We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites West Mifflin

197 reviews
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(31 reviews)
“foot ceilings”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (197)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
83
62
26
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
62
26
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskextensive renovationfoot ceilingsroom feeceiling fanroom designkennywood parkupon checkinwaffle ironyogurtbusy roadsimilar hotelswater temperaturebig bathroomspent three nightsbusiness staymicrowave and mini fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is weak. No meat protein or hard boiled eggs or nuts. When I asked, response was "only during the week". One waffle iron, long wait. Most all other similar hotels have sausage or bacon, boiled eggs and fresh fruit (melon, berries, strawberries) and walnuts....More

Thank Bernice G
Response from leannepapson, Manager at SpringHill Suites West MifflinResponded 7 November 2016

We appreciate your feedback. Our service to the guest is a huge priority to us. Your concerns were sent to the proper departments and will be looked in to. Thank you again and hope you give us another opportunity to please you.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I have worked in the hospitality industry for almost ten years, so I am especially picky and thorough when I travel, so take this into consideration when reading this review. Property was easy to find and ample parking but along a very busy road with...More

Thank rms0328
Response from Pam N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites West MifflinResponded 23 August 2016

We will definitely look into the issues you have brought to our attention, and make sure that they are corrected. Your feed back helps us to improve our services for our valued guests, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. So glad...More

Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was pleasant enough. The person who checked me in seemed nervous and unsure of the procedure. I'm guessing they were just new and learning. A few disappointments with with the upkeep and maintenance. Nothing horrible, just some shortcut fixes in the bathroom that suggest...More

Thank Dennis A
Response from Pam N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites West MifflinResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your concerns, we will look into your concerns. Thank you.

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My kids jumped in the pool and got out very quickly because they said pool was way too cold. My son started drying off and got bitten by ants. He was screaming because they were biting him. I was trying to get them off him....More

Thank bbostaph
Response from Pam N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites West MifflinResponded 28 August 2016

I am so sorry to hear of all the issues you had while staying with us. We strive to make every guests stay a very pleasant one. We will look into all the issues that you have brought to our attention, to make sure they...More

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed here after a day at Kennywood. Quick, easy drive from Kennywood. The room was a nice size, and clean. Breakfast was good. Had waffles, sausage and biscuits, eggs. The only negative was the drain in the shower was slow. Had to stand in inches...More

Thank boogirl08
Response from Pam N, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites West MifflinResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us. we will look into the shower issue

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456739
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SpringHill Suites West Mifflin staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Request a room on the top floor."
Read review
"The hotel is surrounded by roads and close to the roads so road noise is an issue in the entire hotel"
Read review
"Our room was 1/3 elevator. Ask for a room that isn't right by an elevator."
Read review
"Try and stay away from elevator banks - there are two of them"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing