We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Westgate Inn

CancelonUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$72*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Westgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Westgate Inn
 Click to rate
Accident, Maryland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No privacy and rooms was nonsmoking, but smelled like smoke. Someone knocked on our door at 8:30 and opened the door! Quite disturbing! The remote was not functioning properly. The air conditioner kept my husband awake due noise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was perfect. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and attentive. It is located near everything from restaurants to theaters. I highly recommend and would definitely stay here again. Cindy Gaither

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Gaither, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Meg Shah General Manager Best Western Westgate Inn

Ansonia, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beds were so terrible I think sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. Both my husband and i woke up with back pain and thats never usually an issue for us. Definitely takes down the level of enthusiasm you leave the hotel with to start your fun. Room smelled like someone just smoked a cigarette in there before...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodyj837
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a long weekend for baseball. The hotel had a very reasonable price. The hallways were clean and looked fairly freshly painted and carpeted. They were dark in color though. The room was very nice and spacious. The only complaint here is that we had a east facing room and you could not close the curtains,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art C
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Art C., Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. We are actively trying to find a solution to our curtains as the third set of curtains are often overlooked because they are behind the sheers....

Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, well kept, no problem check-in and check-out. Decent breakfast buffet. Staff, especially the front desk at check-in and later, when we reported problem getting HBO to work, which did not happen throughout the stay. The lady at the front desk explained the problem was with their cable provider (Comcast), but responded professionally and courteously by discounting the room. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldlonghair
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Oldlonghair, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our cable TV service had issues and didn't meet your expectations. I am very happy to hear that Angel met your expectations of a Guest Service Representative with how she handled the situation. Thank you and...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had to have our house renovated and we were so lucky to find this hotel! This is a very clean and we'll kept hotel. We were so happy with the staff. They treated us like royalty! We enjoyed the breakfast every morning with coffee. They even offer room service and a discount at the restaurant Quaker Steak & Lube...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glassgypsy
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear glassgypsy, Thank you for the wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Meg Shah General Manager Best Western Westgate Inn

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for a sports function. The hotel was easy to check in and out. Clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. Many selections for breakfast but not the tastiest. Overall it severed its purpose.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleytA649BQ
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Meg Shah General Manager Best Western Westgate Inn

Roxbury, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old but Clean nice affordable - conveniently located. Business/leisure trip - could not make wifi work. Management moved me to three different rooms--very accommodating but signal just not there. if you need to work and need wifi- third floor is not for you. Finally I ended up in room 112 where signal was strong enough for IR to work with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rox202014
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rox202014, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our WiFi service didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used to look at our WiFi configuration. We will let our staff know that they had a positive impact on your stay. Thank you...

Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice; services good. Breakfast was complete. Ice maker was working. Hotel was newly renovated. Good location. coffee maker in room. Handicap room had only just a small double bed. A queen bed would be great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipsJ9241VB
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our property. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the size of the bed in the ADA room. This has been communicated to the concerned staff and we will review it. We look forward to...

Penetanguishene, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a stop over night in York PA on our way down to visit friends in Raleigh NC Room was fantastic and we thought clean. we were out for dinner and such came back to the room to go to bed as we had a early morning the next morning when we closed the curtains that's when we saw...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The_Pool_God
Meg S, General Manager at Best Western Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to York, PA. Sincerely, Meg Shah General Manager Best...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - York
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden York
Wyndham Garden York
#6 of 25 in York
379 reviews
2.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express York Southeast
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Westgate Inn

Address: 1415 Kenneth Rd, York, PA 17408-2235 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > York
Price Range: $105 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westgate Hotel York
Best Western York
York Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Westgate Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Mumbai
over a year ago
Easthampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Westgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for Dirty Tighty Whities!”
  • The Tighty Whities!
  • Coolest Heat Lamp ever!
The_Pool_God, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Close but not on a major roadway, advise getting a room on the opposite side if noise bothers you. The traffic does die down in the evening.”
625path, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms facing the street were very quite, Hotel sets back from the street, also lots of places to eat traveling by way of foot.”
946keithk, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
Daps15122, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If the room has a door attaching to another room, beware of possible noise coming through the door.”
ricschwartz, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$77
HotelQuicklyUS$108
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates