We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent three nights at the Quality Inn. The hotel is just of the turnpike exit and conveniently located to Seven Springs Ski Resort (20 minute drive. We stayed in a suite with a jacuzzi tub (huge, with powerful jets). Room was clean and spacious. The hotel provides a complimentary breakfast, better than the average, with eggs, sausage and u-make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lestermo7
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot to mention that we have a Breakfast better than avaerage breakfast at other hotels. We have HOT Breakfast. And also, we have INDOOR PREHEATED SWIMMING POOL at our property - YOu already mentioned that in your review. If you need to go out for meal, everything is in a walking distance. We are obcourse beeter...

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this location and though the rooms are very dated and the halls are a little chilly, it was a comfortable stay. I was less than thrilled with my checkin experience though. Joe at the front desk was less than friendly and his cell phone went off repeatedly. Not to mention we had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtheworldwu
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry for the events that happen over your stay, I would like to talk to you about your stay can you please call me at 814-443-4646 ext 124. I look forward to your phone call

Crete, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Robert Sipel, the General Manager, went out of his way to be accommodating. The heated indoor swimming pool is at just the right temperature, and Mr. Sipel made sure that the hallway leading to the pool was properly heated. Coffee and hot chocolate are always available in the lobby. A generous hot breakfast is included in the very reasonable price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We work hard to take care of all of our guests. I am so glad your husband enjoyed our pool and I remember you both I was at the desk when you checked in and I opened the pool early for you so your husband could get his swimming in. I do look forward...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is dated but it's NOT dirty or smelly. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Couldn't have been happier with the customer service! (Especially Robert and Jessica) Rooms are comfortable. The heating unit is quite noisy but livable. The lights in the bathroom and vanity are florescent so they hum. Bring a power strip as there is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsCapt
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I do apologize for the delay in my response. As the hotel is under new management we were all in transition during your stay. I wanted to take a moment however, to address some of the concerns you raised about your stay. Our Fire Pit in the lobby has recently been fitted with new more modern furniture and looks wonderful....

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I brought my three kids and two dogs to stay here a few days to go skiing at Seven Springs Ski Resort. While the accommodations are a little dated, our rooms were clean, the location is extremely convenient, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our rooms had updated flat screen tv 's, a mini-fridge, and microwave. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad that you and your children took part in our Deluxe Hot Breakfast during your stay. I must say that we have one of, if not the BEST Hot Breakfast in Somerset! Our Pet friendly rooms are available to our guests and allow you to travel with your furry family members. Taking the whole family on the trip!...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Visiting the area for the first time to ski at Seven Springs, we found the hotel to be comfortable, with quiet, spacious rooms and easy access to parking. After a long drive, we were greeted warmly by Jennifer at the front desk, who answered our numerous questions about the area. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skramynnoj
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our front desk staff are completely informed about the area, and always willing to offer guests directions to restaurants, local attractions and alternate routes. It helps us out when guests review our hotel. Letting us know what we get right and what we need to improve upon allows us to constantly make improvements. Thank you for helping us to improve...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here this past weekend when going to the seven springs ski resort. It's a great value and really convenient, right off the PA turnpike. There's a Starbucks nearby, which is awesome. The room was a little outdated, but very clean. Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigglypoo2011
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always looking for guest input! You are 100% correct our property is a bit dated, but we feel that it adds to the charm of our outstanding property. We have recently added some modern furnishings to the public areas, and all of our rooms have Flat...

Hopedale, Ohio
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We came into town to visit family for the holidays. This hotel was wonderful. Clean, comfy, very warm and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and super accomodating. There was a hot breakfast every morning and everyone was very attentive to our needs. The indoor pool was great for our grandchildren. It gave them something to do when it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrammyJof4
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our indoor heated pool is an amenity that the whole family can enjoy! We always like to hear that the pool was a place the family enjoyed during their stay. I'm also happy to see that you had an opprotunity to enjoy our hot breakfast. I hope that the next time you and your family travel through the area you...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The reason we stayed at this hotel was the pet policy - there is no weight limit so our lab was welcome. The location is perfect as well, directly off the PA turnpike. Despite the proximity to the highway, the room was very quiet as it faced an inner courtyard, and was very clean. As other reviewers have noted, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keksi2k
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our furry friends are always welcomed here! We all realize that pets are a part of the family and who wants to leave a family member at home? I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work so hard to make our guests comfortable, with clean rooms and friendly demeanor we accomplish this. Thank you so much for taking...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over the summer and did not have a good stay, But this time had a uneventful trip. Check in was fast and I was given a bag for being a rewards member. Which I did not get it before. Breakfast was good but ends to early. The room was clean but could use new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alrxis m
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy you had a great stay. We are looking in to getting safes for our rooms. When you return if we do not have a safe for your room please contact me I would make one available for you and we do have safe deposit boxes located at the front desk. Feel free to contact me at...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
206 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
156 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
433 reviews
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Rd, Somerset, PA 15501-1003 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range: $69 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 1st floor facing the back and it was very quiet in our hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Snickers42, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms closest to the desk smell better due to the smoking area.”
 of 5 bubbles bakequake, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have an RV or trailer or a truck driver, ample parking for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 4RichardT, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms are very dark and quiet so I slept well. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles EVGR, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Holiday Inn next door.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonc834, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay