Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey

Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey

Breakfast offering in front office.  No seating.
Traveller (41)
Two Queen Beds
Room & Suite (45)
Breakfast Area
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 4 hotels in Palmyra
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Hotel links
Special Price:5% Off Or More
296Reviews5Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 91
  • 44
  • 18
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Karen H wrote a review Jan 2024
Butler County, Ohio
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was comfortable and very clean; bathroom needs separate switches for fan and light. Fan is noisey when operating and if light is on at night so is fan which becomes annoying and for some makes it difficult sleeping.It can be a simple wiring fix to add another switch. Bathroom was very clean. Amenities for bathroom were 1 small tube of shampoo and a sm bar of facial cleansing soap. Take your own soaps and shampoo. Towels were plentiful and clean. Water for shower was luke warm and couldn't be made warmer, at least it wasn't all cold. Manager was very friendly and explained well why some breakfast items were missing....no on time delivery. Central to a lot of things and easy to get to. We stayed there for our grandsons soccor games and the complex was 5 mins away. We definitely would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take bathroom necessities, soap, body wash, shampoo. Limited amounts only supplied. No contact...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI HERSHEY, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded Jan 28, 2024
Thank you for Staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darcy G wrote a review Jun 2021
Columbia, Maryland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice budget hotel and conveniently located about 10 minutes from Hersheypark. Check in and out was very easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a basic hotel room. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. There is an outdoor pool that looked very nice but we did not use because it was too cold during our stay. Breakfast has been suspended due to COVID. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI HERSHEY, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded Jun 11, 2021
Thank You for Staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BDOUG23 wrote a review May 2021
New Haven, Connecticut
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We picked this place off of trip advisor. It’s nothing fancy but it was clean. I wish there had been an outlet near the desk. Water pressure in shower was good. It was a quiet stay. I brought a first timer to the area and she loved it. I was a late arrival at 12:45 am and the manager was very nice about it. Coming back in July. I may very well use this motel again! Wish I could get it for the same rate though. 😄. One thing I didn’t like is the spac in front of our room was taken. The spaces should be marked with room number on them.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI HERSHEY, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded May 23, 2021
Thank You for Staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sc wrote a review Aug 2021
nyc
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are budget travelers and don’t care for updated decor, as long as the room is clean. Our king size bed room for 2 people is small with dated furnishings, but we are ok with it. The fridge’s door is half falling off the body so every time we opened and closed the door, it dragged along the carpet. The little freezer’s door has also gone missing. The staff at the office was friendly and helpful. We told him we declined housekeeping for our 3-day stay because of Covid and he seemed grateful for that. He told me they were leaving a gap of time between guests due to Covid. Fast forward to our last day of stay. I did not think we would need the room beyond their 11am check out time so I did not inquire with the office. It took longer to pack than I thought and we were still packing by 11am. We got a call shortly after 11am and we told them we were packing and leaving very shortly. The phone ran again in about 10min and the same friendly man told me we have 1 minute, or else he will charge my card! I grabbed everything I could within the next 60 seconds and proceeded to exit the room. By then, the same man and another person were standing at the threshold to intimate us to leave the premises.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I had a bad experience and will not stay here again
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI HERSHEY, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Our Checkout time is 11:00AM. We have to follow our policy and if we remember your 5 minutes late checkout requst turned into 1 hour. be honest while you give your opinion . Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScubaZone wrote a review May 2023
Montreal, Canada
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived, got the keys right away. "Lobby" smelled very strongly of food. Room didn't smell but was very small, bed was very soft (as in lots of use, old soft) and the bathroom had hairs in several places. The sheets were stained and/or dirty. The walls are so thin that I heard the neighboring room's occupants talking and they weren't even talking that loudly. I asked for another room for these reasons and the person said that nothing was available. I wanted to leave right away but my daughter and I were both exhausted so we stayed. The "Grab and Go" breakfast was a few bananas and oatmeal bags, don't expect any waffles. I understand that this is a motel, but at the very least I expect a clean and quiet room. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you MUST stay here, try to get a room near the ends of the building, might be quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI HERSHEY, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded May 25, 2023
Scuba Zone. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marielys S wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible cancellation policy and very unprofessional personnel. No empathy at all for anyones situation. Had to call to cancel my reservation tonight due to having car trouble, my car broke down in MO hundreds of miles away from Pennsylvania. I have a disabled son who is on a wheelchair, and now I am out all the money I paid for a hotel reservation for tonight. I do not have the luxury to waste money like that, and for these companies (Priceline or America’s Best Value Inn) to not even offer any other kind of compensation. Their policy is a joke how I am I suppose to know that my car is going to broke down before I arrive in the middle of the trip. I even asked if they can give credit or to move the dates of the stay so I would lose all my money but the answer was no. I offered to provide proof of what happened to my car since they think I am lying that my car broke down. I have proof and I am willing to show proof that my car broke down with the dates. They need to revise the cancellation policy and have more empathy and a better customer service when speaking on the phone with a customer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI HERSHEY, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry but we have to follow our Hotel policies. We hope our guest respects our policy. Thank you and have a bless day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marivel B wrote a review Jul 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible customer service, poor manners and based on past reviews it is evident in the way they keep the facility. They charged us for 2 nights even though we couldn't stay due to not having care for my Mom and even though we attempted to cancel before the policy applied through Expedia. They would say there's no manager and hang up the phone. Obviously have no clue how to build good relationships with clients and/or potential clients. I guess we are glad we didn't stay after reading horrible reviews, just upset that our son had paid 2 nights for us and they kept the money in spite of our circumstances. Very sad, this hotel should be closed for good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI HERSHEY, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Dear Marivel. As you must be aware of the hotel cancellation policy when you booked the hotel room. We just followed our hotel policy. How can you use you the harsh words for your own fault. You should be shame on you. How can be the hotel run without if we don’t follow our hotel policy. Your reservation was NO SHOW. And we can’t help you. Hope next time when you book any hotel please read the cancellation policy carefully and do not bother the front desk with your harsh words. And be honest with your review as it hurts the small business. Thank you for not staying with us. Have a bless day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew L wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in to America's Best Value Inn on May 28th 2021.It was a dump. The room reeked of tobacco and cigarette smoke. The bathroom had bugs. My asthmatic wife could not stay in the room. The manager would not change our room. We had to leave. The manager would not refund our money. Shame on Priceline.com for recommending the hotel. Stay away from America's Worst Value Inn in Palmyra, PA.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI HERSHEY, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded Jul 8, 2021
Our all rooms are strictly Non-Smoking . When customer smoke outside and goes to inside their room, which we can not control. you should understand this .Please don't lie that we didn't ask you to saw you the other room and please respect the small business and all our hard work instead giving us nagative review. Have a good day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig F wrote a review Sep 2020
Schenectady, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice motel close to Hershey Park. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. While the room wasn't really big, it served the purpose because we were out touring so much. A nice place to stay if you are in the Hershey aea
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for King
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI HERSHEY, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded Sep 26, 2020
Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adrian w wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great little hotel right by the all Hershey Attraction. Very comfortable with spacious and clean rooms. Friendly service too. We love visiting this family owned hotel while visiting Hershey because they always remember us and go out of their way to make sure our needs are met.The rates are great. Two thumbs up for a great hotel that keeps you coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABVI-HERSHEY, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan C asked a question Jun 2023
Endwell, New York10 contributions
Is there maid service daily? If so, is trash taken and beds made?
Answer from Deb11713
Allendale, Michigan9 contributions2 helpful votes
I don't know for we didn't go to the amusement park just to the history part of the park and shop. Call them and ask.
Suzanne F asked a question Aug 2015
Wrentham, Massachusetts17 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi, do you offer transportation to Hershey Park? Thanks
Answer from Linda Z
Wareham, Massachusetts49 contributions20 helpful votes
No, afraid not. But like the other one said, it's not that far.
Karen H wrote a tip Jan 2024
Butler County, Ohio6 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take bathroom necessities, soap, body wash, shampoo. Limited amounts only supplied. No contact with front desk after 9PM."
Read full review
MICHAEL SEXTON wrote a tip Nov 2023
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book Early "
Read full review
ScubaZone wrote a tip May 2023
Montreal, Canada212 contributions84 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you MUST stay here, try to get a room near the ends of the building, might be quieter."
Read full review
Sc wrote a tip Aug 2021
nyc8 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had a bad experience and will not stay here again"
Read full review
Craig F wrote a tip Sep 2020
Schenectady, New York209 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for King"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palmyra area.
PRICE RANGE
C$111 - C$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPalmyra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Hershey (5.5 km), Hershey Gardens (6.1 km), and The Hershey Story Museum (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey?
Conveniently located restaurants include Babe's Grill House, Piazza Sorrento, and Fenicci's of Hershey.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Palmyra HotelsPalmyra Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PalmyraHotels near Americas Best Value Inn Palmyra Hershey
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars