We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

- Freaking terrible smoke reek from hell that stuck to my clothes in my baggage - it was my first day of a 10-day trip. - the floor had some strange stains that stuck to our flip flops sometimes. - the water temperature of the shower was not steady and it was quite annoying to take the shower in turns....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robson J
Green, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Well, the rooms are outdated from the 1990's. The internet is so slow you think it is dial-up. There was no heat in the rooms I was told, but it isn't that cold out I hope, but no place to eat nearby. Manual heating, 1970's thermostat, needs updating big time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evan C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton, responded to this review

Evan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection to...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this place when we were in town for a Pirates game. When we arrived, there were two police cars out front with someone being detained. That should have been our first clue, but we continued as we had a schedule to maintain. Once we got into our room, it was a pleasant surprise. It had been freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeh15343
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Not to far from downtown only 8 miles. Taxi services available fairly cheap too. Airport is not very far if you are in for business. Nice clean modern rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful with anything I needed. Overall I had a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joesph N
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I am the first to admit that I am a bit of a hotel snob and wouldn't normally stay at a Motel 6. My son and I were in town for a Steelers game and just needed a place to sleep, so I thought it would be a good place to sleep. Our check-in started well. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan L
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton, responded to this review

Dear Allan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

For $55 I wasn't going to be picky... Except I'm 90 percent sure I witnessed a drug deal in the parking lot involving a hotel employee. I just got an overall feeling of uneasiness there. We slept on top of the blankets because I'm pretty sure our sheets didn't get washed. Our hotel phone randomly rang at about 8:30pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MC A
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

it is not what is advertised. I have never seen anything so dirty and gross. the sheets were off white, floors filthy, and no one (3 people) could sleep much as the beds were rock hard. it was so dirty, we left first thing in the morning, unshowered as no one would step in them. the morning coffee was lukewarm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton, responded to this review

Carrie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I've read all of the negative reviews and have to add some perspective - this is a budget motel chain. My room was spotless, comfortable and quiet (and I was on the second floor facing the front of the property). Yes there were contractors staying at the hotel, but they were polite and friendly. The young guy I the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaaawaaan
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The first clue that this was a bad hotel as we were walking in a guest walked out and said if we were planning on staying don't as they found seamen all over their room. The room was disgusting and the shower had mold and the toilet was made for a baby. Shady people all over the place there. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori R
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton, responded to this review

Lori, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret...

Westbury, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed here for my trip for the Rolling Stones show and this place is a slum!! #1: I was approached by a rather large man of color who asked me if I wanted to buy any heroin or cocaine..1st red flag.. #2: out of town work crews of spanish men cooking outside of their door on the 2nd floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeffrey M

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
Coraopolis
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#58 of 68 in Pittsburgh
13 reviews
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#62 of 68 in Pittsburgh
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton

Address: 211 Beecham Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15205
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton Hotel Pittsburgh
Motel Six Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Motel Six
Pittsburgh Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Pittsburgh - Crafton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find A Better Place”
 of 5 bubbles OZONKZ, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“STAY AWAY, best tip I can give”
 of 5 bubbles 586genel, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Slowest paid internet on the planet compared to dialup. If I pay for internet I expect at least 20-50 meg/bits. It is 2016 and not 1990.”
 of 5 bubbles 233evanc, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles lorir370, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“might as well be in front close to the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianArtforAnimals, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5