We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Reading

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (16)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“free laundry”(4 reviews)
“front desk”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Reading
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Reading
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Reading
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
52
39
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
39
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryweekly housekeepingfront deskpenn avebefore check in timestay there againsmall kitchenettebed was very comfortableparking lot isthe rooms were niceeasy accessfirst floorstayed one nightthe staff was friendly and helpfulshower headnice stayconcert
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed here a couple years ago and again this year-- and unfortunately, the property seems to be on a downhill slide. The staff is excellent-- they seem to genuinely care about guests' comfort and I appreciated that. But the stove didn't work, the wall-mounted...More

Thank SusanMochnacs
Response from Candlewood Suit... R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites ReadingResponded 28 November 2016

Hi Susan, I'm glad to hear you had a great experience with our staff. It is good to hear that the bed was comfortable and you didn't have any noise issues. Thank you for the input on your guest room. We will take care of...More

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Switched here from the Hampton Inn - and this is not on the same level as the Hampton although pricing is about the same. Longer stay type of place with weekly housekeeping service. Smell of bug spray in the hallways, etc....... lower quality but very...More

Thank Tom B
Response from Candlewood Suit... R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites ReadingResponded 8 November 2016

Hi Tom, I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience during your recent stay. We do cater to extended stay guests but do our best to accommodate those on short term stays as well. We look forward to your next visit. Timothy Seidel General Manager

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Would have given this Candalwood Suites a 0 if I could. Booked through Hotwire 6 days ago. Drove over three hours only to receive a Hotwire message at 1:00 pm today that the hotel was overbooked and the hotel cancelled my reservation! Didn't the hotel...More

Thank Flyan
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites ReadingResponded 23 October 2016

Dear FlyAndLearn, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Candlewood Suites West Reading, PA. We apologize for any inconvenience encountered with your cancelled reservation. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain...More

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Room was nice and clean. Staff is phenomenal. Especially Fred. He checked us in. I requested a room with two beds instead of one at the last minute and he accommodated me with no hassle. I will stay here again if I ever come back...More

1  Thank DeAnna S
Response from Candlewood Suit... R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites ReadingResponded 11 September 2016

Hi DeAnna S, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff does a phenomenal job of creating a great guest experience and clean rooms for our guests. Fred is a great asset to our company. His service is...More

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We spent five nights here while visiting family in the area. The front desk clerks were all very friendly. We had the one bedroom suite and were very comfortable in the room. The bed was awesome! We didn't spend too much time in the immediate...More

1  Thank Kristils
Response from Candlewood Suit... R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites ReadingResponded 11 September 2016

Hi kristils, I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works hard to provide a great experience for our guests and help them to feel at home. I love our kitchenettes that we have to enhance the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in West Reading, PA
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (16)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Candlewood Suites Reading staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I stayed in multiple rooms at this location and all have been superb!"
Read review
"if you stay in back there is a great view of Reading"
Read review
"third floor non smoking- great"
Read review
"Ask for non smoking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing