We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Warner

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Warner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Warner
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Nice hotel in a great location! The staff was friendly and offered recommendations for area restaurants within walking distance. I was traveling alone on a business trip and felt very safe walking to a local restaurant. The room was average with some updates. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows! Two complimentary bottles of water were left in the mini-fridge...

Thank Willwork4vaca
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that you plan to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to West Chester.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We had a nice stay at this historic hotel located in the heart of West Chester, Pennsylvania. The staff was very welcoming when we checked in. The parking was a bit confusing and we ended up a block away at a parking garage. The room was nice, but not much of a view. Because I booked through Trip Advisor they...

Thank Q4942JUchads
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that the staff was welcoming, the room was nice, and that you would stay with us again. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Dresser, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Nice historic building in the center of town, Room was clean and tidy, with the TV hidden in a cabinet, which was a nice touch, and there was a basic continental breakfast. It met my expectations for a hotel and I would stay again.

Thank BrianSnyder
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that we met your expectations and that you would stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting my my daughter for the day...we checked in and a lovely woman named Michelle help us book a future reservation and suggested places for dinner. We then went to the warm cozy bar with a fireplace to have a drink and found a really great bartender...he was fun and polite and remembered what all...

Thank CindyJJ
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and mentioning specific team members that helped make your stay excellent. It is always nice to be able to share positive feedback. I am thrilled that you booked another stay with us while you were here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

I guess the problem with small chains is that they don't take loyalty into account. I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the last 12 months. Working in the hotel industry I can forgive certain issues as I know the challenges of the operation and the location is too good to pass up. However, poor customer service...

2Thank nsm1044
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with being charged a no-show fee. As an employee of Hyatt I am sure that you understand the policy. At the Hotel Warner honoring our reservations is very important and we DO NOT overbook our hotel. Due to this policy we do not assume that a couple people will not show...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 January 2017

One of the few downtown West Chester hotels. If you want to enjoy the downtown night life, it's great for that, just walk around to the many places and leave your car in the parking garage. Beds were comfy and the breakfast was a bit better than most hotels which offer a free breakfast. My only complaint was that service...

Thank Enzio007
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We have made several improvements to our bar staff and the employee you mentioned is no longer working with us. I hope you have the opportunity to visit The Marquee Bar and Lounge again soon to experience the changes first hand.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I was driving through West Chester yesterday, a snowy evening, and my phone died. I pulled over and realized I had forgotten my phone charger. I kid you not, I looked up and a sign said "Hotel Warner" with an arrow. I went in and Nicole, the front desk associate, helped me print out directions for the remainder of my...

Thank egrogers22
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear that Nicole was able to help you get to your final destination safely. I will be sure to share your feedback with her.

Westchester County
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Make no mistake, this is a Clarion/Days/Comfort/Holiday Inn hotel. The free breakfast features the standard powdered eggs although the coffee is slightly better than usual. The exercise room contains 2 machines and the pool is belly laughably tiny (Thewestchesterarian logged 671,208 laps - take that Michael Phelps). Having said that being located in a former Warner Brothers theater takes the...

Thank thewestchestarian
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for next year's Christmas visit. I would like to assure you that the eggs are not made from powder. I didn't even realize that was an actual product until you mentioned it - oh the things you can buy on Amazon.

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights last minute after leaving another hotel due to a horrible experience. We originally passed this up due to price but we were so glad when we switched. The staff were extremely accomodating, breakfast was good, coffee in the lobby was good too. It was fun to have cocktails in the lounge...

Thank Jamie R
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at one of our competitors but am thrilled that you had a good stay with us. I hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 November 2016

I had family visiting recently and as always she stays at Hotel Warner. Booking her stay is always made easy by the friendly and helpful front office staff and there is never any issues when the family member checks in. The family member is always pleased with her room and the accommodations the hotel has to offer. This is the...

Thank Bianca R
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a thorough review. I am happy to be your go to hotel for out of town guests and am looking forward to hosting them for years to come.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Dining (4)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Dining (6)
Bathroom (4)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
8.4 km away
Sheraton Great Valley Hotel
9.9 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Warner is West Chester's only downtown hotel and ideal location for your visit to West Chester and the Brandywine River Area. Plus, we offer a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi as well as a fitness and business centers. Enjoy our gracious hospitality, stunning rooms, and the historic charm of downtown West Chester's numerous shops, great restaurants, sidewalk cafes and attractions all footsteps from our door. The Hotel Warner is the only hotel in historic West Chester Borough and the ideal location for your business trip, a leisurely weekend get-a-way or group outing. So, come be our guest! Stay with us and walk to over 65 restaurants, dozens of shops, art galleries and eclectic boutiques, just footsteps from the Warner Hotel. Stroll our historic streets and discover the rich architecture and vibrant past of this nationally acclaimed neighborhood.The Hotel Warner is also perfect for business trips and group gatherings. With private onsite meeting space for 60 guests and additional facilities for nearly 200, the Hotel Warner is ideal for intimate gatherings, board meetings and social retreats. Spend a few nights with us and explore our many historic sites and fabulous attractions. The Hotel Warner is only minutes from West Chester University, SAP Corporation, Depuy Synthes, Brandywine Airport, Longwood Gardens, QVC Studios, the King of Prussia Mall, Brandywine River Battlefield, Valley Forge National Park, Sight & Sound Theater and Lancaster Amish Country. So, be sure to include the Hotel Warner in your future travel plans. We are ready to take great care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Warner

Address: 120 N High St, West Chester, PA 19380-3013
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Price Range: $224 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Warner 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Warner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Warner staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Southbury, Connecticut
Jacksonville, North Carolina
3 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Warner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request top floor”
MNClean, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring a copy of your email confirmation and be prepared to fight for what you paid for!”
paulZ4355YK, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor towards front of hotel for non-alley view.”
thewestchestarian, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors get less traffic noise from the street. Accessible rooms have a bit more space.”
Autumn_Lovin_Girl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rear of building.”
ndm685, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$175* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates