We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
Ann Arbor
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The hotel is historic and the scenery is beautiful. However, the staff is unfriendly and not hospitable. The rooms and bathrooms need to be renovated. If you are looking to be treated special on your getaway, this is not the spot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cari L
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to post a review. It is disappointing to hear that our staff was not friendly. I am very sorry that this was your experience. We like to treat our guests like they are family, and this is not the service we are known for. Thank you for your suggestions for the guest rooms. If you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We came here for a one night getaway without kids to enjoy a day of skiing and a quiet evening. The facilities are old and tired. An 'upgraded' jacuzzi room was extremely tiny and the jacuzzi barely worked. Teresa at the front desk was one of the worst hires they have made, as she doesn't know how to crack a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelJunkyChicago
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your experience. There is no excuse for the service you received. I am sorry that you did not feel welcome with us. We want our guests to feel like this is their home away from home. I will certainly be speaking to the staff about our service levels. Thank you for bringing this...

Manasquan
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stayed at the Shawnee Inn with our family and friends for Christmas break. We had a fabulous time, it was nice to stay somewhere where all of the amenities were under one roof. The kids were able to swim in the pool, and play in the recreation room, we had a wonderful breakfast and dinner as well as a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseyshorefam2015
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you and others enjoy the Shawnee Inn for your family getaways. We are lucky to have such great amenities and activities right here on property for our guests to enjoy. Families that want their children to learn to ski love Shawnee Mountain. It’s a great mountain and is so close...

Danville
Reviewed 2 January 2015

amazing gift but a bit disappointing by the lack of friendliness of the front desk staff on arrival and failure to deliver pre-ordered breakfast. The snowboarding was excellent as was travel locally!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696craigp
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your experience. I apologize for the service you received. There is no excuse for this. I thank you for taking the time to let us know so we can address this to make sure we can promise this will never happen again. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Please come...

Middletown
Reviewed 31 December 2014

entire hotel needs an update ............... specially for kids, a pool is not enough and don't say you have an arcade and only have 2 games, its 2014 this kids know video games...................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0anthonyp
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your suggestions and we will certainly take a look at what else we may be able to offer in the future that kids would enjoy. I hope you had a chance to take part in some of our family friendly activities that we offer daily. Thank you again...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Employees at the counter were not welcoming at all during the checking process, rooms were noisy, as you can hear steps and conersations from onother floors, room services was a disaster. The food at the restaurant was very good and the waiters services in the restaurant excellent, though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliacidh
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the service you had received at check-in. I will go over your experience with our staff. Thank you for your nice comments about our restaurant and their service. I will be sure to pass this on to them as well. Thank you for staying with...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Just an average experience, not worth the money for what offered. Could find much better accommodations in the area for the price or less. Front desk service very poor, room in very mediocre condition and service at the breakfast room was poor including the quality of food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the service you had received. There is no excuse for poor service. Your feedback will help us improve in areas where we fell short and I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. I will be sure to address the issues of your stay with our...

New York
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We were lucky to stay in the Worthington section of The Shawnee Inn. We stay every year before Christmas and also come back in February to ski. There is no better place in the Poconos to stay for a true luxury experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331joer
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again! We hope you had a nice holiday. Our accommodations in Worthington are truly a luxurious experience. I am so glad you were able to experience this part of the Shawnee Inn. We will look forward to seeing you in February. Shawnee Mountain is a great place to ski and is so close to our...

Colonia
Reviewed 28 December 2014

The staff was awesome helping answer any questions we had and providing things to do, directions, and places to eat away from the resort. Many things to do at the resort for the family from ping pong, hay rides, football on the open grass fields. We would definitely go back again !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc F
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on your family getaway at our historic resort. Here at the Shawnee Inn, we pride ourselves in our exceptional guest service. There are always plenty of indoor and outdoor activities to enjoy during any season you visit. I am glad your family was able to take advantage of some of the activities that we...

Reviewed 27 December 2014

The first thing to say is that the Shawnee Inn is old - the rooms are tiny, the wallpaper is peeling. However, what this hotel lacks in modernity it makes up for in charm and character! Where else can you sit on the veranda in a rocking chair with a wool blanket, or make s'mores at the bonfire lit nightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne O
Rob H, General Manager at The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are very proud of our historic resort. One of the charming qualities of the Shawnee Inn is that you can do as much activity as you want or you can just sit back and relax. Our campfire and s’mores is one of our most popular activities offered here. We are glad you...

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (304)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Evergreen House with Two Double Beds & Bunk (17)
Viewed
Evergreen Two Double House (13)
Viewed
King Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Traditional Double Room (River View) (10)
Viewed
The Cedar Cottage (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Worthington King Room (Two East) (35)
Viewed
Third Traditional Double Room (River View) (12)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (13)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (River View) (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee on Delaware
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
23.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,120 reviews
8.1 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,974 reviews
21.4 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort in the Pocono Mountains - Discover the historic Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort, a unique destination for golf, skiing, vacations and meetings. Located only 75 miles from New York City in the Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, the resort is set amidst the splendor of the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area. Championship golf, breathtaking views, and some of the finest dining in the Pocono Mountains are only a small part of the Shawnee experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort

Address: 100 Shawnee Inn Drive, P.O. Box 67, Shawnee on Delaware, PA 18356
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Shawnee on Delaware
Price Range: $129 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Inn & Golf Hotel Shawnee On Delaware
Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort
Shawnee Hotel On Delaware
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would request a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles katie618420, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a corner room will feel a little bigger with more windows”
  • King Room
 of 5 bubbles Tankminder, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our view of the river was nice.”
  • wallpaper coming off.
  • wiring to the air-conditioner falling down.
 of 5 bubbles KimG717, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on third floor have better views”
 of 5 bubbles douga401, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“view room, in front of the river”
 of 5 bubbles luizfbdantas, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5