We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Save
Traveller (70)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“chef tim”(55 reviews)
“front desk”(117 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
499
131
62
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
499
131
62
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef timfront deskthe general managerwedding receptionbreakfast buffetcourse mealprivate roomomeletthe entire staffthis past weekendreading areareading paindoor pooleventellennightclubchefs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
181 - 185 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Our class reunions 50th celebration was held in the event room. The room was used earlier in the day, and the sign was not changed for our event. The signage is poor for locating the room in the first place, the lobby was filled with...More

1  Thank gwenrich8
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank-you for your review and feedback, wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our culinary efforts at the hotel. We do have a fabulous culinary team and I will be happy to share your comments with them. I will also be happy to address your comments...More

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I travel frequently for business purposes and this was my first stay at the Crowne Plaza. I was impressed from the moment I walked in. The lobby is stunning, the front desk staff (Vincent) was professional, personable and accommodating. I was fortunate enough to have...More

Thank Trisha D
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We truly appreciate your comments and accolades. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team, they will be happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations and that we have gained your...More

Reviewed 30 September 2016

We have been coming back to this Crowne Plaza for 5 years, every fall, with a group of 50+. Each time, the staff has gone above and beyond to make sure check in is easy, breakfast tickets are supplied to the 50+ people in the...More

Thank 167adrienne12
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank-you for your loyalty and fabulous review. Wonderful to hear that you have always found our staff accommodating, exceeding your expectations each and every time. We look forward to being of service in the near future..

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I have been attending events at this property and I see no improvements whatsoever. Is it because they don't have much competition or they don't care? Front desk is manned by unfriendly and apathetic faces, food is mediocre and the ballrooms used for events shabby....More

1  Thank Florenza54
Management response:Responded 1 October 2016

Thank-you for your review and feedback. Having recently arrived as the new General Manager I can concur with your feedback that we need a little more love and attention to detail in some areas and this will be a quick fix to accomplish. Relative to...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I am in the middle of a 4 day stay and while pleasant, the hotel is just a notch below what I expect from the Crowne Plaza brand. This should not discourage you from staying here. The good: great breakfast buffet, clean rooms, comfortable mattress...More

1  Thank Edward B
Management response:Responded 28 September 2016

Thank-you for your review and comments. As the new General Manger, with two weeks under my belt at this point, I will be happy to address your feedback to ensure we improve in theses areas. I have found our staff in the short time I...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ron C
4 May 2017|
Answer
Response from adeperi2017 | Property representative |
The Crowne Tower rooms have refrigerators, standard rooms in our New York, Milan and Paris wings do not. They are available for a fee as well as microwaves.
1
Vote
keiardi
12 April 2016|
Answer
Response from rdggal | Reviewed this property |
Hi Keiardi, I just checked, and they do not have one online yet, but they will be happy to email one to you !
1
Vote
Marc C
13 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Eric G | Property representative |
Hello Marc C. Thank you for clarifying. The changes have been made know to our staff and they are aware. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review about Chef Rachid.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Had banquet didn’t stay at hotel"
Read review
"Stay in the tower if you have no pets"
Read review
"Higher Floors are better"
Read review
"Lower hallway rooms are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing