Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake

Traveller (33)
Smoke detector (disconnected) on dresser
Room & Suite (44)
Breakfast area
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#1 of 1 motel in White Haven
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Near to Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski area, Pocono Raceway, White water rafting, Jim Thorpe, Blue, Wine festival, Split Rock, Lake Harmony.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast available
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Skiing
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Waterslide
Room features
Air conditioning
Separate living room
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
80Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 14
  • 24
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Journey764141 wrote a review Jun 2022
West Babylon, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an old hotel and an ok choice if you are on a tight budget. The owners are very nice and they seem to be slowly trying to update the place. We had two updated, quite rooms in the back of the hotel. Large, very clean rooms with new heating and a/c units. Be aware that they no longer serve breakfast as they can not get enough help. Or so we were told. They also charge $100 per room for cleaning/damage fee. Apparently they have had problems with people renting the rooms to party. The owner only charged us $50 per room as we were 2 middle aged women who were not there to party. Our deposit was refunded upon check out.

This place has a lot of potential. I told the owner that I hope that they continue to update but the exterior is so old that I’m not sure if it’s in their best interests. Might be cheaper to tear down and re build.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Free breakfast no longer offered. Extra $100 per room cleaning/damage deposit required
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
davenlaura59 wrote a review Apr 2016
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very nice. They have a kitchen that helps to save on eating out. They have a bedroom separate from the main living area. We would absolutely recommend this hotel and we will be back. Thank you for helping make this a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Forza_Nico wrote a review Aug 2011
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying my first choice for a hotel was the Holiday Inn Express down the road. Unfortunately the weekend I stayed was the same weekend the Pennsylvania 500 race was being held at the Pocono racetrack. I'm not a NASCAR fan and was not there for it. The Econolodge was the only hotel available at short notice. To be brief, the rooms are very old, they have an unpleasant smell, and they are dirty. This is the kind of motel that you would see in a Quentan Tarantino film in the middle of the desert. At check in, I noticed a pile of dirty towels on top of the breakfast tables that guests would use the next morning. I didn't check out the breakfast because I couldn't wait to check out. While the staff were awfully nice people, the hotel is awful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
charles v wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For the price, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room, the great wifi and AC. I had fresh towels each day. Who I assume were the owners were very helpful, locked ourselves out twice and gave us a new card with no hassle and opened the vending machine so I could get my drink, but definitely recommend it for a decently priced motel and definitely stay again if I'm back in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Vending machine acts up and don't lock yourself out
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda P wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean, quiet rooms. It was perfect for what we needed, a place to rest. WIFI was great. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Just two miles from ski mountains and fast food restaurants.
we will be back.
Need paint and update outside.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cory M wrote a review Jul 2014
Knoxville, Tennessee
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start with the good. The place was cheap for the type of room you get. However it was very poorly kept. Wifi is free but usually not working or poor signal. Breakfast was terrible, including an instance I saw the attendant drop something on the floor and then pick it up, look around, and put it back on the shelf as well as an instance when I saw a chipmunk running around the breakfast room. To sum it all up, my experience there was poor and disgusting at almost every turn.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
del s wrote a review Jun 2014
New York City, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there for Memorial day weekend and our room smelled really bad even the air freshner didnt help at all. The rooms are very outdated and the kitchen they have most of the appliances doesnt even work. At night we saw a big bear near the garbage area and it comes for food..I was panicked and we will never stay here again....bear can be a danger to your life so stay away at all cost
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Contraptionenkh wrote a review Jul 2011
Jersey City, New Jersey
1.0 of 5 bubbles
God, what a creature!! (Don't insult humanity by including this primate)

Let me tell you the story from the very begining.
We went there for this July 4th long weekend trip to explore the poconos adventure in PA. We searched in priceline and booked a room with two double beds (we were a group of 4 adults in our late 20's, very close friends). Everything was all set.
The problem started when we tried to put the address in the GPS. No luck. One of our friend had iPad. We put the address there and it pointed to some no-mans-land.
Still we started driving in that direction. In between we came across one Econo Lodge. The lady in the reception, as far as I remember, her name was Sheela, was of big help to us. She was very patient and tried to help us as far as she can.
We called the other lodge and tried to transfer our booking to this one. But the person on the other end of the phone was not willing to do that and gave us many lame excuses.

Somehow, after many trial and error we found the hotel. The we meet this creature Deep Patel and immediately realized, this was the primate we spoke earlier. We received no welcome; let alone any appologize. Deep acted like it was our fault not to find this "Wall Street" like popular place.
Soon came the next surprize. He checked our booking and in no time found that catch in the deal. We booked for 2 double beds, he started asking how many persons we were in our team. When we said 4, he immediately charged 22$ extra for extra guest.
We tried to explain the 2 double bed concept but he was adamant and tried to threaten that we have to pay the one night charge as the cancellation fee.
We were tried and in no position to argue to just 22$. So we paied him (then and there, or you may say, Advance) and came to our room.
The room was a large one, but though we opted for a non-smoking room, it smelled like a gang of smokers were there 5 minutes ago.
The the problem was with A/C. The outlet was in the outer room. so the whole night we were suffering the hot smoky inner room while the A/C is running way below 70.

In the morning we went to get the promiseed continental breakfast. It was the smallest arrangement I ever saw. Only one bottle of milk, some bagels, one container of sour creame which is almost exhausted, one coffee percolator, only 1 type of cereal and one bottle of some unknown orange juice (self or local made??) and one waffle machine.
And thats it!!
The palce is also very small, only 1 table with 3/4 chairs. So most of teh people are standing and loitering.
We decided to skip the breakfast.
When we were checking out we asked for the receipt of the extra money. This Deep creature was not there, some lady came and she told me, she cannot give me any printout from the system. So she written me the amount in one piece of paper (I guess they took the money personally somehow and certainly not going to show to income tax/lodge higher management etc).

This was the ugliest behavior/ most unprofessional customer service in hotel business I have ever seen (Please keep in mind I am a frequent traveller and visited many hotels of different chains in differerent states of US).

I would reccomend/advise
1> to Econo Lodge higher management: Terminate Deep Patel. Immediately.
2> to Prospective traveller in that area: Avoid this Lodge. Totally. At least till this primate Deep is there.
3> to Deep: Join a course to learn how to treat the customer and practise honesty.

I've already provide my feedback to Priceline. I tried to give the feedback to Econo but found no place to do so. I'll try to provide some harsh feedback in Yelp/Yellow pages etc, my blog.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake
Responded Jul 15, 2011
Thank you for your review, would like to clarify the following. We abide the hotel policy at all time when you called to transfer your reservation to another Place we simply mentioned you that it is against the hotel policy to cancel since cancellation time was 4pm and you called at 8pm.if you are frequent traveller?? You should know the cancellation policy of the hotel. When you came to check inn your reservation through Priceline for 2 Adults and you mentioned 4 Adults again as per hotel policy we charged you $10 per person and again you are frequent traveller??You should know that the room rate is dependent on no of occupant. You paid by credit card the charges for incidental (extra person) so it does not go to any body personally instead goes in our corporate account. Again we all evolved from primates .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greenpondgirl wrote a review Apr 2016
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This facility is very affordable. Roomy with kitchen suite.
Innkeeper is very responsive and accommodating. Continental breakfast, good coffee.
Minutes from Jack Frost resort.
The lodge is "dated " & well worn in some areas . VERY CLEAN/ Great bath & shower!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
milton911991 wrote a review Jan 2016
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everyone is so nice. They serve a lovely continental breakfast with good coffee. The room was a suite large and quite comfortable. Its very convenient to ski resort, casino, and restaurant's but after a long day of skiing we stayed in and ordered pizza's right next door. It was nice and clean, had a tv, microwave, refrig everything you really need and the rates were the best for the location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
P S wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"bring your own sheets and bedding. I got the BEDGUGS"
Read full review
charles v wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Vending machine acts up and don't lock yourself out"
Read full review
Journey764141 wrote a tip Jun 2022
West Babylon, New York9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free breakfast no longer offered. Extra $100 per room cleaning/damage deposit required"
Read full review
john abraham enthusiast wrote a tip Sep 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms in the back are newer, and have higher quality items. If you need more space, get a suite."
Read full review
Heather B wrote a tip Nov 2018
Ocean City, Maryland6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own towels"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the White Haven area.
PRICE RANGE
C$88 - C$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo hotel white haven, econo lodge inn and suites, econo lodge white haven, white haven econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionLuzerne CountyWhite Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Nearby attractions include Hickory Run State Park (8.0 km), Boulder Field (4.7 km), and Split Rock Resort H2Ooohh! Indoor Water Park (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Conveniently located restaurants include Terra-Cottage Cafe & Gift Shop, Chat - N - Chew Cafe, and Piggy's Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lehigh Tannery Historic Site (10.6 km).
Is Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All White Haven HotelsWhite Haven Hotel DealsHotels near Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars