We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Washington North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Washington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

It's not the ritz Carlton but seriously better than I expected. This was the first time we have traveled with our dog so we needed a pet friendly hotel. Although the halls smelled a little and the hallway carpet was dirty, our room wasn't too bad. Yes, there is some cosmetic damage but much cleaner than I expected. I was...

1Thank Mkflory
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Mkflory, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience during your visit. However, we would like to...

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Let me preface by saying that I have stayed at numerous extended stay hotels throughout the country and overseas. I have stayed for long stays and for short stays and they are often convenient because I have a pet and we like to have a leisurely morning with breakfast in. And, at each one they have never had me wait...

2Thank Lora M
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night get a way. This property is only 6 years old but seems to be a little in need of repairs and better cleaning. Upon checking in I checked the bathroom floor for hair and found several pieces on the floor. I also noticed a spot on the wall in the bathroom that had...

1Thank ohiop32
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear ohiop32, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We regret that our room and bathroom condition were a let down during your visit. Reviews like yours are...

Reviewed 17 March 2016

Let me preface this report by stating this was our first leg of driving from NJ to CA. We are traveling with our 17 year old dog. This is his first ever road trip. We were exhausted upon arrival, as we spent the day working and got off to a late start. This hotel was a God send for us....

1Thank Mary Ellen M
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Pros: -Bed was pretty comfortable -Sheets were clean -Bathroom was acceptable in cleanliness -It has a mini-kitchen which is the reason I typically like staying at the candlewood brand hotels -It's is a decent location -If you like watching tv, they have DirecTV with plenty of channels to choose from, if that is important to you Cons: -The first floor...

2Thank Taren H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Taren H, Thank you for submitting a comprehensive review about our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the bed quality, clean sheets, bathroom cleanliness and kitchenette and plenty television channels to choose from. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but...

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed here while working a few days in Morgantown, WV and Washington, PA. The Candlewood Suites always feel like home for me. They are very spacious with plenty of amenities, perfect for being on the road four-five days a week. Commercial sized/grade washer and dryers made doing laundry fast and were free to use. The staff was extremely...

1Thank James M
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stopped at this location because of the available room layout and price. We were travelling with kids and a suite is definitely a big plus (if anyone wants to get any sleep!). The room was very clean, well appointed, comfortable and were happy with it. We were admittedly disappointed to learn that there wasn't any lobby coffee or a...

1Thank Memie H
Shelly M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, the next time you stop please make sure you stop in the Candlewood Cupboard for the complimentary coffee, tea or hot chocolate. We hope to see you soon, thank you again.

Westhoughton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Plenty of facilities in the rooms as it had a kitchen and everything to go with it. If you were short of anything the hotel would provide it. the rooms on the front facing the road can be noisy if the windows are not closed properly, Room very clean.

Thank Ralph Stuart D
Pittsburgh, USA
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The hotel staff did all possible to accommodate my request for lodging at 2:30 a.m. The front desk person, Corey, who works closely with general manager, Shelley, were able to accommodate me when other hotels in the area that night would not. I was exhausted and had some groceries from earlier in the night. Well, once I got into the...

1Thank John A
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Ok on a direct comparison with staybridge suites (the night before) and the candelwood the candlewood does not come close. Same price but no breakfast, smaller suite and no shower pressure. Missing batteries in the remote. The free CD library is good but not when the DVD remote does not work. Managed with the buttons on the player but only...

2Thank ISO8000
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Washington North, responded to this review

Dear ISO8000, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. It is good to know that you found our free CD library to be good. However, please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectations regarding our rooms and its amenities. Your comments have all been noted and will be reviewed accordingly. Again, thank you for your...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (43)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Room/Suite (18)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
305 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
200 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Washington PA we know extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. We are designed from the ground up, just for you! We are conveniently located minutes from Washington and a short drive from Pittsburgh on I-79. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at Tanger Outlet Mall and Racetrack Casino just a short drive away. Candlewood Suites is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized desk with free high speed internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our 24 hour fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. If your travel is for extended stay or just a few days you will want to stay with the best at the Candlewood Suites Washington PA! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Washington North

Address: 255 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Washington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Washington North Hotel Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Washington North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book on line if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles SelinaP6, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles maryellenm307, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that faces away from the highway if you're a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles mama21h, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay on top floor or you will hear guests upstairs walking in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Cara2788, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Even highway facing rooms are pretty quiet but if you are a very light sleeper, request the courtyard side. BBQ's are available for use - take advantage!”
 of 5 bubbles EMuirAGM, 20 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5