We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Jamestown has a lot of superb restaurants. Unfortunately, the Bay Voyage is not one of them. The food was typical for Rhode Island big portions, lots of cream, butter and parmesan cheese on every entree. Two as[ects of the experience were sub-standard. The waitress seemed like she'd never been trained for a white-table cloth restaurant. When she brought the dishes...

Thank HappyWanderer1492
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham's Bay Voyage Inn. While Wyndham does not manage any restaurants, we do offer complimentary coffee, tea and danishes each morning from 7-11 am in the common room. Best regards.

New York
Reviewed 31 December 2016

From check in to check out we had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and hospitable, We had an elevator, for those who need one. Our unit was spacious and clean, for the two of us, with a lovely view of the bay and the Newport bridge. We were in room 203 and we appreciated the larger deck and...

Thank Trupes
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recemt stay with us. We're so glad that you enjoyed the view from your unit, and that our great staff took such good care of you. We'll make sure to pass along your kind words to them. We look forward to seeing you on your next...

Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

BAY VOYAGE INN isn't exotic or luxurious. The rooms are on the smallish size, but they are well equipped with microwaves, fridges and new large screen TV's--although they do not yet receive WiFi so we couldn't use our Apple TV. Hotels need to get with the time and realize a lot of people are tired of cable and bring with...

Thank Marjorie S
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear Fiore provided Count On Me service during your stay at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn. Thank you for choosing Wyndham!

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before, and there is definitely an upgrade. The restaurant is a nice addition (although not great....). There are a few cosmetic upgrades as well. The desk personnel were friendly and informative. The place is a little noisy in the morning, and the "workout room" is a joke. No upgrade there. Nonetheless we enjoyed ourselves and will...

Thank Durwood N
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Durwood, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our Bay Voyage Inn resort. I am sorry to hear that he entirety of the resort did not meet your expectations but it is good to hear that the recent upgrades provided an aesthetic appeal. We always strive to offer responsive, respectful service and it is...

Pointe Claire, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We enjoyed our time at this hotel, the hotel is very well kept and is very clean, we felt like home, we advised the attendant (LINDA) that it was our first time in RI,and so she gave us a room with a fantastic view of the water, we truly enjoed our stay , the restaurant at the hotel is very...

Thank Aline G
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Aline, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Bay Voyage Inn. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your first time in Rhode Island and were able to take advantage of the local attractions. We always strive to offer responsive, respectful service and it is a genuine pleasure to know this standard...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay for two nights. We came here because we never stayed here, but Newport is our get away and have stayed in the city. This time we were on other side of the city. Newport is not that far from our home and we use it for a weekend away. At check in we were greeted by...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear Fior provided Count On Me service during your stay. We can't wait to see you again in March!

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a one-bedroom with a small kitchenette (small refrigerator, microwave, cofee pot, dishes, etc.). Since we were staying a few days it was great to have some space and nice amenities. We never ate in the on-site restaurant - instead we ate in Jamestown or in Newport. We had breakfast of oatmeal or cereal in the unit. The bedroom...

Thank HappyExplorer7752014
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a cozy stay with us at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn. We hope you can visit again soon!

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed at this property on our trip to Newport and felt it was pretty good. The view from our king size suite room was amazing and very relaxing. The property was quiet. We were disappointed that only coffee and pastries were served for the continental breakfast. No juice or cereal. They have a nice restaurant but it is not...

Thank Ann R
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Ann R. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our property. We are glad you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. Please know housekeeping is offered for stays longer than 7 days, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this might have cause you. The resort usually is able...

Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The timeshare hotel itself is just fine but the new restaurant is a disappointment. I ordered promptly and it took about 20 minutes for my appetizer to arrive only it came out at the same time as lobster bisque. The clams casino were great ,tender clams,crispy bacon and buttery bread crumbs but the lobster bisque was missing lobster! It tasted...

Thank RSG104
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review RSG104. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations at the resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with our resort and your dissatisfaction with the onsite restaurant. We are sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations and the did not delivery on your culinary preferences. We are truly sorry for how this...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

On the water and a short walk to the small town. The unit is large enough for four people. There is a small fridge and a microwave. Loved that they served fresh coffee all day long. Staff were helpful and very friendly. They do a towel exchange on Tuesdays which includes toiletries. Beautiful salt water pool. Perfect resort for a...

Thank lbeforme
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ibeforme, we thank you for your review of our Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn resort. We are thankful for the opportunity to have accommodated you during your trip to our beautiful resort and this wonderfully charming area. We are pleased to see your comfortable unit and amenities provided a relaxing home away from home. Our location close to fantastic local...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
View from Room (5)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (2)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamestown
0.8 km away
Wyndham Newport Overlook
Wyndham Newport Overlook
#1 of 2 in Jamestown
39 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
1,950 reviews
4.1 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
3.3 km away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
17.3 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn

Address: 150 Conanicus Ave, Jamestown, RI 02835-1519 (Formerly The Bay Voyage)
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Jamestown
Price Range: $245 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bay Voyage Hotel Jamestown
Wyndham Jamestown
Jamestown Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Bay Voyage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view and a deck.The Newport Bridge is awesome at night.”
marjories465, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“for sure a view to the water”
alineg668, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the water and for a balcony (only a couple of rooms have balconies).”
  • View from bedroom window. That is a cruise ship across the river in Newport.
  • View from living room. The toll bridge takes you across from Jamestown into Newport.
HappyExplorer7752014, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great”
RSG104, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the water with a balcony. However, all the rooms are nice.”
lbeforme, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Official Hotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates