We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Washington

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Washington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Washington
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Never spent much time in room but when we was there it was comfortable much more than I expected from a motel 6 it was clean and had hardwood floors I would stay again there are a lot of places very nearby to shop and eat at its right off the interstate so easy on easy off and priced right...

Thank Rena W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016

when we got there (I had a reservation) we were told we did not have a room, they were overbooked, so too bad. When I started to complain (and leave) she suddenly said they DID have a room but it would be two queens instead of a king. I said that would be fine. The tub had a used nasty...

Thank shuglee1963
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed here after our horrendous experience at The Roadway Inn of Wall Township, NJ so I suppose we were just happy to have a room that had curtains that didn't look like they were picked out of a dumpster,ceiling tiles without water stains, staff who spoke English and didn't have a door that someone had put their fist through.

Thank DPenn_11
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Terrible terrible terrible. Rude staff. Disgusting rooms. The floors turned out feet black they were so filthy. The beds were like laying on bricks. You definitely get what you pay for. Spend a little more money and go somewhere nicer. Don't make the same mistake I did.

Thank tyler2340
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The room was diry, it had are socks black. It looked like someone spilled something on the wall near the light switch. There was hair all over the tub. I just had my last stay at Motel 6. The walk way in to the room had garbage all over it .

2Thank Erica F
Reviewed 27 November 2015

One would like to know that a pet friendly hotel ensures that linens and floors are actually free of the previous guest's pet's fur and dirt. I work locally but live 40+ miles away and make that drive 5-6 days per week. Thanksgiving night I planned to work 12 + hours and turn around and open the next day, so...

Thank Ceriddwen R
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Ceriddwen, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive...

Reviewed 7 November 2015

Was headed home from a week long vacation and ready to stop for the night. Thankfully, my GPS got me there without any problems, otherwise it is a bit difficult to get to. Plenty of parking. Good walking area for dogs and they even had poop bags and trash cans available for disposal. Thank you, Motel 6, for that. The...

Thank lurcorsr
Plainview, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

My son and I stopped here for our overnight trip from Long Island to Cincinnati We just stayed a few hours showered and left. Room condition was okay towels too small. They didn't provide any soap or anything else. Was kind of shocked They had no breakfast. For the money I paid plus breakfast cost I would of stayed in...

Thank garytalky01
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Nice room, horrible parking. The oil field workers use up all available parking. So don't expect parking in front of your room. Horrible wifi setup. Needing a new p/w for each nite and for each device is not a good setup. We stayed 7 nights while visting elderly parent in nursing home. The wifi setup was a definite hassle. 3...

Thank John M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel from the road tripper app because it was the cheapest and on our route. We just needed a place to sleep and that's about all this place was.. Nothing fancy, bed was just ok. Luckily we brought our own pillows. We got there about 11:30 pm and the front desk attendant was very nice (India is...

Thank darlene_condon

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (36)
Other (36)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
510 reviews
3.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
149 reviews
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
3.6 km away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
287 reviews
3.5 km away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property was newly renovated in the Fall of 2012. All rooms have Laminate floors, Micro Fridges and Flat Screen TV's. Walking distance to several restaurants and plenty of shopping within a mile. Less than 10 miles to the Tangier Outlets and Meadows Racetrack and Casino. 30 Miles from Pittsburgh. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington

Address: 1283 Motel 6 Dr, I-70 at Exit #7-A, Washington, PA 15301-3528
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $69 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Hotel Washington
Motel Six Washington
Washington Motel 6
Washington Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay”
M2392PGmariam, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The hotel sits up on a hill. We had an accessible room 110 to 115 side for large shower, laminate floors”
Forsythethedwarf, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want to use outdoor pool in summer, be sure to request a room close to it. All rooms are quite.”
JaaJaa, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Pay more and stay somewhere else.”
Shadetreee, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check out the motel before you book, & if not booked, look at the rooms if possible before booking.”
joannm657, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$50* /night
View Deal
Motel 6US$50
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates