We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waymart
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We have been here two summers running where we have rented multiple sites during a friends and family weekend camping trip. We stayed on sites 145-147b last summer (2015) and sites 148-152 this year (2016). Last year's site 146 was right on the lake which has a nice view but some of the sites either have partially blocked views or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael P
Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night on the way out east. Beautiful small RV site, with gravel all over which was nice since it was raining. They have TONS of activities for all ages going on; nice beach, pool, water craft rentals. Bathrooms very clean however did not know they were pay showers. Had to go back to get quarters and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kskarda
Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Camping at this private campground is a rip-off. I was willing to spend that amount of $$ for a lake spot on the lake. However....when I called to pay for my upcoming visit and was asked about us bringing any boats. "I don't have a boat, we have kayaks" well we consider that a boat and there is a fee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jody W
Keen_Lake_Resort, Owner at Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jody, We are always sad when we disappoint a guest, and clearly you were disappointed. We are sorry that you thought including kayaks under our boat policy (we include rowboats, kayaks, canoes, water bikes all under the category of boats) was unfair. We would be uncomfortable if we did not treat all of our guests equally and respectfully and...

Reviewed 11 June 2016

What a great camping site! First and foremost the staff are incredibly warm and welcoming. We stayed in The Hearth (half of a duplex) at the end of the campground....though we plan to try each and every cottage, cabin, house and tent site they provide in the coming years. We had our four children with us ranging from ages four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate d
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Campground is great if you are looking for a party place, (not for us) very loud, but clean. Did not care for the al a cart fees. Having to pay to launch kayaks each day gets pricy. People and campers packed and stacked, main road runs through campground. We would not go back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Keen_Lake_Resort, Owner at Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort, responded to this review

It is always disheartening when one disappoints a guest. We are indeed sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and we very much appreciate your taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We wish you many, many nights of happy camping and we do thank you for giving us a try. Kindest regards, Jan Keen

NY
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This was our first time at Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort and we will be back! The campground is well run! It is very clean and has many activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to staff member Rick for helping us out with getting our trailer level on a hill by lending us planks from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrigNY
Keen_Lake_Resort, Owner at Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort, responded to this review

We so appreciate your lovely comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are particularly grateful for our very wonderful staff and we appreciate your taking the time to single out someone for excellent service. We'll make sure Rick knows of your kind words. Best, Jan Keen

Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We have been going to Keen Lake for over six years and missed it last year but we're going back over Memorial weekend holiday and can't wait. This campground is so clean, the bath houses are huge and CLEAN! The lake is also very clean but wish there were more fish for the kids to catch LOL. Most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milfordsmith155
Keen_Lake_Resort, Owner at Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort, responded to this review

And we're glad you returned. The weather was beautiful. Our guests were fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a better holiday weekend. Kindest regards, Jan Keen

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed in sites right on the lake which were absolutely beautiful (even for a rainy fall weekend). However, these sites were extremely small (narrow) and had a slotted fence between each site which was pretty inconvenient for a group staying together. The staff was very friendly and there were children's activities as well as a nice playground and boats...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen131
Keen_Lake_Resort, Owner at Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for your feedback. I agree with you. The sites in the Lake Shore area are not right for groups and family reunions---we have others that work so much better. You have reminded us to be more mindful when guests are looking for side by side sites . Thanks so very much for staying with us.

Eastampton, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Loved this lake. Boating And relaxing. What a fun place with activities and a playground. Had a pool it was cold. Only complaint. Would definitely go back. Very clean and owners are very friendly. Has a nice store to shop or get food as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 374charlenea
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This campground is beautiful with many activities and things to do, including multiple playgrounds, a pool, game room, staff directed activities and many different kinds of boats available for rental on their lake. In order to fish, you need a PA state fishing license but you can purchase day licenses right in the campground office. We stayed at a campsite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen131

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waymart
10.4 km away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
10.7 km away
Lake Wanoka Resort
Lake Wanoka Resort
#1 of 4 in Honesdale
37 reviews
25.3 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,527 reviews
25.5 km away
Woodloch Pines Resort
19.8 km away
Lake Mocatek Inn
Lake Mocatek Inn
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort

Address: 155 Keen Lake Rd, Waymart, PA 18472-3077
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Waymart
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Keen Lake Camping And Cottage Hotel Waymart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
middletown ny

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Keen Lake Camping and Cottage Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A very friendly family community”
  • A view from acroos the way
  • A view from our Deck
 of 5 bubbles 458kennethm, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“splurge for the lakefront, and try to get on the side of the lake with the main office and activities.”
 of 5 bubbles L367OPsarahl, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids-come here!”
 of 5 bubbles ggradwell, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Leave your bikes at home. Read reviews on sites as some are very small or in weird places.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelpJ5202FS, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is a three bedroom cabin on an island in the middle of the lake!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles katedA6607SC, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5