We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 881: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Just an average experience, not worth the money for what offered. Could find much better accommodations in the area for the price or less. Front desk service very poor, room in very mediocre condition and service at the breakfast room was poor including the quality of food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the service you had received. There is no excuse for poor service. Your feedback will help us improve in areas where we fell short and I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. I will be sure to address the issues of your stay with our...

New York
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We were lucky to stay in the Worthington section of The Shawnee Inn. We stay every year before Christmas and also come back in February to ski. There is no better place in the Poconos to stay for a true luxury experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331joer
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again! We hope you had a nice holiday. Our accommodations in Worthington are truly a luxurious experience. I am so glad you were able to experience this part of the Shawnee Inn. We will look forward to seeing you in February. Shawnee Mountain is a great place to ski and is so close to our...

Colonia
Reviewed 28 December 2014

The staff was awesome helping answer any questions we had and providing things to do, directions, and places to eat away from the resort. Many things to do at the resort for the family from ping pong, hay rides, football on the open grass fields. We would definitely go back again !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc F
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your family getaway at our historic resort. Here at the Shawnee Inn, we pride ourselves in our exceptional guest service. There are always plenty of indoor and outdoor activities to enjoy during any season you visit. I am glad your family was able to take advantage of some of the activities that we...

Reviewed 27 December 2014

The first thing to say is that the Shawnee Inn is old - the rooms are tiny, the wallpaper is peeling. However, what this hotel lacks in modernity it makes up for in charm and character! Where else can you sit on the veranda in a rocking chair with a wool blanket, or make s'mores at the bonfire lit nightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne O
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are very proud of our historic resort. One of the charming qualities of the Shawnee Inn is that you can do as much activity as you want or you can just sit back and relax. Our campfire and s’mores is one of our most popular activities offered here. We are glad you...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 December 2014

The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort was a great place for a weekend getaway. The inn reminded me of something out of Dirty Dancing. The views along the Delaware, especially in the Fall, were amazing! I was only there for one night, so didn't have time to take advantage of all the activities that were offered, but there were several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenniferS894
Rob H, Guest Relations Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. There are certainly a lot of different activities to take advantage of here on property. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Tara Brinker Guest Service Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort looks like a throwback to those old-style resort hotels you may see in movies (some felt that it reminded them of Dirty Dancing, but most noticed the resemblance to the older movie, The Shining). Opened in the early-1900’s, it could be considered classic or vintage, but unfortunately, the stop-gap, patchwork measures they’ve obviously taken to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TreeNSquirrel
Rob H, Guest Relations Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for your suggestions to help improve the guest experience here at Shawnee. I hope you will visit us again as we are always trying to enhance our historic property. Best Regards, Tara Brinker Guest Service Manager

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Wife, 4 year old and me, second visit. Stayed here on a great special rate. 5 minutes from Shawnee ski resort, we went snow tubing. Ate at the adjacent pub ale restaurant adjacent to Inn. Awesome stay. Clean, comfortable and beautiful historic Inn. Can be a romantic place and also a nice getaway for a few days. Room was small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haringdr27
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again and for taking the time to share your experiences. Our guests are like family to us and I am very pleased to hear of everything you love about our historic resort. We look forward to the next time we see you again! Best Regards, Tara Brinker Guest Service Manager

Allentown
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Stayed December 2014 for a wedding - had a great trip, Rob at the front desk was wonderful when we arrived. The soda machine was broken and a few items were missing from our room. I'm sure we could have easily called the front desk to remedy the situation, but we were so busy with the wedding we just did...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greattrip516
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Shawnee. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit with us! Best Regards, Tara Brinker Guest Service Manager

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 December 2014

From cleanliness, to staff to food to just down rite great old fashion charmed service....this is the place. Tara, Darren and Frt. desk could not have been more helpful. Facility is very clean and well maintained even though its a tad on the older side, but with age comes...charm. Highly recommend for a weekend get away! Cant wait to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lltgd
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to have you both here and we look forward to seeing you again this summer! Best Regards, Tara Brinker Guest Service Manager

Manchester
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Unfortunately, we will not be returning to the Inn. The Inn is very outdated. The bathrooms are disgusting, the TV's are probably 15 years old. You would think there would be a coffee cart available early in the morning. The place is like a morgue; no one around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesjanicem
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at our historic resort. Guest reviews are a way for us to see where we excel, but also for us to know the areas our guests think we may need to improve and I thank you for taking...

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Evergreen House with Two Double Beds & Bunk (17)
Viewed
Evergreen Two Double House (13)
Viewed
King Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Traditional Double Room (River View) (10)
Viewed
The Cedar Cottage (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Worthington King Room (Two East) (35)
Viewed
Third Traditional Double Room (River View) (12)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (13)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (River View) (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee on Delaware
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
23.3 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,365 reviews
26.9 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,952 reviews
21.4 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,206 reviews
21.6 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort in the Pocono Mountains - Discover the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, a unique destination for golf, skiing, vacations and meetings. Located only 75 miles from New York City in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, the resort is set amidst the splendor of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area. Championship golf, breathtaking views, and some of the finest dining in the Pocono Mountains are only a small part of the Shawnee experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Address: 100 Shawnee Inn Drive, P.O. Box 67, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Shawnee on Delaware
Price Range: $159 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
Shawnee Inn & Golf Hotel Shawnee On Delaware
Shawnee Hotel On Delaware
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on third floor have better views”
 of 5 bubbles douga401, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“view room, in front of the river”
 of 5 bubbles luizfbdantas, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view if it is available, also quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rmmg2013, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lobby level rooms are probably the least expensive, but noisy”
 of 5 bubbles K3521JCjohnf, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Have dinner at "River Room". Year around activities.”
 of 5 bubbles nets4life, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay