We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling South, we stopped here. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. We checked in late so did not use any amenities except breakfast which was convenient and satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelam621
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamelam621, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you guys enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast! We hope to see you guys back soon when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

Newville, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Well....let me say firstly, it was clean and comfortable and they had awesome amenities. The manager Het Gandhi was so amazing. I'm a Best Western Rewards member and I booked 2 rooms for Thanksgiving. IT WAS AMAZING!! I arrived early with our first guest. The room was ready. We arrived on Wednesday before Thanksgiving. Apparently, Wednesday is customer appreciation day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lois, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us and choosing Best Western! We enjoy you guys coming back and glad all of you enjoyed your stay. Glad we made your guys Thanksgiving special! We hope to see you guys back soon! Take Care, Het Gandhi General Manager

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location off of I-81. Clean updated room, in room coffee, mini fridge. The breakfast had several choices. The indoor pool area looks nice. We wish they had more queen beds as only full size were available. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregNFD
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for making Best Western your choice of hotel in Shippensburg! Glad you guys were able to take advantage of the accommodations we had to offer! We hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with lots of amenities. Staff we very good n paticular at the front desk. If you are a rewards member, you receive a gift bag with water and snacks. Very nice touch! Rooms were very clean and well appointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonniem307
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonniem307, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! As well, thanks for choosing Best Western when staying in Shippensburg. We are glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you guys back when traveling through the area! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

New Yourk, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and pleasant. The location is very nice. The staff was very helpful. The price is very affordable. My son loves indoor pool with hot tub. We also visited sauna which is very convenient especially during winter season. The breakfast is boring, almost nothing to eat. They definitely should add different food for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! Glad you guys were able to enjoy and take advantage of our indoor heated pool, spa, and sauna. It is the Area's Best!! Apologize breakfast was not up to par for you guys. Guests loves our hot complimentary breakfast consisting of...

Robertsdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place almost never disappoints. It's my "go to" place whenever I am in the area. The hotel staff are always kind and accomodating. The cost of the stay is definitely worth it's value. The room is always clean!! It's just a great place to stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4826QTtravisb
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travis, Thank you for choosing Best Western when traveling through Shippensburg and making it your hotel of choice! All staff at the hotel does a great job and goes above and beyond and wants to make the guest feel at home. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Take Care, Het Gandhi GM

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I want to take this time to say how enjoyable my last 3 nights were at the Best Western in Shippensburg PA I stayed there from the 5th to the 8th of February their rooms were Immaculate the breakfast was fantastic and it was peaceful and quiet and the people at the desk or wonderful anything I need it I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clopez2010
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and hoped you were able to use all accommodations we had to offer. We hope to see you guys back when traveling through the area! Take Care, Het Gandhi...

Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Staff is SUPER friendly - genuinely, not fake-nice. Very welcoming at check-in. I was amazed by the number of gluten-free breakfast choices: Udi's gf bagels, yogurt, gf Cheerios, whole fruit, gf sausage. The beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. Hot tub was hot. Pool was good size, too. But was full of rowdy 8-12 yr-old boys being boys. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for making Best Western Shippensburg Hotel your choice of stay on your way down to Florida! Glad you guys took advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast and enjoyed the variety of choices for the gluten free items! Enjoy the warm weather and hope to see you guys when traveling back home to Maine! Take Care, Het...

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I'm a bit of a road warrior and rarely stay at a Best Western. Was traveling with our dog and this hotel was pet friendly. Turns out they are people friendly too. Reservation, check-in, breakfast staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Happened to stay during a guest appreciation night, they catered in a very nice Italian dinner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayonnebrawler
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bayonnebrawler, Thank you for taking your time and giving us review regarding your recent stay with us! You chose the perfect day to stay with us during guest appreciation night! Guest loves that we are pet friendly and have a big property to walk there pet outside. We hope to see you guys back when traveling through Shippensburg! Take...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Hut and his staff went out of their way to make my husband and I comfortable.. The thank you to our customers dinner we had on our arrival was much appreciated. The hot breakfast was available in a clean facility with a server who made sure we were satisfied. Our room was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toumba
Bwship, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toumba, Thank you for choosing Best Western Shippensburg hotel and making it your half way stop to your destination! We do the guest appreciation dinner every Wednesday and everyone loves it, can't beat free dinner and followed by hot complimentary breakfast in the morning! Glad you guys enjoyed your stay with us and see you guys back when traveling...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
2.7 km away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
156 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
291 reviews
18.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
270 reviews
18.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel

Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Rd, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All pet rooms on the first floor. Want to avoid the furry friends? Top floor for you.”
 of 5 bubbles bayonnebrawler, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are pet friendly rooms, smoking rooms, non-smoking rooms, adjoining rooms.... Call and tell them what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles loisa370, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They were all good. Setting was lovely countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles happycamper8314, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's the best hotel in the area with really nice relaxing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 940nickib, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great first floor accomodations, near breakfast room which was great too!”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineB6509, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5