We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HollyHedge Estate

37 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
11 Mar 2017
“Charming wedding venue, amazing food, please turn down the heat”
22 Oct 2017
“Amazing in every way”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
16
9
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
9
3
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We were here for our son’s wedding. Aside from the obvious beauty and rustic charm of the venue, the place was awesome. The wedding went off without a hitch. The outdoor ceremony was beautiful, the food was delicious, and everyone had a terrific time. The...More

Thank d s
Response from Tim L, Manager at HollyHedge EstateResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that all of our staff did everything they could to make sure you and your family were able to enjoy their time together and the wedding at the estate. We definitely...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We came to this estate to attend a wedding. We were staying at Peddler's village so the drive was very short. The grounds are picturesque circa 1790...the staff that were on hand for the wedding were great and the event was spectacular.More

Thank Antoine C
Response from Tim L, Manager at HollyHedge EstateResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are always excited to hear that guests of a wedding enjoy their experience. We are in such an amazing area, with gems like Peddler's Village to visit and stay. We are very fortunate:) Hopefully you can join...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

My daughter recently got married at HollyHedge,the venue of her dreams. Several staff members were extremely nice while others were down right rude. My biggest concern from the beginning was the cocktail hour with majority of the appetizers served butler style. Being in the cocktail...More

3  Thank linkb4357
Response from Tim L, Manager at HollyHedge EstateResponded 27 July 2017

Dear linkb4357, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent experience at the Estate. We value all customer input. We will review our food policies and procedures to ensure that no guest who ever attends a wedding goes away unsatisfied with the quality or...More

Reviewed 11 March 2017

We attended my nephew's wedding at this beautiful, historic Inn this weekend. Stayed over two nights, also. Charming setting, amazing backdrop for photos, cozy, delicious and creative food, but so uncomfortably hot in our room... Room #1. On a freezing cold night, with snow coming...More

Thank akpr
Response from Tim L, Manager at HollyHedge EstateResponded 28 September 2017

Dear AKPR, First, my apologies that this response was delayed in coming. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and food and overall time at the Estate. I am sorry to hear that the inn room was hot. It is one...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We attended a wedding reception here and on the way to Holly Hedge from the wedding, there was a terrible storm. When we arrived for the cocktail hour they had lost power. They immediately went to plan B and everything went smoothly thanks to the...More

Thank K3765VUjamesb
Response from Tim L, General Manager at HollyHedge EstateResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you so much for sharing the feedback on the event you attended. We're glad our team did well in implementing the contingency plan during the storm. It makes us so happy to hear that you had a great time and didn't realize the severity...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Georgiana S
30 May 2015|
Answer
Response from HollyHedge E | Property representative |
Hi Georgiana, We are so pleased you will be joining us in July for your nephew's wedding. During the week we offer a complimentary continental breakfast, which typically includes a baked, savory dish of some sort. On the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We did not stay over night at this location, just attended the wedding. But the entire wedding party did."
Read review
"Review brochure"
Read review
"The rooms on the second floor seemed to be too warm....stay on the ground floor if you want to be cool, if..."
Read review
"We were in room 12 which faced a meadow. It had a sitting room with a sleeper sofa and a nice sized bedroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing