We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I put a business associate here for a week, he was so upset the next morning that I had to resettle him at a hotel down in Langhorne. He said his room, bed, bathroom even the towels were all dirty. I went to room to look and he wasn't kidding. This was originally a Holiday Inn now new ownership changed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chaz r
Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We traveled to the hotel on Aug 25/15. Upon arriving to the room we were overwhelmed by the smell of chemicals. While lying on the bed I noticed one of the pillows looked dirty. When I flipped the pillow over there was a big bedbug! We caught it in the coffee cup and then transferred it to a ziploc baggie... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Melanie B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Asked for and received a nice quiet room. Receptionist wasn't super-smiley, but generous in practical matters, so that was cool by us. She let us know the parking lot was well-monitored, so we felt safe leaving our luggage in the car (no trunk), which saved us a huge amount of trouble. Room was attractive and very comfortable. The showerhead was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank feral_goldfish
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We chose to stay at this hotel as part of our Sesame Place package. Upon arrival around 3pm, the parking lot was empty, which led us to believe that the area was desolate. We later found out that most of the guests were still at Sesame Place! There are train tracks that run along the perimeter of the property, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anissa M
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed for two nights. Our first night we discovered a moldy or rotten item in our freezer, which was very odorous. We mentioned something at the desk the next morning as we were leaving for the day. When we returned that evening they had removed the item, but the entire room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison S
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed here two days while visiting Sesame Place. The hotel was right off the highway which was nice, but the area around the hotel was less than desirable. The check-in was nice and easy and the front desk lady was able to combine my reservations. Our rooms looked nice but had a strong damp musty smell. Each room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktpc2005
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because of its proximity to sesame place. So location is fine. Right next to the train tracks but didn't hear the train all night. Check-in: Came around 8ish pm after a trip to crayon experience. Not sure why it took so long to check in. About 15 minutes. Asked for a crib at check in since I forgot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgul
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We stay at this hotel two to three times a year. Each experience has always been great. The amenities are great, the staff is wonderful, the price is reasonable, location is perfect, the continental breakfast is more than expected, and an important factor, is that the rooms are nice and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for being loyal guests! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Regards, Carly Osvai General Manager More 

NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We had a reservation last month. On our way to this hotel, my daughter got sick in the car. And we made the choice to return home and cancel our vacation (we had Sesame Place and Dutch Wonderland in mind). We called Comfort Inn and explained our situation. Our hotel booking was non refundable and obviously we called with less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happyatdisney
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had to cancel your trip due to illness, but hope everyone got better quickly. I'm pleased to hear that our staff was able to take care of everything for you and we do hope to see you in the future! Regards, Carly Osvai General Manager More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed overnight on a quick trip and was pleased with this hotel, room was nice, desk clerk was very helpful. Recommended places in the area for a bite to eat and gave us a quick rundown of the area Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn breakfast but the person running the breakfast area was great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobertb
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Carly Osvai General Manager More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
239 reviews
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
7.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
9.8 km away
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
11.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites in Morrisville, PA - A Sesame Place Preferred Hotel. The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites(R) is located just one mile from Trenton, New Jersey and is easily accessible from Interstate 95, Route 1 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The hotel is also minutes from Sun National Bank Center, Trenton Thunder Stadium, Sesame Place theme park, Six Flags Great Adventure, the quaint village of New Hope, shopping at Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills and more. Parx Casino and Philadelphia's many attractions are a short drive away. Innumerable dining, entertainment and shopping options are nearby.Guests of this Morrisville, PA hotel can enjoy full-service amenities including: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate, Free USA Today, The Wall Street Journal and local newspaper, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Address: 7 S Pennsylvania Ave, Morrisville, PA 19067-7114 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Morrisville
Price Range: $88 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pittsburgh PA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Want a good room? Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles LuvlyGrl, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Backside is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GregC787, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We all had rooms on the first floor which kept us close to the lobby and dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertP323, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter the rooms are all very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles abington75, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You might ask specifically for a room with a toilet in good repair. Other reviews suggest this is a common issue here.”
 of 5 bubbles feral_goldfish, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay