We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
698 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2648
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-28
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hampton.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Uniontown
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Uniontown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our Hampton Inn hotel is located less than a mile away from the Uniontown Mall in Uniontown, PA - located near several historical, sightseeing and shopping attractions, about 50 miles away from Pittsburgh. Our hotel is less than one mile from The Sisters of the Order of St. Basil the Great, and only 10 miles away or less from: the Forbes State Forest, Fort Necessity, Laurel Caverns, Mt. Saint Macrina and Searights Tollhouse. And we're 16 miles away from the Lady Luck Casino. Hotel amenities for guests include free in-room WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and on-site convenient store (beer/wine available).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
745Reviews6Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 481
  • 171
  • 51
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ryland wrote a review May 12
Boynton Beach, Florida22 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked a room at this hotel for a wedding I was attending. When you have a block of rooms, the rate is supposed to be a discount. Well before the wedding, I checked the rates on the hotel’s website and found it to be $12/night cheaper. I called the front desk and told them about the cheaper rate and was told I must’ve seen it on a discount website. I advised that it was on their own site and I asked for a rate adjustment. The man told me I would have to cancel and rebook to get the cheaper rate. I went ahead and canceled my room on the Hilton Honors app and rebooked, getting the cheaper rate. A couple minutes later, the man at the front desk called me back to complain that I had canceled the entire block of rooms for the wedding and that his phone was blowing up and that he was going to have to figure out how to rebook everyone. The sole purpose of his call was to complain and blame me for what can only be described as a flaw with their reservation system. Well it turns out, that man provided my name to one or more of the other guests, and states that I was the cause of their canceled rooms. I filed a complaint with Hilton and advised them of this situation. I never heard back and followed up with Hilton. They advised me that the general manager had called me. This never happened. So I filed another complaint. After not hearing anything again, I called Hilton and they told me the GM refused to speak with me because he said he did speak with me and I was confrontational and used profanity. I NEVER spoke with the GM, so that was a lie! Or maybe he spoke with someone else and thought it was me. I asked Hilton corporate to escalate the situation and was told I would be contacted within 3-5 days. As before, I received no contact from anyone. I called and was told that it was the GM that supposed to call me and that he wouldn’t because of the made up confrontation, and that there would be no compensation, and that I was not welcome at the property. Before all of this I had already canceled my room and stayed at another local hotel, because there was no way they were getting my money. After all of this I am told by corporate that there is nothing they can do, and I am just SOL. So the GM of this hotel lies about ever speaking with me, and Hilton won’t stick up for their brand l, and tell me there is nothing they can do. I will never pay to stay at another Hilton property again, they simply don’t care about their customers. They should be ashamed of themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Krzysiak, Owner at Hampton Inn Uniontown
Responded 2 days ago
Your entire statement if false. My front desk supervisor called you to make sure you actually canceled the reservation because we thought there was a glitch in the system. He then asked you if you noticed anything weird about when you canceled because it canceled all of the reservation. Nobody blamed you for anything and we were just trying to figure out what happened. I never said I talked to you. I said my front desk supervisor talked to you and you were being extremely rude to him. I was standing next to him when he was on the phone with you and heard the entire conversation. You’re entire statement is false and misleading.
Read more
Angel S wrote a review Apr. 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn Uniontown. The staff were on task and ready to assist. We had a great adult weekend away. The hotel staff even accommodated us with a room away from families. Looking forward to our next stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jeff J wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution
I was charged a $250 cleaning fee because they claimed I smoked in the room. I have never once in my life smoked anywhere. I had no one else in the room. I do not smoke! I will never be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Krzysiak, Owner at Hampton Inn Uniontown
Responded Apr. 8, 2021
I am sorry you feel that we are thieves. When we went to clean the room we observed a faint cloud of smoke as well as a horrible smoke smell from cigarettes.
Read more
SteveSBrickUSA wrote a review Jul. 2020
Brick, New Jersey5332 contributions163 helpful votes
My family of three stayed here on a Thursday night in July for such a great price! As I walked around the lobby and the hotel in general, I thought maybe it was 5 years old. No, it was built longer ago than that but the remodeling makes it look so new. Everything in the room you'll stay in is of such a high quality. The shower's Waterpick nozzle made me not want to get out of the shower. The AC unit was good. The curtain to block out the sun slides over smoothly and doesn't require any fuss. The staff was friendly. There are restaurants galore to choose from nearby. Stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Top Floor Rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
MplsJen wrote a review Jun. 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota66 contributions32 helpful votes
I stayed one night solo between Cleveland and the Frank Lloyd Wright sites in the area. The walls are very thin. When my stranger neighbor started practicing his karaoke in an adjacent room, I started playing my music at a pretty low level to give him some indication of how much sound travels between the units. It worked!! He quickly quieted down. My only other issue is that the air conditioner blows very well, but directly on whoever is sitting at the desk, which makes it very difficult to work or surf the internet from the workspace in the room. The staff was very nice and the room is clean. I didn’t observe many COVID protocols (i.e. mask-wearing, etc) in the hotel, but I didn’t frequent a lot of common spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn uniontown hotel uniontown, uniontown hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaUniontown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Uniontown
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Uniontown?
Nearby attractions include Crown Antique Mall (0.7 km) and Mt Saint Macrina Cemetery (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Uniontown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Uniontown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Uniontown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Uniontown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiesta Azteca Mexican Restaurant, El Patron Mexican Grill, and Eat'n Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Uniontown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Uniontown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn Uniontown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.