We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amish Lanterns Motel

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good11%
  • Average10%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible58%
20 Aug 2017
“Disappointment ”
31 May 2017
“Stay Away”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
8
10
9
10
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
10
9
10
48
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 85 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We chose this motel on the outskirts of Lancaster to be away from the craziness but to be close to attractions. I gave them the shadow of the doubt after reading the reviews. I honestly thought people were just being picky and exaggerating on here....More

2  Thank melwoo82010
Reviewed May 31, 2017

My wife and I made reservations for this motel. When we arrived the lobby had a musty odor. The room was outdated and in need of cleaning and repairs. The room also had a musty odor. The outside of the building was in need of...More

1  Thank ducksfan28
Reviewed April 6, 2017

This place is flithy dirty. The person who runs it Laura is rude and she is the housekeeper! The place again is filthy! The pool is a broken hole in the ground! Do not stay here. When I got there I had to clean the...More

1  Thank Christina O
Response from Laurie D, General Manager at Amish Lanterns MotelResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Christina D I'm sorry you found your stay unpleasant, and I would appreciate the opportunity to rectify the situation. Please do contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss. Please note that the accommodations on the property are not "filthy"; they are, however, outdated....More

Reviewed December 9, 2016

This place is clean, no bugs, quite, and the staff is nice. The furniture all matched. The rooms could use a bit of updating, and the wifi sucked. No breakfast. The rate was good. I paid $250.00 for a week. Would stay again if in...More

Thank corunmila
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Our room was comfortable in every way. Close to the area's outlets and eateries and also historic downtown Strasburg is right there. The hotel manager asked everyday how our stay was going and if she could be of assistance in any way. The overall standard...More

3  Thank Elliott S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Strasburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amish Lanterns Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay at another motel!"
Read review
"Wifi sucked, but not smy bad that i couldnt surf the web."
Read review
"Place built in 1920 or so has screendoor on each room - old timey"
Read review
"Go to another Motel ,this place is terrible,I was just there."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing