We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Williamsport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Williamsport
 Click to rate
Millersville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 3rd hotel (all Marriott's) I have stayed in during the last 4 days and this one is the nicest or I should say cleanest. They do not have tile floors but laminate floors. So the grout is nonexistent and does not need to be scrubbed regularly. Maybe all hotels that use tile should listen laminate floors do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon! Have a wonderful day!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very easy to find directly off Rt 15 at the interstate .Check- in was speedy. Being my first stay in a Townplace Suites I was impressed with the room. The size of the room was small but perfect for my needs. The bed was comfortable with great pillows. The bathroom was a nice size adding the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve a
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to let the breakfast attendant know of your comments and hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Business trip - arrived in an snow/ice storm late at night - warm welcome by night manager !!! All staff friendly, helpful and professional - breakfast better than most other chains but missed "make them yourself " waffles each morning - close to Courthouse and many County Government buildings - good selection of restaurants that deliver -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musicman17109
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad you got to us safely and enjoyed your stay! We do have the waffle irons on the weekends and hope you will get to make some on your next stay! Have a wonderful day!

Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very spacious and clean. Pool area was very nice, which my granddaughter loved. The entire staff was very nice and accommodating with any and all requests. I will be happy to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimKehoe
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This was the halfway point from Maine to our home so we stopped here for the night. The room was nice, had a nice layout, and had everything we would need. You do have to park in the garage across the street but they do give you a voucher. I'm not sure how that works if you're staying multiple nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedeam
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and were able to see some of our downtown! Our parking ticket/vouchers are good for all comings and goings for the entire length of your stay, so no need to keep your stays to one night! We hope to see...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Well I'm usually a Hilton guy but being it was a long stay I wanted something a bit more long term. I had a king studio and while it was a nice room it was smaller than I expected. In my opinion lots of wasted closet room- but that could be a plus for some. I have no real complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinwindow
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your comments and use them to strive for better! We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2016

November, we were passing through on our way to Annapolis Maryland and stopped in Williamsport. An easy drive from Ontario, beautiful fall colours. The hotel was very easy to find, very welcoming. Our room had all the amenities, including a small kitchenette. The bathroom was very clean and big. An easy walk to restaurants. Easy parking. The bed and pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you should you travel through Williamsport again! Have a wonderful day!

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was my first time staying at a Towneplace Suites and I must say I was thoroughly impressed. Everything was very modern and new. Everything was super clean, from the lobby to the rooms. The hot breakfast in the morning was satisfying. The front desk staff was amazing! Upon checkin they gave us some great ideas for places for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to check out what downtown has to offer! We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I spent 3 nights at the TownPlace Suites accompanying my wife. The location is perfect for parking the car and staying downtown because movies, concert hall, restaurants and shopping are close by. An added attraction is Legman's, the great world market store. As to the complimentary breakfast, the offerings did not change while we were at the hotel. I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coronak7d
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry do feel you did not get you moneys worth and were bothered by noise. We do hope you are able to stay with us again possibly on a weekend to enjoy our variety of breakfast sandwiches and waffles. Have a wonderful day!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Quality accommodation! Friendly front desk that was able to put our entire extended family on the same floor so we could move easily between rooms. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was recently remodeled and spacious. Didn't need the kitchenette but so great to have the option (other family with kids used theirs for sure & we ate at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigth M
TownePlace S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Williamsport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a nice stay! I would like to let you know that a few of our grocery stores do sell beer, in fact the grocery store just 3 blocks away has a large selection! We can also point out plenty of family friendly pubs and eateries also within walking...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
161 reviews
0.4 km away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
493 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
461 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#10 of 14 in Williamsport
148 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Williamsport welcomes visitors to the area with its central downtown address, just seconds from US-220, US-15, and I-180. Enjoy diverse cuisine, one-of-a-kind shops and recreational facilities just outside the lobby doors. Our guests also enjoy: •Marriott Rewards Points! •Complimentary wi-fi •Fully equipped in-suite kitchens •Indoor pool and fitness facility •Guest laundry center •Complimentary parking •Complimentary business center •In a Pinch Market •Complimentary Breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Williamsport

Address: 10 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6504
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Price Range: $118 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Williamsport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Montreal, Canada
over a year ago
Baltimore
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Williamsport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the street opposite the bus garage.”
 of 5 bubbles coronak7d, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the bottom floor at the end of the hall and facing the court yard and we loved our room.”
 of 5 bubbles 1957-baby, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not facing the street- these can be quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 250seanp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms could be noisy along Market Street.”
 of 5 bubbles dinodad60, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The most quiet rooms are away from Market Street!”
 of 5 bubbles A62chv, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5