We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Stream Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Stream Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise Stream Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,467: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Batavia, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I rented a Garden of Eden Apple room, and it was fantastic! Yes the decor is straight out of the '80's, but we knew that when we rented it. The jacuzzi tub & pool were awesome! The sound system didn't work in the pool area, which was really too bad, but we had fun swimming anyway.The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PoconoRomance, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Happy anniversary. Thank you for spending it with us. I will be sharing your feedback with our Chefs.

Middle River, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was wonderful, but we did not partake in the other activities on the resort. We were in need of a relaxing vacation and that is what it was. It was also enjoyable. They staff was terrific!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brya687
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

That's one of the great things about a stay at our resort- you can partake in activities or take it easy and just enjoy some quiet, private, romantic time together. Thank you for the kind words about our staff!

Nakhon Phanom, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this place on a whim to get away with my husband for the night.. We were really looking forward to our stay as the pictures on the website were incredible, and the reviews pretty good. Unfortunately, we were severely misled! This resort is so outdated, I'm not even sure how it stays in business. Everything on The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Su-Elene C
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are so very sorry about the condition of the first suite you stayed in. This isn't typical of a stay at the resorts and we're truly sorry it ruined your stay. We are happy our team worked quick to get you a different suite and you found the rest of the stay enjoyable, but it disappoints us to read...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time at this property, as my boyfriend and I wanted a quick getaway over the Christmas break. Our stay in the Champagne Towers was very delightful. Although our room needed some TLC, we had a nice stay. We visited the lounge daily and had a great time playing couples games with the CXO, chief excitement officer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're pleased to read your overall stay was enjoyable and you found your Champagne Tower to be delightful. There's nothing better than some alone time and enjoying activities with each other or joining in on CXO activities as well. We're looking forward to renovations in the near future and hope you'll visit us again!

Waldorf, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our last minute decision to take a mini-vacation ended up being a refreshing weekend get-away. The resort staff was extremely friendly. The CXO was entertaining with the "Newlywed Not So Newlywed Game" and the "win a free night by hitting a marshmallow the farthest off the tee with a golf club" was hilarious. The grounds were well kept. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy to read you had such an amazing, fun, and memorable stay. The CXO activities are always a blast and the suites cleaned everyday. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future!

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Wonderful couples resort which enables both of you to do ice sculpting, eat fine cuisine, laugh with comedians, and dance the night away with live bands. Rooms are elegant and romantic with heart shaped whirlpool tubs and some have heated pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your incredibly kind feedback from your recent stay. We're pleased you enjoyed all the things we offer, from the activities to the fine dining and the nightly entertainment and perhaps most importantly, your romantic suite. Congratulations on your anniversary- we hope to see you back soon!

Livonia, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Wife and I had a fabulous Valentine's Day at paradise stream. We had a garden of eden apple suite. It was very clean, and sooo much fun. The hot tub, sauna and especially the pool in the room are incredible. The warm water in the pool was so nice we never wanted to get out. Food in the dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read such an enthusiastic review of a stay at Paradise Stream. We love that you enjoyed everything we have to offer, from the romantic suite and in-suite amenities to the food in the dining room and the servers who handle your orders. We look forward to seeing you return one day!

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Our room was nice clean/ food was great A lot of the outdoor games was broke or missing pieces. Which wasn't a big deal because it was extremely hot outside. We enjoyed the pool party with the DJ. Customer service was great on the phone But in person everybody was unhappy and preoccupied and not focused on giving great customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrHattonswife
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you found your room clean and you enjoyed the food along with the pool party and DJ. We want to reassure you we are committed to providing great service and making sure all of our guests are happy during their stay. If you need any help from us when you're here, just talk...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Garden of Eden Apple room 317. It was definitely larger than we expected. If you get lucky enough, like we did, you're able to check in early because the room is all clean and ready. The first room we were greeted by a heart shape jet tub. Which BTW, limit the amount of bubble bath you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marc P
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Nothing better than having your expectations completely blown away when you arrive for a romantic getaway! We're thrilled you had such a great time and enjoyed your romantic suite. The Garden of Eden Apple is so popular, we have it available at all 3 of our resorts! We hope you'll come back soon to try another suite type!

Pikesville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Paradise Stream for our anniversary in September. I purchased our stay through Groupon with an "all-inclusive" package. The resort is fairly outdated (reminded me of a 70's style love shack), but it was still very enjoyable. We had a nice lakeside villa that was like our own little cabin. It had a nice deck, living area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to read you had an enjoyable stay and found the Lakeside Villa to your liking with it's cozy amenities, as well as the delicious dining options with a nightcap of entertainment in our night club. We appreciate the kind words about your experience and hope we'll see you back in the future!

854 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (574)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (244)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Diana's Oasis Suite (26)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Lakeside Villa Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
5.2 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
21.8 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,975 reviews
33.4 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,234 reviews
12.6 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,123 reviews
7.8 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Stream Resort is a couples-only hotel in Pennsylvania's Pocono Mountains that offers all-inclusive packages for romantic getaways. We have on-site activities and are near skiing and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: 6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: $253 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Stream Resort staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Stream Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden of Eden room”
 of 5 bubbles rberberena, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“in room pools are great!”
 of 5 bubbles rafickk, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the room facing the Stream,”
 of 5 bubbles emt0001, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared to go out and purchase your lunch meals.”
 of 5 bubbles brya687, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Champagne Towers and enjoyed that location.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5