We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

0.6 km from White Haven centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Route 940 @ I-80 & I-476, White Haven, PA 18661
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I stayed in Holiday Inn with my hubby for 1 night in a 2 queen beds, on a second floor facing the parking lot. Pros - clean, spacious room and restroom, delicious breakfast Cons - tiny walls ( u can hear your neighbors), partially clogged shower drain Overall, it was a pleasant and comfortable stay and we would def come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zajasna
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Clean and neat rooms . We had a plus size room. Very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Close to the highway, but quite enough. Friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Paxinos, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This location is of a busy turnpike exit but it is tucked back enough that is quiet. Everything was as expected and nice. My issue with this location is as follows, the front door person who checked us in was not entirely nice. she could/would not help us get our corporate code and seemed like we were being a both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
Lakemont, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2015

An unplanned stay at the holiday Inn Express turned out to be a wonderful experience. The rooms were neat and clean, and the hotel offered a wonderful breakfast plus a pool, Jacuzzi and weight room. The staff was exceedingly helpful, and we drove away with a smile on our faces!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nmstreb
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

For our Roadtrip we decided to stay in this hotel as stop On our trip from DC to Niagara. Also we could use this stop to Visit Camelbeach Waterpark in Tannersville, PA. Hotel is Nice, clean and reasonably new. 2 queen Beds are comfortable for 4 people (2 adults and 2 kids). Breakfast was really good with a variety to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martijn v
Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2015

You typical Holiday Inn tried and true. Quick check in. We stayed in a king non smoking room. The room was clean and neat. The hotel did offer breakfast. They had a separate hot water tap for those of us who like HOT TEA not tea with coffee flavor. :/'. Express check out. All in all your average Holiday Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TSmith1486
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Dear TSmith1486, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am glad that some of our amenities met your expectations. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated and will be used for our improvement. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best...

Reviewed 9 August 2015

When we first checked in the hotel, we were given a room directly across from the pool, which I thought would have be perfect for the kids, and also would be convenient due to close proximity to the breakfast area. About 30 minutes after we settled in, my wife noticed a spider on the bed. When we got up, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefflorm
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Dear jefflorm, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room cleanliness, internet service and sound-proofing. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I took my daughter for an overnight stay. We loved it! The room was very clean and newly decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We always enjoy the breakfast. Located very conveniently near Rt. 80. It was a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy F
Zurich
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Only stay at this hotel if you absolutely must. The hotel does not have an actual street address. We arrived late at night and were unable to locate it, called hotel and were scolded by the front desk person because we could not say if we were coming from the East or from the West. The next day it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Dear Pearl M, Thank you so much for the candid feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with regards to the service provided by our front desk staff and our WiFi connection. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information....

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed at the room across the pool. The pool is very nice, we especially enjoyed the hot pool. The room is also nice, and bathroom was large and spacious. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was just so-so, but it was free and filling so I can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ariscris
Stephanie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to see you were able to enjoy our hotel and all it has to offer!!! We can't wait to have you back. Thanks again for staying with us!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
164 reviews
5.8 km away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#5 of 6 in White Haven
392 reviews
25.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
25.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
0.7 km away
Country Place Inn & Suites
Country Place Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in White Haven
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Pocono Mountain, a completely 100% tobacco free hotel, the best place to Stay Smart in White Haven with easy access to the Interstate 80, Interstate 476 and Route 940 intersection. Our hotel is centrally located to take advantage of all the Northeastern Pennsylvania area has to offer. Area attractions include Split Rock Resort Indoor Water Park, Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost Mountain, Bushkill Falls, The Crossings Premium Outlets, Whitewater Rafting, Big Boulder Ski Area, Lake Harmony, Jim Thorpe, Mohegan Sun Casino and many others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

Address: Route 940 @ I-80 & I-476, White Haven, PA 18661
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Price Range: $127 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North East, Maryland
Rangeley, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor rooms don't have the noise from above....”
 of 5 bubbles LisaM313, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pkg lot are quieter than ones opposite the turnpike.”
 of 5 bubbles HarryK71, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the front side, less road noise. No views. A place to put your head.”
 of 5 bubbles Jaye11D, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If traffic noise bothers you while trying to sleep, don't get a room on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S3664MTmichaelc, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms at the end of the hall are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MCBW5875, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5