We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Pocono Manor

1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9900 (Formerly Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Candle Shoppe
    2.5 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 13 December 2016
A great place to stay
I read the reviews after booking for two nights for my wife's... more
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Pocono Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,362: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Experience was terrible. From the moment I checked in. The women checking me in overhead a phone call coming in and walked away from me to respond to that. Didn't even say "excuse me." To the time I checked out - I was waiting for the desk person to ask me how my stay was so I could tell her...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick K
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our managers and our team members as it will allow us to improve in the future. We are always looking to improve our guest experiences and hope you will choose to stay with us again to...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was wrong we did get a jaccuzi tub but it was small the 2 of us almost got stuck in there. Perhaps the larger built for 2 would have been better. Not as good as Mt haven was better than nothing. Would have preferred better amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwilliams53
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

I am sorry but I think you may have us confused, as The Inn at Pocono Manor does not have Jacuzzi tubs.

PA
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The staff were all very friendly. This is an older renovated space. Hall noise travels easily into the room (and we were in one of the corner rooms that are just off a main hall). Troubles with the key card - staff nicely fixed, a few times. But it was quite a trek back to the front desk. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warytravelerPa
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We are glad you were able to enjoy the spa and the hiking trails. We are in the process of making changes throughout our resort, so your comments help! We hope you will be back again in the future to check out what's new at The Inn at Pocono Manor!

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed this past weekend love the place but sadly will not be back for 2 simple reasons the food and customer service. Friday night we waited over 1 1/2 hours for food to be served with only 3 other families in the bar area. We asked for the kids meals to be served when done this did not happen. Took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
GetawayManager, Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. The holiday season is always a busy time for the resort industry. Please know we will be sharing your comments with our Manager Teams. We are always working to improve the guest experience and your feedback helps. We are working to make improvements and add more staff to...

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I read the reviews after booking for two nights for my wife's 30th birthday weekend. Some of them are scathing! My fears were quelled as soon as we arrived. The property is beautiful, parking was easy, and check-in was a cinch. The woman at the front desk was extremely pleasant and answered all of my questions with the utmost courtesy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwkeebs
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We ecstatic to hear about your wonderful stay! We are glad you enjoyed the buffet and the hiking trails and that our staff was able to assist you so well. We cannot wait for you to visit The Inn at Pocono Manor again during the summer to enjoy more outdoor activities and gorgeous scenery!

Verona, NJ
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This was our third year stopping at the Inn on our annual holiday road trip to PA. According to our 5 year old grand daughter Abby, this was definitely the real Santa Claus complete with reindeer. As always, the lodge was decorated so well it really did look like the North Pole especially since there was about three inches of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobK973
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are so glad you stopped back again this year to enjoy Magical Fireside Christmas! We love hearing from our guests about their experiences, we truly appreciate the feedback. We cannot wait to see you again next year for more fun with Santa and the elves at The Inn at Pocono Manor!

Cape May
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Just spent a fantastic weekend with my husband at the Inn at Pocono Manor! Great customer service from a warm and welcoming front desk to friendly staff in elevators to dining halls! Everyone was so animated and friendly and full of the spirit of the holidays! Every staff encounter made us feel welcome and happy we chose your facility! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allegretto C
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are so happy to learn that you and your husband had a wonderful stay with us at The Inn at Pocono Manor. We love hearing about your experiences and interactions here and we cannot wait to see you both again soon!

PA
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This was our first time staying at The Inn at Pocono Manor. Friends of ours actually recommended we go check out the Christmas events for the kids. When I looked into the Fire Side Christmas events ...I decided instead of just taking them to that ...we would book a stay for a little family getaway. I was able to easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueq2000
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed Magical Fireside Christmas. And we are happy that even with the cold weather you were able to enjoy many things throughout the resort. We appreciate your feedback about the phone system and the pool sticks. Your comments will allow us...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is a great place! We booked the Inn for my brothers bachelor party weekend. Nickole Fish (Catering Manager) was wonderful in accommodating our large party. The inn has numerous activities to choose from. We took part in the Golfing and Clay Shooting. Such an Awesome Experience! Highly Recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! We are ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful time at The Inn at Pocono Manor and that Nickole was able to help make it happen! We hope you will be back to enjoy more activities soon!

West Monroe, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2016

My child and myself spent 2016 Thanksgiving (two days and Thanksgiving Night) at The Inn at Pocono Manor. The Thanksgiving Buffet at the hotel was a great feast. Besides the traditional Thanksgiving dishes, we especially enjoyed the Seafood section, the deserts, the soup, the cereal, and the tender chicken fingers. On-site horse back riding, archery, and shooting range were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeniVidiViciNY
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Inn at Pocono Manor during the holiday. We are happy to hear that Nicole was able to make a positive lasting impression for you as well! We hope you will join us again soon for some more outdoor fun and delicious food!

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (431)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Full Room (17)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Armchairs (17)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
King Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Spacious King Room with Armchair (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
5.2 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,446 reviews
2.9 km away
Kalahari Resort Pocono Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,209 reviews
17.5 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,093 reviews
25.1 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Pocono Manor

Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9900 (Formerly Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Price Range: $152 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Pocono Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Pocono Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Pocono Manor staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Pocono Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one of the mountain facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 656arpitj, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful stay for nature lovers”
 of 5 bubbles ShaylaM310, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main lodge have a scenic mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles smartinez773, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for bigger tub”
 of 5 bubbles cwilliams53, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles jwkeebs, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5