We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Washington

Orbitz.comUS$65*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Washington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Washington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Checked in here due to the fact that what supposedly was a better choice was full. I have to admit that I wasn't sure. I was wrong. It was better than expected. The check in was flawless and they were glad to see me. The room was exceptionally clean, updated, and in perfect condition. Overall, it was MUCH better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachatthedoor
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and by reading your comments, we were successful. Your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Rockwell, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We were in the second building. Our room was remodeled, clean with fresh paint. The small bathroom was completely new. Nice shower. We had what we needed to break up a long drive, but the walls could have been better insulated. Seemed overpriced to me, but ok value for the price in that area, but don't expect breakfast or friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at the Washington, Red Roof Inn and taking the time to write the review of your experience. We take our guests’ comments very seriously and share them with the staff. When guests like yourself take the time out of their busy schedules to give us such a positive response it helps to motivate the...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous rooms, and while not a "five star" brand hotel, with Harolds knowledge and WONDERFUL additude it really gives it that five star feel. The tvs are new you can also order extra tv features for reasonable prices. The bathrooms are updated and nice. I usually avoid red roof because of the varying quality. Would definately go out of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us such a nice compliment. We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and we do feel they are a great value. Thanks again for your feedback to help us to continue to improve and provide our guests with the best lodging needs that we can. We hope to see you again...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I have avoided "Red Roof Inns" because I had always thought that they were "under-par" compaired to other hotels, HOWEVER, I HAD to stay at this hotel due to illness. The Front Desk clerks were VERY helpful - and could see that I was "ill": They were very understanding and very helpful!. WONDERFUL SERVICE!!! Much to my surprise: the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefferey H
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time from your schedule to post such an outstanding review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and I was glad to hear our staff did a great job of satisfying your needs. Your wonderful comments are very much appreciated....

Clarksburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

The Red Roof in washington pa is a nice clean no frills place to stay. The beds are comfortable and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. It has been renovated and the laminate flooring makes the rooms feel cleaner. Walking distance to a Denny's and a Wendy's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtngrl67
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at our Red Roof in Washington, PA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

California
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to New Jersey and it made us a little uneasy. They have work crews staying there who were all outside drinking being loud and somewhat obnoxious. Some guys were nice some were shady and the parking wasn't the best. There was no ice machine we had to go to like the main office which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Washington Red Roof Inn. I am truly sorry that your experience was not a positive one. We do have many work crews staying here and unfortunately due to the numbers it is difficult to keep them all in one area, although it is something that we...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and updated the hotel rooms were. Free Wifi, which is very important for my family. Water pressure was good. I would not hesitate to stay here again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IloveAKL
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to send in a nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed our renovated rooms and we look forward to your next visit!

robinson, il
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Newly renovated rooms in the front building. I asked for that and they accommodated my request. Very helpful staff at the desk upon arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. Free internet too. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don G
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor at the Red Roof Inn in Washington, PA. We strive to provide each and every guest with a clean room, great service, and at a good rate. We truly appreciate your feedback to help us to continue to improve and provide our guest with the best lodging...

Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I stay at this hotel each time I'm in town on business. The staff is always very helpful and wonderful..... Teresa is always so kind at the front desk..... It has been remodeled the front building is my favorite building..... For the money that you save this hotel offers what you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzieH0425
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. At Red Roof Inn we believe in providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests at a rate that affords excellent value. We constantly strive to represent our property in a manner that exceeds our guest’s expectations. Thank you again for the positive comments and we...

Rochester
Reviewed 23 May 2015

First let me say that I stay in Red Roof Inns most of the time when I travel because I travel with my dog. I had read a review that said not all rooms were renovated and since I appreciate that Red Roof has renovated and gone to Pergo-type floors, I called in the afternoon and spoke with Darlene and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletvi
i0048, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor post. We strive to provide our guest with clean rooms, great service, and a good price. I apologize that we did not meet your and our expectations. We certainly apologize for the carpets being dirty. All of our rooms have been renovated and our one building was renovated with...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
204 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
236 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
8.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington

Address: 1399 West Chestnut Street, Washington, PA 15301
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Price Range: $72 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Pa Hotel Washington
Washington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Washington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor face away from the interstate and can be easily accessible by pulling up in your car to the front door.”
lbklover, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quieter floors, easy access to everything”
balakarnati, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was quiet.”
zjlc, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back building on the ground floor....not bothered by noise at all.”
ItalianRoadRunner, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It is a two storey walk up so if mobility issues see about first floor.”
JimBouie, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$65
Expedia.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates