We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA

Save
Share
701 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2692
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Wyndham
Booking.com
Traveluro
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (2)

About

#8 of 8 hotels in Uniontown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Uniontown does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA, a nice option for travelers like you. For those interested in checking out Pennsylvania's Historic National Road Headquarters (1.5 mi) while visiting Uniontown, Super Eight Uniontown is a short distance away. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including room service and shops. Guests of Uniontown Super Eight are also welcome to enjoy a hot tub and breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available. While in Uniontown, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Uniontown Super 8, including Fiesta Azteca Mexican Restaurant (0.1 mi), El Patron Mexican Grill (0.1 mi), and Red Lobster (0.5 mi). During your visit, be sure to check out a popular history museum like Searight Toll House & Museum, which is a short distance from the hotel. Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Uniontown.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
284Reviews0Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 69
  • 74
  • 32
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tommygirlljs wrote a review Sep. 7
1 contribution
Worst stay EVER! They offer NO high chairs (they don’t have any) for breakfast. The tub liner had a hole in it. Long strands of dark hair were all over the bathroom. Right under the shower head a huge chunk of the drywall was missing. The front desk was poorly managed. The fridge leaked everywhere and I called down. Said someone would be up and they never came. What a waste of money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
gholzh971393 wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
Absolutely nasty. Do not stay here. It was far from newly remodeled as advertised! The room had a horrible smell of bug spray and chemicals. And the floor in the bathroom was greasy and disgusting. The fixtures were completely rusted. I do not recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Navigate58567067326 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Chittenango, New York1 contribution
Front desk staff member was rude and unprofessional. Quoted us a room price but when we went to the car to call and book it (because he was on a personal call and didn’t want to be bothered) we were given the same room at $40 less. Went back to check in and the entire lobby smelled like marijuana. Through the check in process the staff member remained on his personal call strictly pointing and handling the process not once did he speak a word to us. Then there was no parking available so we had to park in an overflow lot with uhaul trucks. We get to the room and there are cigarette burns in the comforters on both beds and mold on the bathroom wall. Just a bad experience all the way around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from SHREEK Patel, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA
Responded Jul. 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with the entire housekeeping staff and front desk. Shreek. P | Assistant General Manager
Read more
djohns823499 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Downright dirty inside. Didn’t look like the room had been cleaned whatsoever. Food splatters still in the microwave from previous users. Lampshade was black with dust. Would have checked out but it was non refundable. Splurge and go to a better hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
leonard k wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
I've recently played the lottery machines at the Super 8 in Uniontown hit the jackpot they're machine shut down and they will not look at the tape of the camera that the pointing directly at the machine I was playing they're bad money nobody playing at machines
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SHREEK Patel, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA
Responded Jul. 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with the entire housekeeping staff and front desk. Shreek. P | Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 uniontown, super eight uniontown, uniontown super eight, uniontown super 8
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaUniontown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA?
Nearby attractions include Crown Antique Mall (0.7 km) and Mt Saint Macrina Cemetery (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiesta Azteca Mexican Restaurant, El Patron Mexican Grill, and Eat'n Park.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Uniontown PA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.