Camelback Resort
Traveller (1395)
King Premiere Suite Fireplace
Room & Suite (189)
Kick start the day with a hearty breakfast at Hemispheres. Buffet style breakfast 7 days week!
Dining (67)

View prices for your travel dates

C$257
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 2 resorts in Tannersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you’re looking for the complete Poconos experience, Camelback Lodge and Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark is the place! With fun for all ages, Indoor Waterpark features year-round 84-degree weather. Take on the thrill at Camelback Mountain Adventures with ziplines, mountain coaster, UTV Tours, and more. After a day of fun, return to one of our lavish suites ranging from one to three bedroom condos! Camelback Lodge includes a fitness center and a ski in/out option during the winter season. We also welcome four legged friends under 50 pounds for an additional charge!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Ski rentals
Indoor play area for children
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Ski school
Skiing
Water park
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

193 Resort Drive, Tannersville, PA 18372-7993
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Lehigh Valley Intl Airport
45.4 km
See all flights
Wilkes-Barre Intl Airport
44.8 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,512 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

At Camelback Resort, the amenities draw families in with their variety, but reviewers caution about the steep prices for parking, dining, and on-site activities. The cleanliness of the resort garners high marks, with guests consistently noting the well-maintained rooms and public spaces. While the rooms are recognized for their cleanliness and size, some visitors have expressed dissatisfaction with outdated features and service issues. The picturesque mountain views contribute to the inviting atmosphere, yet opinions on value are mixed, as hidden fees have left some guests feeling shortchanged. Service quality seems to be a hit or miss, with accolades for staff friendliness competing with critiques of disorganization.
Atmosphere
Refreshing
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,512Reviews132Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,090
  • 579
  • 311
  • 226
  • 307
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SaraD8705 wrote a review Jun 2023
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania37 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great experience! We stayed at the resort and enjoyed Camelbeach and Aquatopia while we were there.

The staff at the front desk and coffee shop were extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a ton of options!! Aquatopia was great also. There were hardly any lines and it was clean!

Room was standard but it was CLEAN!

There is a free shuttle from the resort to Camelbeach that runs roughly every 15 minutes - super convenient!

Arcade is overpriced but that’s what you get at these places and it was still fun.

My only gripe is the parking fee - $25 for self park and $40 for valet. If you are staying overnight at the resort, I think parking should be included.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Resort
Responded Jun 28, 2023
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time during your stay at our resort and that you enjoyed the amenities, Camelbeach, and Aquatopia. It is wonderful to know that our staff at the front desk and coffee shop made a positive impression on you with their friendly and attentive service. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and your kind words are truly appreciated. In regard to your concerns about the parking we regularly evaluate our pricing structures to ensure they remain fair and competitive. While parking fees help us maintain and improve our facilities, we understand your point of view and will take your feedback into consideration moving forward. Once more we thank you for your kind words and feedback and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, The Camelback Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HenryB wrote a review Oct 2020
Brooklyn, New York49 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The layout of the Camelback's main building is similar to that of Kalihari. The structure seems like a replica. The Check-in counter is to the right soon as you step in, and as you continue in the same direction, you meet the elevators to the floors.

The first impression of Camelback was great. Check-in was quick partly due to having just one other person on the line. We were welcomed by Kala who was friendly and eager to impart any information we requested with genuine smile. Most of the staff seem welcoming and friendly.

The room with the Double Queen Beds was quite comfortable but surprisingly the face sink was located opposite one of the beds rather than in the bathroom. There was a flat screen tv, a microwave and a small refrigerator and enough furniture which made it quite homily. The lighting, like in most hotel rooms, was not enough to service the room, but during the day the curtains may be pulled back to allow more light.

The Indoor Water Park is geared mostly for family with kids, but there are activities that can be enjoyed by adults alike. The wave pool, where the waves are temporarily stopped at intervals, is a popular area where both adults and young kids can take a dip and splash around. At the back of the pool there is the Kartrite's Quest section where there is a slew of tubes where both adults and kids can have fun. I rode the Venus Slydetrap which was nerve racking, but fun. It is a raft ride that requires more than 2 riders but less than 7 riders. Since it was 2 of us at the time, another family of 2 asked to accommodate them in the raft. It's for riders 42" or higher. We also rode the tube on the Lost River. There are single tubes and double tubes on this ride, which can be enjoyed by the very young, once a life jacket is worn and accompanied by an adult. This too was great. My 3 year old granddaughter spent most of the time in a small area on the right side of the Kartrite Quest called KID-LANTIS and the wave pool.

The Park is kept clean, and hand sanitizers are available in elevators, throughout the building and park. Approximately 95% of the visitors wear masks and most are mindful of social distancing. The park was not crowded so it was easy to abide by the CDC regulation. I also observed that there were stickers on some room doors that the room had been vacant for 24 hours, thus minimizing the chance that guests encounter residual viruses.

My favorite restaurant in the Park is the Trail End Pub and Grill. It has a kid's menu, and the food is good, but as you would expect, the price is slightly high. Outside the location of this restaurant there is a patio with fire pits where you can enjoy the beautiful view and landscape and unwind after a day of fun. Or, you can take your food and drink to the park and sit under the 84 degrees temperature and enjoy your meal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 344 is located exactly across a vending machine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Resort
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Thank you for all of your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! First impressions are key and we are happy we were able to make an everlasting impression. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and your children had fun in Aquatopia. Thank you for choosing Camelback and we hope to see you and your family again for another adventure!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
lovetotravel wrote a review Mar 2021
Middletown, New Jersey30 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited for 3 days/2 nights with 3 kids ages 13,12, and 8. Overall the trip was good but for the money we spent I don’t know if I would say I who’d return to do it all over again. I’ll start with the ok parts then the better parts.

Before we even arrived I received a text message that 4 of the water slides were currently not working. When we checked in we asked and got very conflicting answers. One person said they would be back up in a couple hours and someone else said a pipe burst and it would be days before it could be fixed. That was a bummer for not only that day but the following day also since only 2 slides came back up. I am not sure about our check out day if the slides came back up because we didn’t check. But since we had older kids who specifically wanted to ride those it kinda stunk. We did ask the front desk for compensation and it was tougher than it should’ve been to get them to understand the issue. We heard another employee telling a customer that since we don’t pay for the water park it’s just included with your hotel stay that their was nothing they were going to do. The hotel room was over $300 a night....that price is that expensive because it includes the water park and that’s why we booked there so since there is an issue something even small could be done to compensate because that’s a lot of money spent to not be able to use what is advertised. In the end they did remove the resort fee ( $45) and gave us some arcade credits so it was better than nothing.

We also booked snow tubing when we got there for that evening because we wanted to do the galactic tubing. When we got there we noticed only one hill for the tubing was open. It was mildly crowded but we only to had to wait 2 or 3 turns until we got to go down. But by the time we got back up for our second run they had even closed half of those lanes and the crowd had more than doubled. So for the crowd now there was about 8 lanes open. We only went down 4 times total so that was kind of a waste of money for what we got.

Now the positives :) Every employee was so nice and helpful and a pleasure to interact with. Especially Matt in the coffee cafe on the main level, he was so sweet! They are not having housekeeping come into the rooms but with a simple text to request more bath towels we had them in no more than 5 minutes. Also the employees are doing an absolutely exceptional job of keeping common areas sanitized and safe. Especially in the arcade! I saw the woman constantly wiping things down after people were using them. It was very refreshing to see and made us feel safe about being there.

Overall we had a fun time but just from a money stand point and what was closed or not fully open I don’t know that I would spend the money to do it again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Resort
Responded Apr 7, 2021
Hello, thank you for your feedback and review of your experience here at Camelback. We are very happy to hear that your encounters with our employees were so positive! We value all of your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to make improvements with operations at snowtubing and Aquatopia. Thank you for choosing Camelback and we hope you had a great time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HMN1234 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for a long weekend, fully expecting a packed house given the Monday holiday. But despite a 99% occupancy rate, the resort was not prepared for the influx of people. The on-site restaurants cannot handle the crowds. We sat down for dinner our first night and waited over an hour for food. The line for coffee in the morning was 20 deep with only one person working. The line for pizza at lunchtime was the same way - super long and only one person behind the cash register. The store was out of milk and Diet Pepsi our entire stay. No one answered the phone at the front desk. I called five times letting it ring until it finally disconnected me. The sixth time someone picked up, and we were able to get the extra blanket we needed. After a day of tubing and the water park, we came back to find our room wasn’t cleaned. I asked housekeeping when our room would be serviced, and she said she would get to us next. An hour later no one had shown up, and no one was left on our floor. Again after multiple calls to the front desk, someone was sent to our room to empty the trash and replenish the towels. All and all, for close to $800/night, it really wasn’t worth all the hassle.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camelback2016, Manager at Camelback Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Hello HMN1234 Creating a fun, safe and memorable experience for you and your family is our top priority. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet nor exceed your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay with you. If you can please send a screenshot of your review to: feedback@camelbackresort.com and a manager will follow up with you. We look forward to hearing from you. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IntlHouseofSprinkles wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York4 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Was a little worried about visiting not due to Corona because it wasn't as heightened at the time but more so there reviews!

We stayed in the 3BR Loft and had a fabulous time! The view from the room was amazing as it gave a perfect view of the slopes. The loft itself was good, the place was clean except the kitchen sink which the drain looked a bit gross to be honest and really needs attention! However, other than that the rest of the place was just fine with a few minor complaints that are not worth mentioning as it really doesn't impact your stay. Checkin was a breeze, reserving our snow tube slot was easy as well as purchasing tickets for snowboarding. The waterpark was fun but be warned it's insanely hot in there like a Sauna! The Snowboarding was fun as well and the real highlight, we wished we had stayed there instead of going to nighttime snowtubing. The evening snowtubing was not enjoyable other than actually going down. Extremely crowded and reminded me of being at the DMV, took way too long to actually snowtube, the line was insane and the time to wait your turn is extremely slow! We went down one time and left, it was that bad. Will never do it again if we visit, only waterpark and snowboard.

We did try two of the restaurants because we didn't want to waste time traveling and wanted to utilize the time there as much as possible so we dined onsite. We did breakfast (Hemispheres) and dinner (Neptunes) both of which we enjoyed! The breakfast was a buffet and the food was enjoyable. The burger at Neptunes was DELICIOUS!

All in all a good weekend! Don't expect 5 star service but it's a decent place to stay to get away for the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camelback2016, Manager at Camelback Resort
Responded Mar 24, 2020
Dear IHOS80, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while at Camelback Resort. We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a well rounded adventure! We are very sorry to hear of the wait times at our tubing hill. It does sound,however, like you had a great time in Aquatopia and snowboarding down the mountain. We really appreciate your patronage and hope we get to see you again soon! Regards, Nichole
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsKCarroll wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never been somewhere that had so much to offer, but failed so miserably on the execution. 99% of the questions we asked were met with blank stares and an “I don’t know.” My husband and I own multiple businesses and were shocked at how the resort employees acted and the overall inefficiencies throughout the resort.

Prior to our arrival I made several phone calls to determine how the lessons worked, if they had a laundry facility, etc. Each person I talked to either didn’t know, wasn’t interested in finding someone who did know or hung up before I was done asking questions.

Day 1 of Snowboarding we decided we needed a locker. We stand at the desk labeled “Locker” for about 15 minutes while the clerk tries to figure out the password to the computer. The manager is called and he doesn’t know, so he calls IT and returns to playing Angry Birds on his phone. Another employee walks up and asks if we need a locker, I withhold my sarcasm and nod my head yes. She informs us there is an electronic kiosk outside. Would have been amazing to know that 15 minutes ago.

If you buy a 3 day pass, as we did, you cannot get all 3 days of your lift tickets in one transaction at the desk. You have to come back each day, stand in line, and request the lift ticket for that day. At first they told me I didn’t have anything prepaid while holding my phone showing that I had indeed, prepaid. Eventually someone was called and they figured it out. It would seem to me that it would save the resort money and the customer time by allowing the ability to pick up all three days lift tickets at once.

Today I called the front desk to ask where the laundry facility was located. The woman who answered the phone said it was maybe on the 3rd or 4th floor. I jokingly asked if it moved often, she didn’t understand the joke. She hung up without telling me where it was. When I called again, it rang until I was disconnected.

Our son’s snowboard instructor was 14. While he was great, I was amazed that someone of his age was allowed to take someone down a mountain and be expected to handle any potential emergency situation.

One morning the valet “misplaced” our vehicle.

Overall the encounters with employees created the sense that we were better off fending for ourselves than asking any questions.

I don’t mean to be harsh, but we have been to multiple ski resorts over the years, and never have we encountered this much incompetence.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camelback2016, Manager at Camelback Resort
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Hello MrsKCarroll, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Camelback Resort. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet nor exceed your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay with you. If you can please send a screenshot of your review to: feedback@camelbackresort.com and a manager will follow up with you. We would love the opportunity to rectify any concerns and hope that we have the chance to host you and your family again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beachpebbles47 wrote a review Feb 2020
East Islip, New York234 contributions45 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s hard to review a place like this, because it does offer so much all year long, there are four restaurants, 3 quick serves, indoor and outdoor water parks, and a whole ski mountain, with the option to ski on and off. It’s a smaller indoor water park than Kalahari, and there was less staff than we had encountered there per area although they were friendly. The common areas seemed clean enough. Shower area was a little small. For the rooms, it seemed pretty standard. Clean. We had a room overlooking the mountain which was cool except the lights shone through our window all night and the curtains wouldn’t stay closed all the way. There were turkeys outside one morning. They were out of tissues and there was only one roll of toilet paper. For the restaurants... the buffet was decent and even though I am vegan, a chef came out at each meal to explain what they offer or could make me, which was very nice although not too creative (literally a pound of pasta and a huge platter of barely steamed veggies). For breakfast, I discovered the buffet oatmeal was made with water, to which I added slivered almonds, blueberries and maple syrup. Also available bagels and PB, fruit and they can bake hash browns (otherwise it’s a shared frier). We did go into Neptune’s one night but there was definitely not enough staff and while they were friendly, the were honest that it would be a half hour before food comes out. The buffet was never a wait, and like I said, they did try to be accommodating to my dietary needs so it was better than expected. My husband did enjoy Neptune’s for lunch another day. The trails end restaurant had probably the same “veggie” burger they offered on the mountain- they did not offer a beyond burger like it says online. The Waterpark quick serve was very limited options and took a very long time for a very expensive meal of very small portions. I had a tiny side salad for $6. The arcade was fun as was the ropes course (which I felt was pretty unique and fun if not very big) and rock wall. At the end of the day, since we went during winter vacation week it was extremely expensive (like more than a night at the Hyatt in Kauai), which just sours the whole experience. For that price, you’d expect everything to be next level, not just average but it does offer quantity/variety over quality. And for family trips, in addition to proximity, that *might* make it slightly closer to worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camelback2016, Manager at Camelback Resort
Responded Mar 14, 2020
Hello beachpebbles47, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Camelback Resort. Creating a fun, safe and memorable experience for you and your family is our top priority. We are proud to be a resort that can provide a variety of attractions for yourself and your family to enjoy. We are very sorry to hear that we did not exceed nor meet your expectations in some areas. If you would like to discuss further, please send an email to: feedback@camelbackresort.com with a screenshot of your review and one of our managers will be in touch. We look forward to having the opportunity to rectify your concerns. Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Howard D wrote a review Nov 2020
Pasadena, Maryland186 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family of four decided to go to this resort during this pandemic because they listed all the cleanliness protocols they follow. We have never been & always see the commercials. The day of check in I received a Welcome text and also a link to register in advance. We were so excited to get there and were looking forward to the many restaurants, the Indoor Waterpark, & going to the Zipline.
I wish there were more signs on the main road that gave directions because using google maps, it sent us the wrong way. Waze worked better. Check In was quick & it was a good thing that we had bought our breakfast coupons in advance. We were glad to be greated with a Temp Check & they had signs all around about wearing mask & to be socially distant. The entire staff had their PPE and had masks for people who did not have one.
The room was more than we expected! We were pleasantly surprised. We had the a room with a Loft on the 6th floor. 3 large Flat Screen TV’s, 1 bedroom with a King size bed, the Loft has a Queen bed, & then the sofa bed in the living room. It was Amazing! A mini fridge, 2 burner electric stove, a microwave, & a cabinet with plates, cups, glasses, 1 frying pot, 1 small egg fryer, & 1 quart pot. The coffee maker was mini, but the coffee they supplied was the wrong package (size) & did not fit in the maker. We were very disappointed with that. We were glad they had a Starbucks in the lobby.
Most of the restaurants we wanted to try were either closed for renovations, or just closed. Neptunes was good, & the staff was excellent. Hemispheres was great for breakfast. Trails End was Amazing too! All the staff at all 3 places were the best! Thank you!

We had a huge problem with finding the Zipline & getting our equipment beforehand. There were no signs as too were to go. Just a sign for where the actual Zipline was located. After 20 mins before finding it...not mention all the construction inside that cut off the walkways to and from with in the Hotel, it made it difficult to walk to the Trails End & Zipline. That was awful. That needs to be addressed before more people arrive. It wasn’t like you could speak to the cleaning staff(which were great), a lot of them didn’t know either because they are their to clean. All in all, Zipline staff was the Best too.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camelback Resort, General Manager at Camelback Resort
Responded Dec 20, 2020
Thank you for your review, we take pride in our safety protocols and the well being of our guests and staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, we strive to make our guests feel at home when they are visiting with us. A few of our restaurants are being renovated at this time and we plan to have them reopening soon! We appreciate your feedback on the zipline, and we are thrilled to hear that the zipline team helped create a great experience for you! See you all again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Latoya J wrote a review Aug 2020
Pennsylvania4 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to start this review with things happen, but in this case things happened and Camelback truly did not care. I'm a director for individuals with disabilities, we booked the 3 bedroom suite for 2 of our individuals and their staff for a mini birthday get away, due to the pandemic their usual trip had to be canceled. We planned on staying from July 28th-August 1st. We called the hotel before booking to ensure the room was available that we spent countless hours researching, the operator informed us it was available and we could book online. So we went ahead booked out 3 bedroom condo/suite with full kitchen. We researched and needed this room due to the special needs of the individuals who were going. The ladies all arrive about 9pm for their reserved room and they are informed that the room is not available. We are all confused as we spent 4100.00 dollars for this room and it is not available.. The manager gets on the phone with me and explains there is a booking issue and it did not communicate our reservation, not sure how when we have a confirmation number that was sent after the reservation was made. They attempted to find a solution for the night and said they will have a room that meets our needs in the morning. They end up giving us 4 separate rooms with no kitchen which we absolutely needed due to needing to prepare special diets. The manager informs us for breakfast they have a crackpot we can use to heat up foods as we could not use a microwave. After 2.5 hours of waiting in the lobby they bring us to separate rooms, with the hope the situation will be fixed in the AM. Morning times comes and no solution has been found yet, we never received the crackpot due to another guest using it and they offered us complimentary oatmeal. Appalled at what was going on i requests to speak with the manager on duty, who explains they have a 2 bedroom loft suite that was getting prepared for us and should be ready soon. I explained we already looked at this room prior to booking and it was not suitable for the needs of the ladies we had. She asked us to look at it when it was ready as maintenance was working on it. Fast forward to hours later we are still waiting in the other room for this room to be available, around 6pm they call for us to see the room for the lady to tell us they can share a pull out couch or they can bring a twin size roll out cot. I explained the needs of the guest that have booked the resort several times and they continued to push this room of lesser accommodations on us that they were informed would not work due to the accommodations needed for the ladies with disabilities. Needless to say we did not stay due to the safety and needs of the individuals not being met. I have never been so Appalled and disappointed in a resort/hotel before and will never recommend this place. As an organization that deals with individuals with special needs there was not much accommodating or accountability in this resorts action. As guest who were spending 4100 dollars for a vacation they truly acted as if we did not matter. I have requested the owner of the resorts information and have yet to receive it and I'm sure they will never send it.

Just Disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GooseTerrier wrote a review Feb 2020
Downingtown, Pennsylvania17 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third time staying at Camelback. I have found the most affordable way to do it is to stay over 1 night mid-week. That way you maximize the hefty $350 per night price tag. ($350 per night is probably the cheapest you will ever get here-you might see numbers in the 200’s on the website but that is before they tack on a $50 resort fee and taxes). If you plan on skiing, staying here 1 night is generally worth it b/c your stay includes 4 lift tickets which are around $50 each. We ski on arrival day and do the water park on check out day. If you don’t ski I wouldn’t recommend staying here. I don’t think access to the water park is enough to justify the total cost especially considering other aspects of the stay which I will now describe: The rooms are large, but some of the furnishings are worn. The coffee maker is sub par( at this price point they should have keurigs.) Service is lacking throughout the resort. Front desk staff and ticketing had no idea that hotel guests could ski out from the hotel ski valet. They kept trying to tell me to take a shuttle to the main ski area. Having stayed here before, I knew there was a ski check in by the restaurant. I finally found a bellhop who knew what I was talking about and he brought our skis down there. Regarding food, I suggest bringing your own. The rooms have a microwave. We ate at the colonial commons by the water park and at the Trails End restaurant. Both were awful. Trails End staff seated us at a table that was barely cleaned off and had macaroni ground into the floor all around. I actually asked the waitress to clean it up because it was so disgusting. I ordered a burger, but I think the kitchen messed up because they gave me what looked to be a kids portion with an additional burger patty thrown on at the last minute. It tasted terrible and gave me indigestion all night. Most of the staff didn’t seem to care about the guests’ experience. That said, we did enjoy the skiing which is why I didn’t give the lowest possible rating. Next time, we will ski, but stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camelback2016, Manager at Camelback Resort
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Hello GooseTerrier, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Camelback Resort. Creating a fun, safe and memorable experience for you and your family is our top priority. Please accept my apology that in some instances we did not fully satisfy your expectations. However; we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed skiing at our mountain. If you would like to discuss further, please send an email to: feedback@camelbackresort.com with a screenshot of your review and one of our managers will be in touch. We appreciate your continued patronage and hope that you choose to return in the near future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Renee P
1 contribution
I went on a Summer weekend so no skiing involved but I was really annoyed about the cost for parking. We went with several cars and the daily parking cost was ridiculous. Something to keep in mind.
DaniCru asked a question Mar 2023
Sao Paulo, SP84 contributions50 helpful votes
Do they have a kids club?
PJ N asked a question Mar 2022
Rockaway Park, New York64 contributions54 helpful votes
Is the hotel attached to the indoor water park?
Answer from Matty19
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes elevator or stairs will take you from your room right to water park. Very convenient
Answer from Hoda E
Lynn Haven, Florida9 contributions3 helpful votes
yes , you take your bar code from the email confirmation and to a little machine in the lobby that prints out a card for you. This card functions as your ticket for the trip.
shantelle t wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If in need of assistance be sure to use the text service. They are prompt in responding. "
Read full review
Joel R wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't be too late to get a good spot at the pool. Bring enough $ for the arcade. Food is a bit pricey but expected. No surprises there. "
Read full review
Mrs. Gordon Brown wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Open mind and enjoy your time also take a hike around the facility it's very peaceful."
Read full review
latoya n wrote a tip Apr 2024
Lanham, Maryland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"pool gets very crowded on weekends secure your spot early "
Read full review
Topnycdog wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bronx, New York8 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool will be crowded, if you have $300, I say get a cabana."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tannersville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$230 - C$426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionTannersville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Camelback Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Camelback Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Camelback Resort?
Nearby attractions include Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark (0.9 km), Pocono Premium Outlets (2.8 km), and Sunset Hill Shooting Range (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Camelback Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Camelback Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Camelback Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camelback Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camelback Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Frogtown Chophouse, Barley Creek Brewing Company, and Hickory Valley Farm Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camelback Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Camelback Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Camelback Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Camelback Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Camelback Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tannersville HotelsTannersville Hotel DealsHotels near Camelback Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars