We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breezeway Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breezeway Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Breezeway Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Connecticut
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We arrived at Breezeway on Thursday for a stay through Saturday. My husband and I have two small children (2 and 5) and wanted an easy beach getaway before the summer completely passed us by! We live in CT and looked everywhere from Montauk, NY to Rhode Island and happen to stumble across the Suites over Maria's restaurant, owned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1216
Melissa G, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear C1216, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We appreciate it! Thank you, -Melissa

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have visited the Breezeway since the late 1970s every year until we moved to Florida in 2002. A wedding brought us up to Mystic so we wanted to stay once again at the Breezeway. Our stay was the same as always.. Immaculate clean rooms constantly updated, picture perfectly groomed grounds, delicious breakfast sparkling pool. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl O
John B, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carl: What a pleasant surprise it was to see you back at The Breezeway again after many years. I'm especially pleased that you found the place to be in great shape just as you remembered it. My father and I hope to see you again, sooner than later. Enjoy Florida! John

Boston, MA
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a few days at the Breezeway. Such a friendly welcoming place. The private beach with parking was perfect to allow my elderly mother access to the beach. Spent time at the pool which is well maintained and very enjoyable. Free breakfast was perfect for the kids and I. Rooms were comfortable and the staff incredible! Thank you for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcBoston
John B, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear jcBoston: Nothing makes me happier than to hear how incredible and friendly our staff is. I will pass this along to them. Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you and your mom enjoyed some great family time at The Breezeway. John

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel/motel on or close to the beach to avoid the typical Misquamicuit weekend traffic/crowded beaches for a last minute weekend getaway. I can't believe this place had vacancy, but I am so glad it did! We rented the queen room. It was small and cozy, perfect for two people. This hotel is walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole C
John B, General Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicole C: I'm so glad you were able to stay with us and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again for another relaxing weekend. John

Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We spontaneously decided to book this hotel for a weekend when the weather looked great to hit up the beach. Glad we did - it is impeccably well-maintained from the ground up. I loved the convenience of it being walking distance to the beach and the fact this hotel has a "private section" on the beach with a clean bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 736cathy
Melissa G, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Regards, -Melissa G

Nyack, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We just spent a wonderful week at the Breezeway. Check-in was prompt at the appointed hour. Our room was clean and well appointed. Love that they provide beach towels and a beach bag. The pool is great. Continental breakfast daily is a nice treat and good variety of items to choose from. The staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly. Private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate5050
Melissa G, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Regards, -Melissa G

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Another lovely stay. This is our third visit to the Breezeway, and we are delighted. Everything is clean and well-maintained. The staff is polite and eager to please. One of the things We love about coming here is the opportunity to meet other guests and chat with them. Whether we are in the pool, or at the beach, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristineOno
Melissa G, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so and look forward to you coming for a fourth time! Regards, -Melissa G

New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Low key place, lots of families but not overrun with kids. Clean and well kept. Short walk (a few blocks) to the beach but it's very quiet and removed from the crowds. Not cheap but the best bet in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stretch44
Melissa G, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Regards, -Melissa G

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This was an outstanding resort for all ages. We happened upon it after another hotel had no vacancies. We were impressed as we first pulled up. Re didn't have reservations, but they happen to have a room for us. This resort has it all for all ages. We were very impressed. I met the owner and he was very interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sh0tgun
Melissa G, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Go Jayhawks! Regards, -Melissa G

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a well-designed, traditional resort with comfortable rooms, continental breakfast, a pool (heater was broken during our stay) and private beach parking/access. However, we had a reservation-related problem that was 100% their fault. The first staff member I reported the problem to didn't believe me. After the problem was confirmed by the other staff member it took a LONG...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meyerhc02
Melissa G, Manager at Breezeway Resort, responded to this review

Hello mayerhc02, Thank you for your review. Admittedly, there was an issue with our reservation system and the credit card processor when your booking was made. Upon review of charges the next morning after the booking; we processed a credit to the card we had on file in our reservation system. At arrival it was requested the credit be moved...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Misquamicut
1.0 km away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
298 reviews
0.7 km away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
21 reviews
1.6 km away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#6 of 17 in Westerly
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
194 reviews
12.6 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
672 reviews
31.7 km away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#3 of 8 in Narragansett
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Breezeway Resort is your peaceful oasis located just steps from Misquamicut Beach in Westerly, Rhode Island. 50 well-appointed guest rooms, suites, villas and a cottage dot our five acre park-like compound with handcrafted fountains and outdoor swimming pool. Our casually elegant boutique motel is hidden from plain view and away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and features our own private Breezeway Beach. Before a day at the beach or sightseeing, guests will enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast daily. Centrally located for guests visiting Watch Hill, Mystic, Newport, Block Island and the many beautiful coastal villages in between. Join us for our 46th year of serving families and friends. John for Bellone Family ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breezeway Resort

Address: 70 Winnapaug Rd, Misquamicut, Westerly, RI 02891-3526
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly > Misquamicut
Price Range: $242 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breezeway Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Breezeway Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezeway Hotel Westerly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breezeway Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Breezeway Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa large and very comfortable. Liked the children's play area and the pool and the grounds very nicely done.”
dor32, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want the best privacy, book one of the separate cottage rooms. If have issues with stairs, be sure to ask for lower level rooms.”
736cathy, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice.”
Sh0tgun, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Loved Room 128 but beware that the bedroom window is next to parking lot. It didn't bother me, but you may want to go above.”
librarangrrrl, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lots to choose from - check web site - cottage, doubles, villas - depends on your needs”
Linmarsar, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5