We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Resort & Conference Center

Save
Share
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (51)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good20%
  • Average25%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible20%
4 days ago
“Average, not too bad, not very good”
9 Jul 2018
“Very nice but pool was not open.”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
85
125
143
134
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
125
143
134
122
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I am an admitted hotel snob. The people at this hotel were wonderful. They could not be nicer or more helpful. On that front I have no complaints. The down side of this hotel is that everything, literally EVERYTHING needs to be updated! The cover...More

Thank Klwoodsy
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It is an old hotel, which 25 years ago was probably the best in the area, but today it is kept to a minimum. The attention of the employees was very kind and gentle. we had no problem. It is a hotel only to spend...More

Thank Gustavo G
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Visited daughter who lives nearby. Specifically chose this hotel because it had an outdoor pool. Pool was not clean and not open. Very disappointed. Hotel and room were clean. Front desk very pleasant.

1  Thank wgoody23
Reviewed July 9, 2018

People are nice and helpful I got upgraded to a forest and lake view. Hotel itself needs to be updated . Pool was nice outside was cold but indoor was excellent. Location is amazing close to lots of things. I would recommend it ..if you...More

Thank Medhat D
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed overnight and yes it is in need of updates but our room was clean. .Staff was very helpful .Pool was clean and view was beautiful Did not eat there so not sure how restaurant was. So reviews seem to be a mixed bag...More

Thank RConcertC
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (51)
Dining (24)
Amenities (93)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Polina Z
July 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ana G | Reviewed this property |
No free meals qnd honestly your better off eating outside the food was horrible and over priced
0
Votes
bageltosser91
July 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Timebanditts | Reviewed this property |
Meant to say... Who's Ryan. I have NO authority to fire anyone
0
Votes
TravelbyElena
June 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from bageltosser91 | Reviewed this property |
because management is down the tubes right now. do not stay at this hotel until they at least bring Ryan Back. They fired their best employee for calling the owners on the manager because the manager wanted him to half clean... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best tip is to stay far, far away from this place!"
Read review
"we did have a nice Mountain View."
Read review
"stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Always ask for a mountain view room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing