We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$192*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
deer park, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very nice place, very clean. My grandson, who lives locally, comes to stay with us and use the pool. Friendly staff and nice breakfast buffet. There is a cozy diner right on the property. You are close to Amish country.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187thelmaj
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The staff greeted us warmly, provided directions and info on local restaurants. The room was nice and clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. The buffet breakfast included eggs, cereal, bagels, make your own fresh waffles, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, coffee, juice etc. It was well stocked and quick for us to get on our way. There is a diner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saljunebug
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We really appreciate your positive comments. Our staff work hard each day to make the guest experience the best it can be, and we will continue to do so. We want you to know that we truly value your business, and we look forward to another opportunity to...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Nice hotel for the price, breakfast included, however, would go somewhere else to eat next time. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Area surrounding hotel seemed nice and safe but the hotel exterior itself was not impressive. Would stay again for a short trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 February 2017

It was the nicest hotel in reading that offered smoking rooms. Very clean and Kelly was wonderful. I went to a different hotel shame on me for not checking reviews it was dirty and old hotel I turned right around and found best western. Thank god for a clean hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, we really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members try every day to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

In town for a concert needed a close hotel to the arena. Very clean hotel and rooms. Very quiet can't hear traffic from room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located to restaurants and arena. Very nice continental breakfast. Beds comfortable and rooms spacious. Lots of parking. Enjoy your stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toniawelsh311
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, we like to thank you for your time and effort to share your experience in our hotel with us and fellow travelers. Its good to see, that you enjoyed you time with us and wish to return to our hotel again. Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon again. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Try to find something better value next time, if not this is ok-ish. Refrigerator didn't work took 2 hours to replace. TV doesn't have youtube and all.. so your stuck with bare minimum channels. Room view is pathetic. Make sure you take room on 4th or 3rd floor facing front.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shomilsaini
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. My teammates works extremely hard to ensure we always have our best foot forward. However we do recognize that at times we do not meet the expectations of our guests. We take this very serious and always learn from our guests constructive...

Chincoteague, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We have stayed here numerous times over the past years and each time we find our stay more enjoyable. We do not partake in the breakfast even though it looks good because we like the diner in front of the motel. The staff has always been very accommodating to our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. It is always our highest aim and pleasure to provide guests with the highest standards possible. Therefore we truly appreciate your recognition. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Staff Great. Overall very nice place. Came back after checking in and couldn't get in room. Staff had to break in to get our items. Put us in another room which was ice cold. Took 3 hours to get warm.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Durb M
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We care about our guest, and we hate it went there is ever a problem with one of our guests. we were embarrassed to have encountered such a problem with you, and we will do everything in our power to ensure it does not happen again. I know this does not help you, but I just wanted...

Connecticut
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights while needing to be located between Penn. and N.J. places of visit. Hotel is located just of the highway in nice location. Very clean, room clean. Great self-serve breakfast. Was very quiet during our stay. Great price, too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleBeeCT
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear how pleased you were with the hotel and all that it has to offer. We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for choosing to stay with us . We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future....

Belen,NM
Reviewed 8 January 2017

When we head to the outlets in the Reading area, this is always our hotel of choice. Rooms are clean, comfortable in terms of furniture and temperature in the rooms. The front desk staff are helpful and friendly. Jessie, the manager, is always a pleasure to deal with. The two breakfasts we had were tasty and bountiful. there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RainbowNM
BWReading, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. It is always our highest aim and pleasure to provide guests with the highest standards possible. Therefore we truly appreciate your recognition. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
4.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
6.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wyomissing
3.2 km away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites

Address: 2299 Lancaster Pike, Reading, PA 19607 (Formerly Shillington Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Reading
Price Range: $134 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Reading Hotel Shillington
Best Western Plus Reading Inn And Suites
Best Western Shillington
Best Western Reading Hotel
Days Inn Reading
Days Inn Shillington Pa
Shillington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Arlington, Virginia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Reading Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay near 111.. this is a permanent resident”
rbenner3669, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Check out price comparison sites. We could have saved a lot of money if we had done that.”
140dawnet, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel rear aces the pool. It was uncovered for the upcoming season, pending cleaning, paint and refill”
Z4819BYkarent, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any floor/room fine . No preference.”
Wyatt1927, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 1st floor off the road enough that we did not hear any noise.”
williamsW2951YD, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$87* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Booking.comUS$101
AMOMAUS$192
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates