We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 902: English reviews
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Brought back the feel of a old time hotel with activities and entertainment. Rooms and bathroom were a bit small, but nice. Service, food and prices in restaurant was very good. Great place for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rinej
Tara B, Assistant General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the tripadvisor world. We are proud of our history but we are also very proud of the staff we have to deliver exceptional service while offering all kinds of activities, entertainment, and food and beverage options....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in a beautiful location. The grounds were very well maintained and the views were breathtaking. The service however was not up to par. Hotel was very dated. Room was not comfortable. 1. Bathroom did not lock. I was told by the staff to just close the door and inform the others in my room that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anacf71
Tara B, Assistant General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I truly apologize that our service did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important for our continuous improvement as we train our staff to always provide exceptional service. I am glad you were able to enjoy the beauty of our location, but I hope you will...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms and building are so adorable but you can hear every conversation in the next room but that was nothing compared to the restaurant on the first floor the River room. We walked in and there was empty tables everywhere but the claimed to have no space for us for the next hour and thought it appropriate to offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce T
Tara B, Assistant General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing. We think our historic building is adorable, too, but I am truly sorry about your experience. We are proud to be a family owned establishment and we are also proud to welcome all families to visit and stay with us. I apologize that we did not give your family the proper welcome that you not only...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I Went there for my anniversary with my wife. The setting is nice and staff is friendly and helpful. The room However was not quiet enough. You could hear the people next two you and when people walked by. Also had room service open the door after one knock. So that killed the experience a little for us. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demetrios M
Tara B, Assistant General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your suggestions! We will be sure to bring these to our team for future improvements. We appreciate your comments regarding your staff, but I am truly sorry that your stay didn't quite meet your expectations. We are a historic resort, and with that does come smaller rooms. We are currently upgrading the decor of...

Bucks County, Pa
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I was itching to grab a mid-week day off skiing and looked online for ski and stay packages for a night. Shawnee had a nice deal with a king room, lift passes for 2 and breakfast included for about $230, which I thought was great (passes alone are $50/day). We booked about a week out and through sheer luck got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tankminder
pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Was at Shawnee this past Thursday to Sunday. I can't say enough about this inn. We were a party of 4 adults. Check in was a breeze. Asked for a certain room and I was accommodated. The other couple were right next door which made it so convenient. Yes room was a little dated but the Inn will be 106...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angeleyes050202
Reviewed 25 January 2017

For at the skiing family, the Shawnee Inn offers everything you are looking for at a reasonable price. The various schedule of on property activities (campfire, guided hikes, brewery tour, etc.) wood burning fireplace, on premise restaurant and friendly staff makes this a great home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ari G
Tara B, Assistant General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, Ari G! It is always a pleasure to welcome your family back with this for some great outdoor activities and family fun. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back to our Pocono Mountains resort soon! Tara Brinker Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Pros: good location for skiing at Shawnee mountain. nice grounds. decent breakfast and dinner - nothing too fancy. Buffet breakfast was good. the pool was clean and warm and indoors. the porch with rocking chairs is nice. Cons: the staff when I arrived was unfortunately distracted and trying to deal with more customers than they were able and were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim G
Tara B, Assistant General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for bringing this issue to our attention. I apologize for the inconvenience and glad you were able to have a nice time and plenty of winter fun. I assure you that we have looked into the issue with our online reservations system to ensure this does not happen again. I am truly sorry...

Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I got an excellent deal for two nights because I booked early, however before I went I looked at the yelp reviews and they were not favorable and I totally see why. The staff OUTSIDE the dining area was lovely however the hotel is in DESPERATE need of renovations, and the rooms are so small. Everything is banged up, bent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akelia I
Tara B, Assistant General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I apologize that we did not quite meet your expectations. We are a 106 year old family owned resort with lots of history, smaller rooms, but lots of amenities and activities for our guests to enjoy. I am pleased to report that we are currently renovating some of our guest rooms where we are...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

It was my first time here and we had a great time. We walked the grounds along the river and sat on the porch in the rocking chairs . It was so peaceful. I was very pleased with our room over looking the river. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and we slept very well. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa R
Tara B, Assistant General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort. We are pleased that you loved so much about your stay at our historic resort including our beautiful location on the Delaware River, the comfort of our beds and clean guest rooms, the beer and atmosphere at our ShawneeCraft Brewery, and the relaxation of our pool and hot tub! I...

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Evergreen House with Two Double Beds & Bunk (17)
Viewed
Evergreen Two Double House (13)
Viewed
King Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Traditional Double Room (River View) (10)
Viewed
The Cedar Cottage (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Worthington King Room (Two East) (35)
Viewed
Third Traditional Double Room (River View) (12)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (13)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (River View) (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee on Delaware
23.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
3.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,130 reviews
8.2 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,984 reviews
21.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort in the Pocono Mountains - Discover the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, a unique destination for golf, skiing, vacations and meetings. Located only 75 miles from New York City in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, the resort is set amidst the splendor of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area. Championship golf, breathtaking views, and some of the finest dining in the Pocono Mountains are only a small part of the Shawnee experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Address: 100 Shawnee Inn Drive, P.O. Box 67, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Shawnee on Delaware
Price Range: $162 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Inn & Golf Hotel Shawnee On Delaware
Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
Shawnee Hotel On Delaware
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a river view. Ask for a newly refurbished room.”
cinderellie266, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would request a room facing the river”
katie618420, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a corner room will feel a little bigger with more windows”
  • King Room
Tankminder, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our view of the river was nice.”
  • wallpaper coming off.
  • wiring to the air-conditioner falling down.
KimG717, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on third floor have better views”
douga401, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5