We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (116)
Pool & Beach (12)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
1244 Pocono Blvd Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Wilkes-Barre Intl Airport38 km
Lehigh Valley Intl Airport54 km
See all nearby hotels
479Reviews
373Photos
4Q+A
83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 183
  • 85
  • 70
  • 51
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The entire staff took part in keeping the hotel clean and keeping the guest satisfied. Good value for the money. They even added a personal touch at breakfast by cooking potatoes and bacon and sausage.
Read more
Response from Syed Akrum U, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Responded 1 week ago
Outstanding!! A perfect five star ratings! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a review. Making certain each of our guests are satisfied is our number one priority. Maintaining cleanliness combined with a level of comfort with some personal touch is what we are all about, we are thrilled that your experience at the hotel was remarkable. We only hope you will return on your next visit to the town.
Read more
My overall stay was great the front desk staff really ROCKS!!!!. The housekeeping don't speak very good English but was pleasant none the least. The breakfast everyday was a plus because I was traveling with about 50 people. We booked 12 rooms for our family and free breakfast
Read more
Response from Syed Akrum U, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Responded 2 weeks ago
How wonderful that you and your family spent the Christmas vacation at our hotel!! We could not have been more content to oblige. Glad to see you were enthusiast about the breakfast which served as a bonus money saver for the trip. Hotel M is the ideal location to take advantage of all the entertainment, attraction, shopping and dinning for your vacation. Our highly trained staff are always there to attend to all your needs and make the stay as gratifying as possible. We would be honored if you make this hotel your official vacation get away in the Poconos. Have a prosperous Happy New Year to all of you!!
Read more
Was in town on business. Room was clean, but dated. Breakfast was subpar and stale, minimal cheap equipment for fitness center, TV did not work the first night, and WIFI would not stay connected beyond a few minutes. Since WIFI did not stay connected and this was a work trip, I
Read more
We stayed this past Black Friday as we had a show at Mount Airy. The hotel parking is a bit tight, but again it was a busy weekend. The door leading into the hotel, from the parking lot (door #1) had a key pad in which you use your room key to enter, but that was not working
Read more
Price was right, room was clean, breakfast was a good bonus. Although this is not a Marriott or a Hilton, the accommodations were clean and well kept. We were there this past Black Friday weekend and needed a place to park ourselves. It served its purpose. As it was cold and
Read more
Response from Syed Akrum U, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Responded Dec. 9, 2018
Fantastic!! Dear patron thanks for taking the time out to submit a review. We are absolutely ecstatic to see that you found Hotel M to be superb in many levels. Our meticulous, well kept rooms, beds, rugs, towels, in addition, delightful breakfast. As always the price is well worth it. Above all you remarked our hotel to be so cozy and warm in such cold, rainy day. We would love to see you back perhaps for Christmas shopping or New Year celebration. We look forward to accommodating you for the next venture in town.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementHotel M, Mount Pocono
Two Room Suites
Photo provided by managementHotel M, Mount Pocono
KIng Size Bed
Bed bug bites on my left arm.
Room 205
Deluxe Suite
PreviousNext
12345624
I am also not associated with this motel. It was an average place to stay, not a dump. Clean room, no bugs. Good for the night, maybe two. They are working on renovations. No interaction with the front desk except to check in and out. Breakfast was adequate enough. Dunkin Donuts across the street. My review was unbiased.
1 vote
Show all answers
To the General Manager: Do you think that a year's worth of "apologies" to all of those "terrible" reviews make any difference? Please stop apologizing about the nasty conditions of this hotel and FIX the problems that over half of your paying guests are complaining about. NO ONE that gives you an unfavorable review is COMING BACK to experience these supposed changes that you're claiming will be addressed. What you're failing to understand is that the first impression is a lasting impression and those of us who have taken the time to write lengthy criticisms of your hotel...WILL NOT BE BACK. You've permanently lost those customers and anyone that they could have referred your hotel to. Your responses and apologies are don't mean anything because all one has to do is go back and read all of the previous guests criticisms over the last couple of years (and your stock responses) to KNOW that you are NOT addressing these issues. You need to SUPERVISE your cleaning staff to make sure those rooms look and smell clean. You should know which employee is assigned to which rooms and hold them responsible for making those rooms look and smell PRISTINE! Get rid of all that torn/ripped/stained furniture! What are you THINKING?? I've purchased 2nd hand furniture that is NOT torn or stained and looked MUCH better quality that what you had in our room. It does not take much to correct. All these negative reviews will continue to negatively impact any profit you may be trying to get.
Update! most of these issues still exists. I checked in yesterday and changed rooms twice. the heat don't work, the door jams, some the hallway smells bad, the vent in the bath room don't work, the bathroom lodges water, the phone looks miserable. Management here has gotton worst, my heart goes out to the support staff, all they are trying to do is make their guess happy and comfortable, hotel staff made a honest mistake and the issue escalate more than is suppose to by general manager wasting my vacaion time, upseting me and everyone else's over a few bucks. GM that's uncalled for and because of that you have just loss another customer
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Valued Guest thank you for writing us, we are really sorry for the inconvenience that you have please let us know your concern so that we can take care of that immediately. Once again thank you for writing us.
0 votes
Show all answers
do u serve free breakfast?????
The breakfast was simple cereal and assorted pastries. I stuck to the coffee myself.
2 votes
Show all answers
"Towels were kinda rough but ok.. overall the room was a great value for the money and checkin was a breeze. "
"Replace the tub stoppers and shower curtains, and also the pool needs to always be stocked with towel this was the ONLY ISSUE. "
"Great place to stay while saving money in the process. All your room and board needs are clean and comfortable."
"Little more maintenance and maybe some better pillows."
"I liked the second floor. it was quiet."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & suites mount pocono hotel mount poconoquality inn and suites mount poconoquality inn mount poconomount pocono quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionMount Pocono
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing