We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Wilkes Barre, PA - Arena

Save
Share
884 Schechter Dr I-81 and Highland Park Blvd, exit 168, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6783
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 21-10-20
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$90
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 21-10-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$59
StayForLongUS$90
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (30)
Bathroom (2)

About

#17 of 21 hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Wilkes-Barre is conveniently located off I-81 and the Pocono Mountains. We are next door to Mohegan Sun Arena and 5 miles of Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs, Wilkes University, shopping, and dining. Free Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Bowling
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Stovetop
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
120Reviews3Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 32
  • 17
  • 4
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
henrypretz wrote a review Nov. 2020
2 contributions
nice enough place but why pay to stay in a room when you can stay for free in your car in the parking lot like so many others? youre ultimately paying for a night of sleeplessness wondering if your car will be broken into for the change in your cupholder or even worse, the tools you use to earn your living. as the posted signs clearly state, no one is responsible for damages to your vehicle in spite of you giving them money in exchange for safety and security which makes it a virtual target and an easy one at that. especially if youre unfortunate enough to unwittingly check into the kind of establishment where the employees are actually working with the crooks who are robbing the guests as in my case at days inn wyndham in orangeburg south carolina on october 5th of this year when my trailer and atv were stolen as the front desk clerk used the security cameras to stand watch for the theives as they robbed me as i slept. they also had a third accomplice in the neighboring room who was able to tell the crooks when i was sleeping by simply lifting the drop ceiling tile from their bathroom and peeking into my room over the space where a firewall shouldve existed but did not. when i inquired with the young woman at the front desk of this motel 6 about the carloads of people in their lot who id been watching for several hours and pointed out that they were not guests here i was greeted with attitude as if i were overstepping my bounds and crossing a line. not very professional or comforting when i feel my concerns are legitimate and should be addressed. i didnt come here to worry about who they allow to hang out in their parking lot all night and i dont think it's fair that i should have to worry about safety and security. dont leave anything of value in your car and watch over your shoulder when entering or exiting your vehicle here because the conditions are ideal for criminal activity at motel 6 in wilkes barre pa and the staff has made it abundantly so with their seemingly lack of regard.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Review Team Experience, Owner at Motel 6 Wilkes Barre, PA - Arena
Responded Nov. 10, 2020
On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest as this is not our standard. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Lilith #Team6
Read more
quilterlady83 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Ocala, Florida573 contributions85 helpful votes
Comfy, super clean & close to conveniences! We booked and then read this hotel’s reviews which worried us. So we asked the desk clerk if we could check out the room 1st. He accommodated us very nicely. The room was perfectly clean! Absolutely, a very nice room. We met another traveller outside who was traveling with her dog and she too was very pleased w/ the cleanliness of her room and the fact that the hotel was pet-friendly! Our bathroom was modern but had no solid toilet seat cover to place clean clothes on vs the floor. This hotel is very close to restaurants like Cracker Barrel & even near a Walmart for necessities! Great accommodations!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Review Team Experience, Owner at Motel 6 Wilkes Barre, PA - Arena
Responded Nov. 10, 2020
Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels! Lilith #Team6
Read more
Alaysha S wrote a review Jun. 2020
1 contribution
Worst place I have ever gone to. First room I was given was absolutely disgusting. I was able to wipe off dust off the table that apparently was cleaned on the 4 of this month.. and today is the 6th. With the COVID situation going on, rooms should be so much cleaner and cleaned constantly. The sheets had burned holes in them and the elevator and hallways smelt like marijuana. The room did not look like what was advertised online. Got a second room, no questions asked, and the second room was also dirty. I did not feel comfortable staying there at all. The motel is so disgusting and dirty, I wouldn’t want anyone staying there especially with COVID going on. These rooms are clearly not cleaned daily and properly. The second room I was given still had crumbs on the floor from the last person also. Wasn’t even there an hour and immediately got my money refunded and left. Went to a hotel across the street and SO MUCH BETTER. CLEAN ALSO.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Owner at Motel 6 Wilkes Barre, PA - Arena
Responded Jun. 8, 2020
Hi Traveler, On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest as this is not our standard. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Jon Snow wrote a review Feb. 2020
Astoria/Long Island City, New York6 contributions1 helpful vote
For the price I paid ($77 a night for a king bed and kitchenette), I got an excellent deal. Let's start with the good. Pros: room was very quiet once the door was closed. I would have thought the rest of the hotel was vacant. Bed was surprisingly comfortable for a cheap motel. The fridge and microwave were huge. Cons: my bathroom sink was gross. It looked like someone may have puked previously and the acid ate away at the porcelain. The freezer was extremely loud, to the point it was hard to sleep. The room has an echo to it, so I tried not to talk loud when I was on my phone. The stove of the kitchenette was filthy. Part of me thinks I was given this terrible room because I booked with hotels.com instead of the Motel 6 site. I will say this: I've had much better but I've also had MUCH worse for a lot more money. If you need a cheap place to stay and aren't going to spend most of your time in the room, give this Motel 6 a shot, especially on a solo trip. If the comfort of your stay is very important, you have family with you, or plan to have guests, then ymmv and just heed caution.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Owner at Motel 6 Wilkes Barre, PA - Arena
Responded Jul. 6, 2020
Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.
Read more
Gimmeappkes wrote a review Jan. 2020
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina4 contributions5 helpful votes
We chose this motel because of the price and the fact that It is dog friendly. It exceeded our expectations because: No charge for pets The room was spotless Plenty of accessible outlets near the bed Light switches easy to reach from the bed Kitchen including full sized fridge Dinette Walk in shower Full sized microwave Good fan in bathroom Free coffee with half and half Only $82 for a king bed including tax. Only two small changes that would make It better for the guest. You have to request shampoo and a blow dryer at the desk. Not worth docking a whole star. I definitely would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionLuzerne CountyWilkes-Barre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing