We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Skytop Lodge

Expedia.comUS$212*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Skytop Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Skytop Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,123: English reviews
Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This place has got it going on. Really fun ongoing activities, helpful workers and beautiful surroundings are a winning combo. Just returned from an overnight with my 12 year old son and still recounting all of the fun we had. You can be as busy or relaxed as you want to be. It's like a really fun day camp for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatin7
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear tatin7, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at Skytop! We hope that our guests feel free to participate as little – or as much – as they like in our activities. Each guest is treated like family and encouraged to make themselves at home, relax and discover a new adventure. Tina and Zach are great ambassadors for Skytop and...

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We had a great time here. The lodge is beautiful. We had a suite with a king bed and sofa bed. The decor is beautiful. The room was recently updated. The rooms at the inn are larger with a fireplace and extra bed but we found the ambiance at the lodge much more welcoming and beautiful so we stayed there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thesavytraveler76
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Thesavytraveler76, Thank you for sharing your Skytop experience. I’m glad that you enjoyed our newly redesigned accommodations and so many of our activities during your stay. And thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team – they work hard to provide our guests with great service throughout the Lodge! We hope you will visit us again soon to...

Villanova, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2015

There are not too many places like this anymore. A little understaffed, but overall the experience was great, staff pleasant, food very good, facilities well kept and the setting beautiful. An enjoyable stay, I look forward to coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel W
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joel W, Skytop is a unique destination, offering a full-service experience on 5,500 acres of gardens, trails, lakes and streams. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jeffrey Rudder General Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We drove up for a 5pm wedding and were not able to get in to our room until close to 4:30. The wedding planner should have either made sure the block of rooms for wedding guests was ready for early check in or explained to the bride that a 5pm wedding was not possible. They were severely understaffed at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JerseyKukla
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear JerseyKukla, I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us, and I’m sorry that it didn’t meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please know that our team is committed to making any and all improvements necessary to provide our guests with a wonderful experience. We hope to have the...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Sitting outside on the beautiful grounds is certainly an acceptable way to enjoy Skytop, but the real magic of the place are all the activities available. If you don't take a tennis lesson - even with a large family or group - with Mo Koregaokar, or a golf lesson with Brian Boyle, or check out the Adventure Center for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drew W
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Drew W, Skytop is unique for the array of activities we offer year-round. We’re fortunate to have consummate professionals such as Mo and Brian on our team to offer our guests expert instruction. Our Adventure Center team offers guided excursions through the Treetop course for a safe and challenging experience. We encourage all of our guests to explore Skytop!...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

So our first visit to Skytop was really great. We really had no issues with it at all. A year has gone by and we have noticed some pretty blaring issues: 1. Pool: the outside pool is constantly dirty. There is one lifeguard on duty for two pools, and the lifeguard didn't really seem like she was paying attention. In...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Michael Z
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael Z, Thank you for taking the time to provide about your recent visit. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I apologize for the miscommunication regarding activities. Almost all of our Adventure Center activities are booked online, however, Lodge activities are generally booked onsite at the Activities desk on the lower level. Our LakeView restaurant is open...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Hotel started on 1928, extremely beautiful location & perfect landscape & great work on keeping it flawless. BF was ok & food was nothing to complain about. Rooms were expensive. besides the A/C in the room was crap.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mithila D
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mithila D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Skytop was founded in 1928 and we are dedicated to preserving our rich history and tradition. In fact, the Skytop history book was published this summer. We are proud of our history and truly enjoy sharing our tradition of great service and family fun with our guests....

Lynbrook, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Arrived on a Thursday afternoon with my husband and 15 year old son. Easy check in but got little lost driving to our accommodations at the Inn. When we got there, found beautiful, cozy and very clean, updated room with comfortable beds and little balcony with sunset view! Dinner in dining room a pleasant experience. Food is very good,, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank julieoliveri130
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear julieoliveri130, I’m glad you enjoyed your family enjoyed visiting Skytop this summer, and that we were able to exceed your expectations overall. We are continually updating our activities and offerings throughout the year, and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration. We intend to offer even more evening activities in the fall and winter months. We hope you’ll...

parsippany, nj
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I visited with my family and used a groupon. The grounds are well maintained with many beautiful landscaping. The only blemishes were from inconsiderate guests that left garbage and drink containers. There are many activities but not all of them are free. The rock climbing is 15 per person but well worth it. We did the zip line obstacle course...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rwliu76
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear rwliu76, I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you had the opportunity to try many of our fun activities with your family. I’m sorry that some of our food and beverage offerings did not meet your expectations – our goal is to provide our guests with...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Kind of tripped over SkyTop looking for a getaway that we could nest inside a beach and Hershey Park trip with the kids before they go back to school. I found the website and read a review of two and booked it. I doug a little deeper on Trip Advisor after I had booked it, as was a little nervous,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UBTina
Jeffrey R, General Manager at Skytop Lodge, responded to this review

Dear UBTina, I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay! Skytop is the perfect place to relax and reconnect with family. We offer activities for every age and ability. Our team takes pride in offering our guests a wonderful experience at this historic Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. If you enjoyed Skytop in the summer, you will love...

1,110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (626)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (193)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Double Cottage (19)
Viewed
Grand Suite (21)
Viewed
Junior King Inn (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (19)
Viewed
King Cottage (19)
Viewed
Packer Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premium King Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Robert White Suite (30)
Viewed
Streamside Cottage (28)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Garden View) (15)
Viewed
Superior King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skytop
17.5 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
12.6 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,474 reviews
23.0 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,540 reviews
14.6 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,251 reviews
32.8 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Naturally InspiredExperience the ultimate retreat by visiting one of the most esteemed lodges in the country—Skytop. This grand historic estate features the very best in accommodations, fine dining and limitless recreation including the new Adventure Center at Skytop.You and your family can explore 5,500 pristine acres of inspiring natural beauty while enjoying a range of seasonal activities. Choose from the adventurous—like clay shooting and downhill skiing—to the serene—like nature hikes and full spa services. No matter your age, personality or desire, Skytop Lodge can make your next trip an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skytop Lodge

Address: One Skytop, Skytop, PA 18357-1099
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Skytop
Price Range: $299 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skytop Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skytop Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skytop Hotel Skytop
Skytop Resort All Inclusive
Resort Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge Skytop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skytop Lodge staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Skytop Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a good view!”
TheGreatReviews, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The cottages offer a room for two or 2-4 locked rooms for a group.”
195carolc, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cottage A - closest cabin to the lodge. Small path (1-2 min?) to backdoor of main lodge and have the "removed" feeling!”
  • Cottage A
  • Cottage A3
  • Cottage A3
  • Cottage A3
  • Cottage A3
jldish22, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms seem to have their advantages and disadvantages. All seemed nice.”
Iusemyrealname, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cottage rooms are 1/3 larger than lodge rooms. They sleep 3 comfortably. You can join them to another for families.”
murielm49, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$212* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$219
Orbitz.comUS$212
Hotwire.comUS$212
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates