We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre

CourtyardUS$109*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$109*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$114*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I recently visited this located for one night while in business. My co-worker who is in the area picked the hotel as it was easy for him to pick me up. The hotel is located in the montage mountain area which I can imagine is very convenient if your staying for a ski weekend. The hotel lobby has a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany322
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize that you did not have a memorable experience at our hotel. We are currently having our rooms renovated and will have that project completed at the end of the year. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you if your travels bring...

Toronto
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We were taken aback as we drove up the winding driveway to the hotel. It was fall and the colours amazing. When we crested the driveway we knew that we'd have some of the most beautiful views of the colours. We were well greeted by the hotel staff and check in was quick and efficient. We had the weekend there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback and I am so glad your stay with us was an enjoyable one. The views are great no matter the season. We hope you will stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to the Moosic/Scranton area.

Vermont
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We arrived at the Courtyard on a Thursday evening. The lobby looks nice and has obviously been recently renovated. The lady who checked us in was all business and not particularly friendly. We got to our room and noticed a faint strange odor, but didn't think much of it. The website AND the hotel guide in the room indicated that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torifreak12
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I actually was the manager you had spoken to on your first morning here. As I had explained then this was completely unacceptable. This issue has been addressed and I hope if you are in the Moosic/Scranton area again you will give us another opportunity to serve...

Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I should have checked the earlier reviews on this one! Booked after a difficult day of driving only to be placed into a room that was not very clean and a bed with sheets that should be thrown away with all of the "little balls" on them. I would not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleenfreekOhio
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that you did not feel that the hotel was clean and the bedding was old. We do continuously order new linen so that our guests experience is up to Marriott Standard. I would like to apologize that your room had not been. If in the Scranton area again I hope...

Stafford
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

First you pull up and it looks nice, but you when you walk in, the carpets are stained. The rooms are much smaller than they appear online. I came upon beer cans hanging out on chairs and upon the elevator info sign. When we arrived it was there and the next morning it was still there. That's not appropriate for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian D
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. This is very troubling that you had experienced this and I would like to apologize that our public areas had not been properly cleaned during your stay. There is no excuse for this, but again I do want to apologize for this. I hope if you are in the Scranton area again...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

Spoke with someone in the group reservations department about blocking rooms for a wedding & was told I'd get a call back with answers to my questions by the end of the day! Up until that point, the person I spoke with was great.. Then thats where the greatness stopped... We're now 2+ weeks later with no call back, I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response regarding the customer service you experienced here. We have a Sales Department that would be able to assist you with any bookings that you needed to make. I do apologize that you have not had any luck reaching someone at the property who would be able to assist you, but we do have...

Avondale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The Lobby has been refinished however the room was looking tired. I was upgraded to a suite which was nice of them however, the sink had black stuff in it that looked like tar that clogged the drain. Nothing special at this courtyard location, I will probably look for a different Marriott location next time I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I would like you to know we will be getting a full room renovation in October. Our lobby area has been renovated within the last 2 years, but we are very excited for the rooms to be completed this fall. Thank you again for your feedback and...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Marriott should be hiding its head right now. We're long-time Marriott customers who have stayed in their hotels all over the world. Nowhere -- and that really means nowhere -- have we come across a hotel this filthy. As Marriott gold members, we checked in using 10,000 points. After stepping into our room and seeing it caked with dust, cobwebs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zapote1
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you had experienced at our hotel. This is not standard and there is no excuse for this. I have printed your review for our housekeeping personnel so we can use this as a training exercise. Thank you again...

Talleyville, Delaware
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This Courtyard hotel is in a good location close to the highway but it's starting to show its age a little. It has the classic Courtyard design of a large lobby lounge with an attached cafe, patio, pool and fitness room. Unfortunately, it must have been one of the first to get these renovations. Except for New York City Courtyards,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SearchLite99
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. I am glad we were able to serve you when in the area, however I do apologize for the short falls you had experienced during your stay (internet, pool, air conditioning and staff service in the Bistro). I am glad...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The people at this hotel were great and very helpful. The suite was spacious, shower had plenty of steady hot water and uniform temperature. The conference room where we met was also well designed and appointed. However, there was an ant in the suite, a stain on the carpet which was pretty dingy industrial, and chips on some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry K
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for bringing up the areas in which we need to improve upon as well as where you felt we shined. Again, we do greatly appreciate your honest review of our hotel. I hope if you are in the area again you...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
5.1 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
4.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or fun, the Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre provides you with exactly what you need to make all of your travels successful. Directly off Interstate 81 at Exit 182 our Scranton PA location at the base of Sno Mountain in northeastern Pennsylvania makes us one of the closest hotels to the Sno Mountain Ski Resort and SnoCove Water Park as well as Bank of America, Cigna and Prudential. Our hotel in Scranton PA offers 120 spacious guest rooms with plush bedding and cotton-rich linens designed for comfort and productivity with separate sitting areas, free high-speed Internet access and free in-room coffee. Start or end your day at The Bistro with our healthy menu featuring Starbucks coffee, then relax by the fireplace in our lobby or unwind in the indoor pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre also offers a 960-square feet meeting room, making it an ideal location for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Address: 16 Glenmaura National Blvd, Moosic, PA 18507-2126
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Price Range: $155 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic
Courtyard Moosic
Moosic Courtyard
Courtyard Hotel Moosic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean modern look”
DiiC, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Get front of hotel for view, 3rd floor.”
mee338, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor, but still utterly quiet. Hotel was empty on Thursday”
  • Contemporary King Room - Well Equipped and Decorated
kdtravels177, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
325dave2122, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“West and north side views”
496bobp, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$109* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$114
TripAdvisorUS$109
TravelocityUS$114
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates