We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Visiting the area for the first time to ski at Seven Springs, we found the hotel to be comfortable, with quiet, spacious rooms and easy access to parking. After a long drive, we were greeted warmly by Jennifer at the front desk, who answered our numerous questions about the area. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skramynnoj
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our front desk staff are completely informed about the area, and always willing to offer guests directions to restaurants, local attractions and alternate routes. It helps us out when guests review our hotel. Letting us know what we get right and what we need to improve upon allows us to constantly make improvements. Thank you for helping us to improve...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here this past weekend when going to the seven springs ski resort. It's a great value and really convenient, right off the PA turnpike. There's a Starbucks nearby, which is awesome. The room was a little outdated, but very clean. Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigglypoo2011
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always looking for guest input! You are 100% correct our property is a bit dated, but we feel that it adds to the charm of our outstanding property. We have recently added some modern furnishings to the public areas, and all of our rooms have Flat...

Hopedale, Ohio
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We came into town to visit family for the holidays. This hotel was wonderful. Clean, comfy, very warm and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and super accomodating. There was a hot breakfast every morning and everyone was very attentive to our needs. The indoor pool was great for our grandchildren. It gave them something to do when it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrammyJof4
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our indoor heated pool is an amenity that the whole family can enjoy! We always like to hear that the pool was a place the family enjoyed during their stay. I'm also happy to see that you had an opprotunity to enjoy our hot breakfast. I hope that the next time you and your family travel through the area you...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The reason we stayed at this hotel was the pet policy - there is no weight limit so our lab was welcome. The location is perfect as well, directly off the PA turnpike. Despite the proximity to the highway, the room was very quiet as it faced an inner courtyard, and was very clean. As other reviewers have noted, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keksi2k
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our furry friends are always welcomed here! We all realize that pets are a part of the family and who wants to leave a family member at home? I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff work so hard to make our guests comfortable, with clean rooms and friendly demeanor we accomplish this. Thank you so much for taking...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over the summer and did not have a good stay, But this time had a uneventful trip. Check in was fast and I was given a bag for being a rewards member. Which I did not get it before. Breakfast was good but ends to early. The room was clean but could use new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alrxis m
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy you had a great stay. We are looking in to getting safes for our rooms. When you return if we do not have a safe for your room please contact me I would make one available for you and we do have safe deposit boxes located at the front desk. Feel free to contact me at...

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

My family stated 2 nights ago it was a great time. When we checked in I was giving a bag with some samples a water and cookies, when the manager saw we had 2 kids he went in a back room and came back with two more packs of cookies. After that we checked into our room and the cot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildmary
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, We at the hotel are very happy you had a great time and looking forward of your return if there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay feel free to call us at 814-443-4646 and ask for Rob the GM or Jennifer our Guest Relations Manager

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Second time at this hotel. Rooms confortable, beds comfortable and clean, senior pricing on rooms is excellent. Near Seven Springs and Hidden Valley ski areas in SW Penn. Located right off of Somerset exit of PA turnpike. Some good restaurants in the town add to the udget priced stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, We at the hotel are very happy you had a great time and looking forward of your return if there is anything we can do to prepare for your next stay feel free to call us at 814-443-4646 and ask for Rob the GM or Jennifer our Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was very impressed at this hotel it is very nice !! Don't listen to the negative reviews I'm glad I didn't I booked this hotel for a family visit and I will highly recommend this hotel to all very clean rooms pleasant staff and free wifi and hot breakfast ! Also heated pool beautiful lobby with fireplace makes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teddyberry1
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! With the hotel being under new management, we are working very hard to ensure every guest has the same great experience that you had. When you return to our hotel bring this review with you for a discount on your next stay. We hope to see you...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel last night and it was a pleasurable experience. The staff was good and friendly. The rooms was clean. Even had breakfast this morning and it was good, the usual hotel morning breakfast. YES i would stay here again! When i did Google reviews of this hotel ..it was more negative than positive and i did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike h
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! With the hotel being under new management, we are working very hard to ensure every guest has the same great experience that you had. When you return to our hotel bring this review with you for a discount on your next stay. We hope to see you...

Fort Drum, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at that hotel in december and I had the best of time in a worst situation. I was coming in the area for a funreal and everything bad started to happen. My car broke down and I had no way to get the the funreal. When the staff made some calls and the maintenance man cam out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis N
Robert S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! With the hotel being under new management, we are working very hard to ensure every guest has the same great experience that you had. When you return to our hotel bring this review with you for a discount on your next stay. We hope to see you...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
584 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
160 reviews
26.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.3 km away
Super 8 Somerset
Super 8 Somerset
#12 of 12 in Somerset
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 215 Ramada Road, Somerset, PA 15501 (Formerly "Ramada Inn")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Price Range: $72 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Hotel Somerset
Quality Inn Somerset
Somerset Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to turnpike and some attractions”
Urban1026, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Watch for credit card charges!”
kellisean2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor facing the back and it was very quiet in our hallway.”
Snickers42, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms closest to the desk smell better due to the smoking area.”
bakequake, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have an RV or trailer or a truck driver, ample parking for you.”
4RichardT, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5