We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amish Lanterns Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amish Lanterns Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Amish Lanterns Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is flithy dirty. The person who runs it Laura is rude and she is the housekeeper! The place again is filthy! The pool is a broken hole in the ground! Do not stay here. When I got there I had to clean the light in the bathroom and t C ppl San the air vent. I also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina O
Laurie D, General Manager at Amish Lanterns Motel, responded to this review

Dear Christina D I'm sorry you found your stay unpleasant, and I would appreciate the opportunity to rectify the situation. Please do contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss. Please note that the accommodations on the property are not "filthy"; they are, however, outdated. Thank you for your feedback, as we are in the process of updating the rooms....

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This place is clean, no bugs, quite, and the staff is nice. The furniture all matched. The rooms could use a bit of updating, and the wifi sucked. No breakfast. The rate was good. I paid $250.00 for a week. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corunmila
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Our room was comfortable in every way. Close to the area's outlets and eateries and also historic downtown Strasburg is right there. The hotel manager asked everyday how our stay was going and if she could be of assistance in any way. The overall standard of the hotel was great and I would definitely stay here again... Elliott and Mandy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elliott S
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Theres mice and everybody's in everybody's buissness nobody cleans and its just not a fun place to be who wants to be around mice and rats all the time and fleas the pool never has water in it and if it does its great nobody cleans it or takes care of the pool. Its rediculous just don't come here

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lorelei C
Laurie D, Manager at Amish Lanterns Motel, responded to this review

Lorelei, Thank you for your feedback. As an unauthorized guest of this property, you might not be aware of the fact that individuals who "live" at the motel, in other words, are seeking residence and not a vacation stay, are responsible for their own cleaning. If the room you are in is dirty, it is because the inhabitants have not...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Motel was incredibally run down and dirty. After checked in couldnt find anyone in office to ask questions. Stayed two days, bed wa not made and garbage not emptied. Will read reviews before booking next time.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Whatthehe
Laurie D, Manager at Amish Lanterns Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry you were not pleased with your stay here at Amish Lanterns. I cannot understand that no one was available to you for questions, there is someone on property 24 hours, if not present at desk there is a bell to ring and someone would have answered.

Cicero, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We made a reservation 3 to 4 months in advance and were notified upon arrival that we could not stay there because the leased the whole place to an oil company a month ago., They said they tried to call ??? so what is wrong with a note of apology to our address?? It is low rate and high on...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Roy W
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

It looks nice on the outside and is cheap. The rooms are pretty small, The double beds can barely fit one person comfortably. The paint on the walls are chipping, the bathtub was literally falling apart, moldy smell, alot of smoke, dog feces all over in the surrounding grass. The pool is actually green. The free "breakfast" is a basket...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank jimm j
Spring Mills
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Great location, close to restaurants and shopping mall and shopping antiques. We have stayed here before. Nothing fancy, could be cleaner.. but could be worse...The lady is very nice that runs the motel, she is not the owner. Sometimes owners need to put in a little work and money into a motel to make it more up to date. But...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1956BOWLER
Eastampton NJ
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

due to a tournament in the area most hotels were sold out. We decided to stay here having no other option. And the above pictures show what we walked into and were expected to stay in. I have never in my life seen such a filthy Motel. Do not ever stay at this motel

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TraceyEastamptonNJ
Reviewed 2 December 2014

The motel is cheap in price and clean. There is a free breakfast each morning. Only one motel is closer to the Sight & Sound theater in Strasburg, PA. I have stayed several times and I was always satisfied. Staying overnight in Strasburg puts you much closer to most attractions. You will only be a few miles from the towns...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elias David B

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
3.6 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
458 reviews
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.8 km away
Dutch Treat Motel
Dutch Treat Motel
#14 of 16 in Ronks
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amish Lantern Motel is a 33 room motel which consists of 3 room types 2 double beds, 2 queen beds, and a King bed. All rooms come with microwave, fridge and 32 flat screen TV. We also have free wifi and a continental breakfast every morning. We are located in the heart of "Amish country" We are just off the highway(RT30) near great shopping outlets and many other venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amish Lanterns Motel

Address: 410 Hartman Bridge Rd # (896, (Off Route 30), Strasburg, PA 17579-9602
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Price Range: $86 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Amish Lanterns Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amish Lanterns Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amish Lanterns Hotel Strasburg
Amish Lanterns Motel Strasburg, PA - Lancaster County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amish Lanterns Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi sucked, but not smy bad that i couldnt surf the web.”
corunmila, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Place built in 1920 or so has screendoor on each room - old timey”
192royw, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Go to another Motel ,this place is terrible,I was just there.”
hopeh364, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We favored the building next to the pool, 2nd floor. Very nice view!”
661williamj, 19 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Not a good room in the place, no tips to be had.”
Beverlina56, 10 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5