We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Washington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Lovin' these hotels. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Room was very nice and clean. Fridge, dishwasher, cooktop, & microwave. Cups, plates, utensils, & cookware. Couldn't ask for a better deal. Highly recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen E
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
549 reviews
257 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I've stayed in dozens of Candlewood Suites across the country and as far as I can tell the Studio Suite has 2 layouts. One layout has a counter going from the end of the kitchen to the far end of the room. This gives you plenty of space to put luggage and other items. In this layout there is simply... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drdroad
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel is great for the price. The rooms have kitchenette's full size refrigerators and microwaves and dishwashers ! You don't have to leave the room if you don't want to This hotel is great for people in town working or for couples who want a day or two to themselves. The hotel is down the street from the Meadows... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2016

First off, let me preface by saying it's a two-star hotel, so there are a lot of things it lacks such as a pool, continental breakfast, etc. However, the room itself and the other things it does offer are great! The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and it even had a mini-kitchen which was something my husband and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis K
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a short stay for business. The hotel was extremely basic. While the room was nice and seemed to have been updated not too long ago, the rest of the hotel was very basic. The hotel was not in the most convenient of locations as the road to get there was rather strange and hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bowie H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Bowie H, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our staff put everyday. We will extend your commendations to our reception team as your comments will inspire us more to continue what we... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

It's not the ritz Carlton but seriously better than I expected. This was the first time we have traveled with our dog so we needed a pet friendly hotel. Although the halls smelled a little and the hallway carpet was dirty, our room wasn't too bad. Yes, there is some cosmetic damage but much cleaner than I expected. I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mkflory
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Mkflory, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience during your visit. However, we would like to... More 

Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Let me preface by saying that I have stayed at numerous extended stay hotels throughout the country and overseas. I have stayed for long stays and for short stays and they are often convenient because I have a pet and we like to have a leisurely morning with breakfast in. And, at each one they have never had me wait... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lora M
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night get a way. This property is only 6 years old but seems to be a little in need of repairs and better cleaning. Upon checking in I checked the bathroom floor for hair and found several pieces on the floor. I also noticed a spot on the wall in the bathroom that had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ohiop32
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear ohiop32, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We regret that our room and bathroom condition were a let down during your visit. Reviews like yours are... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Let me preface this report by stating this was our first leg of driving from NJ to CA. We are traveling with our 17 year old dog. This is his first ever road trip. We were exhausted upon arrival, as we spent the day working and got off to a late start. This hotel was a God send for us.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Pros: -Bed was pretty comfortable -Sheets were clean -Bathroom was acceptable in cleanliness -It has a mini-kitchen which is the reason I typically like staying at the candlewood brand hotels -It's is a decent location -If you like watching tv, they have DirecTV with plenty of channels to choose from, if that is important to you Cons: -The first floor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Taren H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Taren H, Thank you for submitting a comprehensive review about our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the bed quality, clean sheets, bathroom cleanliness and kitchenette and plenty television channels to choose from. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#4 of 21 in Washington
299 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Washington PA we know extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. We are designed from the ground up, just for you! We are conveniently located minutes from Washington and a short drive from Pittsburgh on I-79. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Tanger Outlet Mall and Racetrack Casino just a short drive away. Candlewood Suites is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized desk with free high speed internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. If your travel is for extended stay or just a few days you will want to stay with the best at the Candlewood Suites Washington PA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington North

Address: 255 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $92 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Washington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington North Hotel Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Washington North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles maryellenm307, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that faces away from the highway if you're a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles mama21h, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay on top floor or you will hear guests upstairs walking in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Cara2788, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Even highway facing rooms are pretty quiet but if you are a very light sleeper, request the courtyard side. BBQ's are available for use - take advantage!”
 of 5 bubbles EMuirAGM, 20 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the highway (front side of motel) if you are sensitive to traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LY776, 26 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay