We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dutch Treat Motel

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Dutch Treat Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dutch Treat Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Sandown, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed at the Dutch Treat hotel for our summer vacation in Lancaster County and though it was OK,, it wasn't great. The price was good, it is somewhat away from the hustle of Rte 30 shopping, and there is a pool in the summer. All good things, however, the room my sister-in-law and her family stayed in, had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, Thank you for taking time and writing a review about the motel, we do appreciate a lot, also just to make sure as it was mention in the comment we are consider as a motel and not as a hotel, so there will be a difference, also we are sorry that your sister in law has a issue with...

Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed here last weekend. We were very happy with our stay the room was very clean and quiet. We were close to everything we wanted to do. The only problem was the construction on the road getting to the hotel lots of traffic but that was not the hotel owners fault. We would stay here again . Like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john k
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot am happy when our guests enjoy the motel and what we have to offer and rate it accordingly . thanks for your kind words thanks aj .

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Find another place to stay! Ended up here cause everything was already booked when I was going to a wedding in the area. The office smelled like pee and other disgusting odors, sheets were stained, one of the two lamps didn't work, missing half the light bulbs in the bathroom, smoke detector was set on the window sill, could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naomi W
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, thanks for taking time and writing the review, sorry to hear that you do not have a great experience at the motel,but we do not see any issues that have been mention as on that weekends both days we were booked up and has no issues at all. also we didnot charged until the room was checked. we do...

pa
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Decent room, clean, outdated... needs upgrading but good for an over night stay. There was a family there using the pool and bbq, they seem quite at home. Plus side the pool doesn't close. Minus - guests blowing off fireworks in front of our door at midnight for no reason. rooms are very close together, walls are paper thin. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank v o
Throop, Pa
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Spent 2 nights and it was a good choice. Rooms are small but very clean and sufficient for 2 people. Motel is.situated off the road in a nice wooded setting. Pool is clean and goes p to 6 ". Great location as it is near the outlets and dining. Parking is ample as you pull your car up to your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVEThroop_PA
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot . thank you again for your kind words, and staying at our motel. thank you

Rindge, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The price was inexpensive but the grounds needs some work. They need to clean the pool and the swingset is ready to collapse. I was afraid a child was going to get hurt on it. Lots of sharp edges and rust. The location was good except for the road contruction at the time. It was conveneient to everything close by....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 604barbara694
PR, NY
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The room was not well lit. The queen size bed was soft. The air conditioner was noisy when it went on and off. The interior was a little run down. The floor mat in the bathtub was damaged. The good thing about the room was that there was a mini fridge to keep our bottled water cold. It would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LAE127
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

hello, thanks for taking time and writing a review about dutch treat motel, I do appreciate the guest taking the time to share about their stay, making us aware of some shortcomings, regarding their room at dutch treat motel. well the aircondition was on energy saver mode so it just turn on and off accordingly and as a result it...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Just leaving this motel again. We have been coming back for years and it feels like home. Our room was very clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable, 3 great nights sleep. If you sleep with the windows open you can hear the amish wagons passing by. The pool is great and the property well groomed.Owners take pride in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rake400
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot . thank you again for your kind words, and staying at our motel and as always we try to make sure that you guys have a pleasant stay at the motel. thank you

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This is an older motel but has some updates. Room was small but very cozy and quiet. Decor was nice and bed was comfortable. Clean, flat screen tv, pool. Front desk was very cordial and welcoming. Would stay again when in the area. In the heart of Amish country. Lots to see near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim Y
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our motel and posting a good review. we do appreciate a lot . thank you again for your kind words, and staying at our motel. thank you

Reviewed 19 August 2015

Stayed one night there. We decided to extend our vacation by one day and the hotel we were staying did not have a room available. We read all the good reviews about this place and decided to give it a try. First of all its cheap and clean. The room looked like it did in 1975 except for the flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAWheaton
aaron080, Manager at Dutch Treat Motel, responded to this review

Hello, hello, thanks for taking time and writing a review about dutch treat motel, we do appreciate it. we do take pride about out motel and As always we try to make sure that the guests have a great time at dutch treat motel and will continue to work on improving our property. thanks .

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
3.0 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
459 reviews
3.0 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
495 reviews
2.7 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#15 of 16 in Ronks
56 reviews
1.5 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.3 km away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#2 of 16 in Ronks
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Continental Breakfast from March - November. Quiet Countryside,Family operated motel right across from SIGHT and SOUND Theatre in the heart of Lancaster county Dutch Country. We can offer inexpensive rooms that are only minutes away from all major attractions including Strasburg Railroad Dutch Wonderland Outlet shopping musical theater Amish tours buggy rides and smorgasbord restaurants. Clean and cozy rooms. Each room has individual heating and AC 25 inch TV with remote - 78 cable channels - wireless internet access phone outdoor pool and refrigerator. Hair dryer available upon request. Enjoy our free continental breakfast each morning Enjoy the outdoor pool in season. Visit with your friends or have a picnic in our gazebo. So, whether you are traveling for fun or for business, planning a one night stay or longer, the Dutch Treat Motel is perfect for you. We want you to have a pleasant stay at our motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dutch Treat Motel

Address: 265 Herr Rd, PO Box 265, Ronks, PA 17572-9514
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Price Range: $73 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dutch Treat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dutch Treat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dutch Treat Hotel Strasburg
Dutch Treat Motel Ronks, PA - Lancaster County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dutch Treat Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dutch Treat Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. It's filthy.”
RoccoLoveBug, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for the Hilton - book the Hilton!!”
thequeenvicki, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel!”
JAWheaton, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“quiet, out in the country setting”
113sunshineh, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“stay in room number between 1-10”
jac1028, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$50
PricelineUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$50
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates