yes, the hotel is aged, and it is difficult to update an aged property with a lot of constraints, and we are working to improve the property, as you correctly observed. We are not picture perfect, and no hotel is in my...

Reviewed 26 February 2017

The hotels around Penn State University in State College, Pennsylvania ramp up room rates when there is any event at PSU. With the greed to make more money, this hotel forgot that the quality of its rooms and amenities was poor. During out stay, the hotel had about 30% occupancy. Carpets were old and not clean. foul smell in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ninad D
Sales & Marketi... P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ninad, I distinctly remember you during your recent trip with your wife. At that time, your son was also there with you as he joined later, and you informed me that you had an excellent stay at the Hotel. You had also mentioned about the various trips you take every year. We had an awesome time with you all....

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Traveling on I-80 East, roads were starting to get bad and wanted to get off the road, first Hotel we found, pulled in and had a room, rooms was clean as stated in other reviews an older place, only issue was ask if they gave a military discount and was advised it was a higher rate then the normal rate,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank williamsW2951YD
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is a nice hotel to stay at if you are traveling I-80. It is somewhat older and shows its age, but the rooms are clean and nice. The staff is good. The complimentary breakfast is better than average for this category of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marklenci
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, Thank you & Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, for it is from feedback from you and guests like you that we can hope to improve our operations. I am humbled, thankful & excited. Humbled because, we were able to make you our guest very happy during your...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Overall, we had a great stay here. The only downside was the breakfast. Some of the hot items were not really even warm. The bagel I selected was somewhat wet and undesireable. I was disappointed by the breakfast, but the room was more than comfortable and large enough to move around. The location is good, but surrounded primarily by truck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William O
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear William, Many many thanks from all of us in the Hospitality Team for your sincere honest feedback. Your response is critical for us to improve our operations, and I will be using it personally in the next training experience. I am humbled that our team had performed exceptionally well in terms of rooms cleanliness, guest service and our facilities...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The manager jacked up the price once we checked in, the hotel room was disgusting (cardboard in place of a window, cracks in the wall, the shower spewed water everywhere, among many other terrible things), the wifi didnt work, and the entire room smelled like body odor.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Payton B
Srinath D, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you immensely for taking the time to give us your feedback. We can only hope to improve from the feedback from guests like you. I am truly truly sorry for your experience. I am shocked by your feedback, for we do not indulge in rate increase like the way you mentioned. On the dates you stayed,...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milesburg
20.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
166 reviews
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
17.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
31.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn hotel in Milesburg, PA is located just off Interstate 80 and 10 miles from the University Park Airport. Our hotel is your hub for football fun, local events and convenient access to many activities. This Milesburg Pennsylvania hotel is great for Penn State football weekends with its location just 10 miles from State College and Penn State University. Guests also will appreciate its close proximity to events at the Bryce Jordan Center, Penn State Conference Center, Bald Eagle State Park and Tussey Mountain Ski Area. The Quality Inn hotel also is a convenient location for Marcellus Shale workers needing a place to stay. Our hotel offers relaxing rooms to fit your needs. All spacious guest rooms include cable television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some of our rooms offer kitchen facilities, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sofa bed, and mini-fridge for your convenience. All of the rooms are air conditioned and provide you with the most relaxing stay possible. Other features include an indoor heated pool, on-site lounge, and fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site business center, complete with computer and internet access, as well as copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting facility is the perfect setting for meetings and conferences for business travelers visiting the Central Pennsylvania area. So book your room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milesburg
Price Range: $119 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Milesburg
Holiday Inn Milesburg
Milesburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
State College, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the heating unit first”
RunnerWes, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be it your last option.”
168ninadd, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you want. Call the hotel directly, it's a much more enjoyable and personal experience than using Internet booking.”
elle549, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“last resort...”
jvd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay in room 143 or any where near that (where we found the bedbugs)”
260caraw, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5