We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not at all what you would expect from Radisson. Some locations remodeled some not. Beds are terribly uncomfortable, had to ask for sheets to be changed because they were dirty. Overall not a good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
managerpkirbg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my apology. It is never acceptable for bedding to be dirty and I am sharing your comments with our Housekeeping Department Manager to ensure each room is being inspected before check in according to normal procedure. As you know we are still renovating one portion of our hotel and hope to have it completed soon....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit to the Park Inn by Radisson since its renovations. Although the rooms were more contemporary, the only handicap accessibility was the parking spaces. There is no elevator and there are still 4 steps to climb to access the "first floor" rooms. This was an all-inclusive stay for a friends and family trip (10 guests). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeWanda E
managerpkirbg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Although, as a two story hotel we do not currently have an elevator all first floor rooms are accessible without the need to climb stairs. Normally the front desk agent shares the best way to access a sleeping room with each guest at check in based on personal need...

grafton, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
managerpkirbg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review

CANONSBURG
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The staff was awesome and did what they could to fix the mistake made with my reservation. The handicap room isn't very accessible. Bed too high, not much room to turn a wheelchair around and bathroom sink a little high. There was popcorn under our beds but everything else was nice and clean .

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3353XOshirleys
managerpkirbg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, while our current handicap rooms do meet ADA standards we are working to provide an even better space in our newly renovated handicap rooms. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience you experienced in the current layout.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 January 2017

5th stay at this property, and it was excellent as always! Great indoor courtyard for families, gatherings, etc! Beds are rather firm, and bathrooms feature glass showers, without a bathtub. Only complaint is their new incidental hold policy. They place a hold on $28.75, and will not return the money for 30 days.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
managerpkirbg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for being a returning guest:) We do have an ongoing policy to place a $25.00/day hold for incidentals during your stay. Depending on your bank's policy it is usually released within 3-5 business days after check out. One exception is if a prepaid card is being used then...

Amherst, Ohio
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Chose this hotel and location due to their amenities they listed and claimed at booking. First off, they blocked rooms for our event at a higher rate than what we couldve just booked the room for indivdually, rip off! Then there were an abundance of stink bugs, shortage of towels at the pool, shortage of towels for the rooms, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnbeetl
managerpkirbg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. If you have any questions about your group arrangements I would be more than happy to answer them. As a clarification about breakfast. A freshly prepared breakfast is included in each guest's stay. Because it is prepared fresh a menu is presented to the...

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmontano
managerpkirbg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review

Uniontown
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Your room towel and pool drought shortage was unbelievable. How do you not have enough towels when the hotel is not even full! I had to literally beg the maid for two more. I’ve never experienced towel drought quite like yours and believe you me –I’ve stayed at quite a few hotels before. if you are near the pool-expect lots...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank megc43
managerpkirbg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Providing a relaxing stay for our guests is our number one priority. I apologize this was not your experience. I have shared your comments with our department heads to ensure any training issues are addressed. We do provide a Complimentary, freshly prepared breakfast to all our guests between the hours of 6am and 9:30am. Each guest is...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
managerpkirbg, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
110 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
495 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#4 of 9 in Uniontown
143 reviews
34.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
20.8 km away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Uniontown guests love hotel's full-service property with RBG Bar & Grill is now providing a complimentary, freshly prepared breakfast for all our guests! Nestled in the Laurel Highlands Region, the Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, PA is surrounded by outdoor adventures and located in the Marcellus Shale Region, making it perfect for Business and Leisure travelers. A staple in the Uniontown community since 1968, our hotel's location features 180 guest rooms and suites that include convenient amenities like microwaves, refrigerators and coin operated washer/dryers. The on-site RBG Bar & Grill features freshly prepared American Cuisine and, on weekends, live entertainment. Need to stay on top of work? Complimentary wireless internet in all public and private spaces makes it easy to stay connected. The business center is available 24 hours, and the nine meeting rooms can be reserved if you and your coworkers need more space to spread out. The 4,000-square-foot indoor courtyard offers a heated pool, games and a jungle gym for younger kids. Our business-friendly location is also near local colleges like Penn State Fayette and California University of PA. Ohiopyle State Park offers hiking, rafting and more. Choose from standard and poolside rooms, or upgrade to one of the four spacious suites. Drop by the RBG Bar & Grill for burgers, steaks and seafood to enjoy alongside a cold beer or classic cocktail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown

Address: 700 West Main Street, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401 (Formerly Holiday Inn Uniontown)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Price Range: $93 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since not all rooms are renovated, be sure to ask for a newly renovated one.”
 of 5 bubbles dogrings50, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Something along the back, will be nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles daveb186, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double beds? Who has those anymore?????”
 of 5 bubbles larryandkatherinel, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room was first floor facing outside near an exit. We could park right in front of our room and gain access to outside within a min walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Sasha-Here, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from barking dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles JKF56, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5