We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia  -  Bucks County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Montgomery, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Third stay here: finally renovating place due to a broken pipe. My room smells like cigarettes despite being "no smoking" and the sofa in my room has stains on it (presumably from bodily fluids). Water pressure in shower is non existent and I was struggling for hot water in shower this morning. For some reason they do not offer Comedy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BTSewall
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you BTSewall for your feedback. First, I would like to apologies for the problems you encountered while staying here. I have contacted our housekeeping department and forwarded the issues you mention in your review. Our rooms all have Direct TV and all the channels are listed. You can make an appointment at our front desk for the barber shop...

Reviewed 21 March 2015

This is the worst place i have stayed in decades. The rooms are filthy. Very loud noise from the express highway nearby. The elevator was not working. Finally I was able to get a service elevator after ten minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vinod A
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you Vinod A for your feedback. I am sorry you weren't able to sleep during your stay, If I might recommend the next time you stay at the Crowne Plaza you ask for a "Sleep Aroma Kit" you can get at the front desk or book a room away from the highway side of the hotel. Once again I...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2015

From the moment we arrived, we had wonderful service from the ladies at the front desk. We knew going in that the pool was closed and it was beyond their control. We are thankful that they allowed guests to use their service elevator as it would have been difficult to bring things up 4 flights of stairs. The one complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia C
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you Julia C for your feedback of your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza and for the understanding of the pool area closed for remolding. I do apologize for Brandy's Nachos not being up to standards, I will forward your comments to the appropriate department for review. We hope you choose us again if ever in the area....

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Although the main elevator did not work, this place is very nice. Comfortable rooms, great service, spectacular eating and meeting facilities. If I am ever back in Philadelphia I am sure I will be staying here again. Very, very pleased!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTRBIGEBA364WC
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you Ed for leaving a great review for the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are glad to hear that the service and facilities meet your standards. We look forward to your return in the future for any of your traveling needs. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

Providence
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed a night this weekend with my boyfriend as he had a hockey tournament nearby. Busy weekend at this hotel, it was easy to get to off of the highway. There were many teams and a wedding happening all while the pool was under construction and the elevators were broken due to a frozen pipe bursting. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. Your feedback is invaluable to ensure that we are meeting the standards of our guest. We hope that you choose us again in the future to be able to improve your impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for business in December. Check-in was very easy--rooms were very accomodating for someone travelling on business (i.e. Wireless access, desk, business center). The breakfast buffet was reasonable and they are located on a stretch of road with multiple selections for dinner. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmckean126
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments about your experience at the Crowne Plaza. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 February 2015

I stayed here recently for a few days on a visit to Philadelphia. The hotel itself is not bad. The room was clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly and professional. As an added bonus there is a train station across the way which goes directly to Center City (be careful crossing the street as there is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmat15
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for forwarding your comments to us. We value your feedback so that we are made aware of what we are doing right and what we can do better. We hope that you choose us again in the future if you are visiting. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

New York NY
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Stay at this hotel for weekends 3-4 times per year. Always clean with friendly service. We had an issue with a loud HVAC last trip and they took immediate care of us, switching rooms when the unit could not be fixed. Couple of things that can be improved upon: 1. Breakfast is very poor. 2. The "double beds" are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmatraveler
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for forwarding your comments to us. We value your feedback so that we are made aware of what we are doing right and what we can do better. We hope that you choose us again in the future if your are visiting the area. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

Reviewed 21 January 2015

Nice clean rooms, good beds, pleasant staff. I hate to gripe over tiny details, but on a 27 degree rainy morning, the last thing you want to wrap yourself with is a bath towel that could have been stolen from Motel6! This is a pretty nice place - they should have decent towels. Honestly everything else was good. It's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

Thank you for relaying your experience. We are glad you enjoyed yourself here at the Crown Plaza. The feedback we receive is invaluable to our company so that we are able to improve. We certainly hope that you visit us again for any of your traveling needs. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

Vineland, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This was a nice, clean, average hotel. My husband and I stayed 2 nights. The staff was nice and the room was clean. The jacuzzi in the pool area was relaxing. There was free wifi and the connection was speedy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
Jodi H, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments about your experience at the Crown Plaza Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you again in the future for any of your traveling needs. Sincerely, Jodi Harvey Guest Service Champion

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
1.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
11.1 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County is 100% smoke-free! Discover all that Bucks County and Philadelphia has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County. Our location just off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1 affords you easy access to everything our area has to offer. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business - free wireless high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The business center is there for copies, printing and support. And, if you re here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from Sesame Place, Park Casino, Peddlers Village, New Hope and all the adventures that Philadelphia has in store. No matter what brings you to the area Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor and all the amenities you need. Brady s American Pub within the hotel offers casual dining in a fun atmosphere, offering your favorite sporting events on plasma TVs with a traditional American menu and over 70 beers. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Bucks County and Philadelphia and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Price Range: $117 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Endicott, New York, United States
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Long halls, request a room close to elevators or you will have a far walk!”
 of 5 bubbles carollL1340EU, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room that was updated!”
 of 5 bubbles jimj963, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I believe conference spaces are on floors 1 - 3, so you may want to avoid those floors due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler2828, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place.”
 of 5 bubbles KIMK908, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you tell them exactly when you are checking in and get a name!”
 of 5 bubbles L7161ULsimonb, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay