We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Save
Traveller (239)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good17%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
162
76
64
49
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
162
76
64
49
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastfront desk personindoor poolbeverlyfallonmontananelsonsyedmicrowaveoutletsmountcasino
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

other than the awful beds, we like this place. The pool is warm. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. It’s close to the casino, somworks for us. It looks a little outdated, but they seem to be working on it.

Thank Iampigge
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel M has been making significant improvements to the hotel over the last year, helping to raise its caliber to average hotels. We look forward to them continuing to raise the bar. The complimentary breakfast is a bit lacking and there are a few...More

Thank Finny S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect before checking in due to the poor reviews. The guy at the front desk was so welcoming and explained the times for the breakfast and pool. The parking is pretty big and easy to find a spot. The jacuzzi...More

Thank Albert G
Response from Syed Akrum U, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount PoconoResponded 1 week ago

Splendid! Thank you dear Albert G for a five star review. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service. It was a pleasure to see you had congenial experience with the staff members. We are glad that you were able to per take in some...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As many other reviews have mentioned the staff are sooo helpful. We had a small inconvince but the staff was so quick to fix it. The room was clean and the bed was really comfy. Breakfast was so good and had many different options of...More

Thank Lindalove91
Response from Syed Akrum U, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount PoconoResponded 1 week ago

How fantastic! We immensely appreciate your outstanding five star review! It was so rewarding to see you had such excellent encounter with the staff & you found them to be so helpful. We prioritize on guest satisfaction and make every effort to accommodate all the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here back last September for a convention. I was met with a very welcoming front desk clerk who did our best to help us with fixing our odd monetary situation (the price was distributed among two cards and cash, which was a last...More

Thank Sam S
Response from Syed Akrum U, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount PoconoResponded 2 weeks ago

Oh wow! A fabulous five star rating, thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a terrific review. We were glad to welcome you back for your convention. We appreciate your patronage. Here at Hotel M we strive to work with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mount Pocono
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (239)
Room & Suite (107)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jmassage58
To the General Manager: Do you think that a year's worth of "apologies" to all of those "terrible" reviews make any difference? Please stop apologizing about the nasty conditions of this hotel and FIX the problems that over half of your paying guests are complaining about. NO ONE that gives you an unfavorable review is COMING BACK to experience these supposed changes that you're claiming will be addressed. What you're failing to understand is that the first impression is a lasting impression and those of us who have taken the time to write lengthy criticisms of your hotel...WILL NOT BE BACK. You've permanently lost those customers and anyone that they could have referred your hotel to. Your responses and apologies are don't mean anything because all one has to do is go back and read all of the previous guests criticisms over the last couple of years (and your stock responses) to KNOW that you are NOT addressing these issues. You need to SUPERVISE your cleaning staff to make sure those rooms look and smell clean. You should know which employee is assigned to which rooms and hold them responsible for making those rooms look and smell PRISTINE! Get rid of all that torn/ripped/stained furniture! What are you THINKING?? I've purchased 2nd hand furniture that is NOT torn or stained and looked MUCH better quality that what you had in our room. It does not take much to correct. All these negative reviews will continue to negatively impact any profit you may be trying to get.
November 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Narendra B | Reviewed this property |
Update! most of these issues still exists. I checked in yesterday and changed rooms twice. the heat don't work, the door jams, some the hallway smells bad, the vent in the bath room don't work, the bathroom lodges water, the... More
0
Votes
scholarlymama
November 1, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Syed Akrum U | Property representative |
Dear Valued Guest thank you for writing us, we are really sorry for the inconvenience that you have please let us know your concern so that we can take care of that immediately. Once again thank you for writing us.
0
Votes
Naysika O
August 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TravelingChuckNas | Reviewed this property |
The breakfast was simple cereal and assorted pastries. I stuck to the coffee myself.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms seem top notch."
Read review
"Don't recommend room with two double beds. Other rooms might be nicer."
Read review
"2nd floor is quietest since it is not near the pool or fitness room."
Read review
"Have room service knock on the door and ask if you need room service. No one came by and asked while we were..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing