We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlelight Inn Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
10 Feb 2017
“Very poor inside & outside as well!”
25 Aug 2016
“Perfect mid-week getaway ”
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
59
29
8
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
29
8
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Even though my reservation was paid in full by credit card, I could not stay one night in this place-in such bad condition. I was reassured by owner that my fee would be refunded, but she had to go to bank for the money. I...More

2  Thank phonejoannow
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Gail was great, she greeted us at the door. We were the only couple staying that night so we were asked what time would we like breakfast, which was very tasty, and everything was fresh! We talked about the history of the property, local customs,...More

Thank myrika83
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Pros: Check out process was easy and informal. The pictures of the rooms matched the pictures on the website. I chose this place for the close distance to Sight & Sound as well as the amenities. I really wanted a Jacuzzi whirlpool tub for two...More

1  Thank Julia G
Response from Gene1943, Manager at Candlelight Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 15 August 2016

We apologize if you felt neglected. We were short staffed during your stay and we have been adversely affected by torrents of rain falling day after day, which has made tending to landscaping borders impossible. We will catch up when the monsoon season is over.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

That means apparently there is no maintenance done on this abandoned looking property. It looks nothing like the photo, because it is entirely overgrown. You walk through a knee high tiny path of overgrown wet brush to get to the front door. The dank aroma...More

Thank John C
Response from Gene1943, Manager at Candlelight Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for your comments. 1. Your stay occurred when we were under siege from a month of unprecedented repeated deluges of rain and wind so severe that slates were blown off roofs and the ground was so soggy machinery could not be used for...More

Reviewed 26 July 2016

On arrival my husband and I needed to walk through the overgrown shrubbery to get to the front door and it had just rained. Needless to say our pants and shoes were wet. Our first impression on entering the premises was that it was very...More

Thank sec2136
Response from Gene1943, Manager at Candlelight Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for your comments. The Lancaster area has been subjected to rainforest conditions for a full month... that is extreme heat up to 103 degrees, followed by deluges of rain, repeat, repeat, repeat. Our landscaping company has tried to keep up, but has had...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Ronks, PA
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
photosnatchers
26 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Dick-Becky | Reviewed this property |
Our room did not and I did not chk other rooms as we had no need
0
Votes
Room Tips
"don't stay there!"
Read review
"All rooms looked to be clean, comfortable, and well decorated...suites offer Jacuzzi tubs"
Read review
"Check them all out - each is unique."
Read review
"The Minuet Room Was Cozy and Comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing