We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

QualityInnUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$85*
US$110*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed here two days while visiting Sesame Place. The hotel was right off the highway which was nice, but the area around the hotel was less than desirable. The check-in was nice and easy and the front desk lady was able to combine my reservations. Our rooms looked nice but had a strong damp musty smell. Each room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktpc2005
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because of its proximity to sesame place. So location is fine. Right next to the train tracks but didn't hear the train all night. Check-in: Came around 8ish pm after a trip to crayon experience. Not sure why it took so long to check in. About 15 minutes. Asked for a crib at check in since I forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelgul
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We stay at this hotel two to three times a year. Each experience has always been great. The amenities are great, the staff is wonderful, the price is reasonable, location is perfect, the continental breakfast is more than expected, and an important factor, is that the rooms are nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for being loyal guests! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Regards, Carly Osvai General Manager

NYC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We had a reservation last month. On our way to this hotel, my daughter got sick in the car. And we made the choice to return home and cancel our vacation (we had Sesame Place and Dutch Wonderland in mind). We called Comfort Inn and explained our situation. Our hotel booking was non refundable and obviously we called with less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyatdisney
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had to cancel your trip due to illness, but hope everyone got better quickly. I'm pleased to hear that our staff was able to take care of everything for you and we do hope to see you in the future! Regards, Carly Osvai General Manager

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed overnight on a quick trip and was pleased with this hotel, room was nice, desk clerk was very helpful. Recommended places in the area for a bite to eat and gave us a quick rundown of the area Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn breakfast but the person running the breakfast area was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobertb
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Carly Osvai General Manager

Reviewed 8 June 2015

We came into the hotel and it was very clean, however when we got to our room we found a huge roach. Seeing that I have a 2 yr. old I didn't want any bugs creeping up on him while he was sleeping. We immediately made the front desk aware of what we found and Natalya made a quick call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majlinda S
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Natalia was able to make you feel right at home! I'm glad to hear that she was able to fix the issue that you had right away. We look forward to seeing you and your family...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This is an older hotel, but still in very good shape. Must be well maintained. The room was nice, and fully appointed with a microwave, mini-fridge, iron and an ironing board. Very nice, helpful, polite and professional staff. Hot breakfast was typical for upper scale Choice Hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normanjp
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire staff is pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and the features that we offer. We hope to see you again in the future when you travel back to the area!

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Quick and personalized check-in. They let you know if you are eligible for discounts (such as AAA and similar). Comfortable room and very near parking lot. Mrs. Pushpa had the best breakfast ready to seat-and-eat and for to-go.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam s
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay at our hotel! We are happy to hear that our staff gave you personalized attention, which we always encourage them to do. I will make sure that Pushpa sees your review as well, which will make her very happy. Thank you again and we hope to see you again...

Oneonta, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2014

All staff greeted me every time. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Motel was almost empty so it was nice that staff still cared. Fan in bathroom inefficient. Didn't eat free breakfast but it was very minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you were here and found our staff to be accommodating. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Reviewed 20 December 2014

We were visiting family in this area with our standard poodle. The hotel was able to accommodate us with this. We liked the walking area for the dog, although with all the geese around, there was a lot of goose poop. The room was clean. I like having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The staff was good, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you (and our furry guest) enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling to our area!

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
251 reviews
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
8.3 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bordentown - Trenton South
10.5 km away
Residence Inn Hamilton
Residence Inn Hamilton
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites in Morrisville, PA - A Sesame Place Preferred Hotel. The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites(R) is located just one mile from Trenton, New Jersey and is easily accessible from Interstate 95, Route 1 and the Pennsylvania Turnpike. The hotel is also minutes from Sun National Bank Center, Trenton Thunder Stadium, Sesame Place theme park, Six Flags Great Adventure, the quaint village of New Hope, shopping at Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills and more. Parx Casino and Philadelphia's many attractions are a short drive away. Innumerable dining, entertainment and shopping options are nearby.Guests of this Morrisville, PA hotel can enjoy full-service amenities including: Free breakfast with hot waffles, Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate, Free USA Today, The Wall Street Journal and local newspaper, Free wireless high-speed Internet access and free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Address: 7 S Pennsylvania Ave, Morrisville, PA 19067-7114 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Morrisville
Price Range: $118 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morrisville Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pittsburgh PA

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Want a good room? Don't stay here!”
LuvlyGrl, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Backside is very quiet.”
GregC787, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We all had rooms on the first floor which kept us close to the lobby and dining area.”
RobertP323, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter the rooms are all very quiet.”
abington75, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You might ask specifically for a room with a toilet in good repair. Other reviews suggest this is a common issue here.”
feral_goldfish, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
US$80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$80
HotelQuicklyUS$110
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates